We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
I stayed on Wednesday this week and was unimpressed. Having checked out the website I was advised 'now open' at 1pm.
I duly arrived at 2.30pm to find the doors locked and with a mobile number to call, that wasn't answered ! Shortly after, a...More
Visited this bar for cocktails whilst staying in Weymouth. Good range of cocktails, served fairly quickly and at a good price. Great location right on the sea front too!
Not sure I would want to stay here in the hotel though....noise would be an issue...More
Bad smell of damp greats you as you climb the stairs to your room.
One of the floor boards seemed to be damaged under the carpet which your foot sank into.
Very basic room smallest flat screen telly i have seen .
The window seemed...More
Stayed for a wedding the day after cocktail bar seemed nice ,staff were also nice but this place should not operate as a B&B .Window wedged open with a block of wood , loud music till 5 in the morning and we were on the...More
visited for the 2nd year running for Weymouth Carnival. Yes its a little bit tired in the decor department but frankly for £40-£70 per night per room who's complaining. We had a sea view room and you can't put a price on the view. It...More
US$76 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Nook Bar, Brasserie & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
I had an awful experience after realising we had paid for the worst dirty room, let alone no response from the manager or owners, worse still we all had coughs for staying in the dusty room. Having written and emailed the... More
I had an awful experience after realising we had paid for the worst dirty room, let alone no response from the manager or owners, worse still we all had coughs for staying in the dusty room. Having written and emailed the Nook No response. The owners do not care - we were told no "refunds".
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"Great views very close to beach , very loud music no sleep"