We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Nook Bar, Brasserie & Hotel

Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (14)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good12%
  • Average11%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible51%
2 Sep 2017
“Disappointed”
18 Jul 2017
“Good location for partying. Bad location if you require sleep.”
Public Wifi
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Family Rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
12
16
15
22
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
16
15
22
66
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So glad that there is a new manager in town , he’s always made an excellent friendly barman and now he will be a great manager , and hopefully the reviews will be better , great friendly bar with excellent cocktails and great service 10/10

Thank clairer1965
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Listed as having Wi Fi & Parking. Doesn’t have either. Oh no, I lie, there’s a public car park half a mile away you can use at £10 per day!! Wouldn’t have booked if I knew either of these things. Bar looks lovely but hotel...More

Thank NikAnnG_C
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Booked the downstairs bar for family party, upon arrival first impressions were excellent! The bar was lovely, cocktails looked amazing and staff seemed to be ok, I assumed wrong. I purchased a cocktail from the bar in which the 2 members of staff looked like...More

3  Thank Liam J
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Good for a night out, great cocktails and the service was great , music was great too and the DJ did a great job of getting everyone dancing , always enjoy my nights in here , but I wish they would spend some money on...More

Thank clairer1965
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed on Wednesday this week and was unimpressed. Having checked out the website I was advised 'now open' at 1pm. I duly arrived at 2.30pm to find the doors locked and with a mobile number to call, that wasn't answered ! Shortly after, a...More

Thank Richard H
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rebecca c
8 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Erin M |
I had an awful experience after realising we had paid for the worst dirty room, let alone no response from the manager or owners, worse still we all had coughs for staying in the dusty room. Having written and emailed the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Great views very close to beach , very loud music no sleep"
Read review
"look for seaview option"
Read review
"Room 7 had a lovely beachfront view. However was EXTREMELY noisy due to the nightlife out the front."
Read review
"Don't leave drinks unattended"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing