We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Prince Regent

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Prince Regent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 639: English reviews
Wincanton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A last minute special offer break which made it very good value for money.Room was 4th floor the lift only goes to third but we were advised when booking.Room a bit tired but was sea view.Food and entertainment very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have stayed here twice and both times were enjoyable, found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, the rooms were OK and had everything you need in them, the food was good and plentiful, the entertainment was fine and the location is good will visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eric c
Newent
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went on my first tinsel and turkey experience would definitely do it again at this hotel. The Hotel Prince Regent is a very friendly, welcoming hotel on the sea front just a short walk from Weymouth. Excellent and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
Hemel Hempstead
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent a long weekend on the 18 of November at the Regent for the third time this year and still don't understand how they do it for the price.The hotel is very clean and tidy and the decor is very nice.The rooms are good,we always take the upgrade when possible with a sea view which is very cheap. .The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erinpenny
derbyshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had a perfect stay at the prince regent room was clean comfortable good choice of menu entertainment and bingo each evening. The only problem with had was the sandwiches for returning home the ham had no taste and the white bread was very dry a bit disappointing as the holiday was lovely

 Report
Helpful?
Thank micarla
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

just got back from a week of christmas and new year.had a great time time i went with a group of people 39 to be exact. the rooms were perfect and so was everything else i organised the trip and only had 1 complaint that was because i didnt know the person was disabled but that was soon sorted other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you and your group enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel for tinsel and turkey weekend for my husband, myself and two of our friends. Unfortunately my husband had a bad fall which resulted in him being hospitalised and having to a full hip replacement so we had to cancel our holiday, but our two friends went and they said that the hotel was great, food excellent and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank painting123
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your friends stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much they enjoyed their stay. Sorry to hear about your husbands fall, we hope he is on the mend now. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just got back from a lovely break here we had a lovely time every one was helpful and friendly even the management helps out in all areas rooms are comfy clean and spacious plenty of tea/coffee /milk supplied towels changed every day meals plenty of choice breakfast/dinner always something for everyone service is excellent we had dora as our waitress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan d
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyable turkey and tinsel weekend. I was greeted by a lovely gentleman who told me where to park and took my case right into the hotel for me. Excellent food and well presented, nothing too much trouble if you wanted something slightly different, like no sauce for example. Housekeeping was also very good plenty of tea etc and nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BFP45
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great hotel staff are so friendly, the price was good, food was good, it was a very good value, hotel is clean and tidy, a lovely experience. entertainment was good and will be going again as soon as we can, Daish holidays are a real good value holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Menna S
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.9 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#4 of 22 in Weymouth
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#9 of 22 in Weymouth
429 reviews
3.2 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
936 reviews
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Prince Regent is an attractive seafront property on Weymouth's historic esplanade with views across Weymouth Bay and the craggy Dorset Jurassic coastline beyond. The Hotel Prince Regent is regarded by many as the leading Weymouth seaside hotel. It's perfect for singles, couples and family holidays alike. It was purpose-built in classic Georgian style, but inside you'll see we've moved with the times and offer comfortable accommodation with free Wi-Fi access in all bedrooms and public areas. And with nightly performances in our beautiful Georgian ballroom - fully restored at a cost of nearly £100,000 - you'll always be entertained. Families are well catered for, with guest accommodation that can sleep up to five people. We are handily located close to the town centre, which is a 10 minute stroll along the seafront. With a sandy beach on the doorstep, this is the perfect spot for a traditional seaside break. Guests return time after time because of our high standards, seafront location, proximity to Weymouth town centre and great facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Prince Regent

Address: 139 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: RM279 - RM310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prince Regent 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Prince Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Prince
Regent Weymouth
Best Western Weymouth
Weymouth Best Western
Weymouth Regent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Prince Regent staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 month ago
English Riviera, United Kingdom
Poole, United Kingdom
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Prince Regent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lift goes 3 floors only”
 of 5 bubbles 947bobg, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor room 408 which was OK met our needs fine.”
 of 5 bubbles E2247HTericc, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take the upgrade with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Erinpenny, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“i booked a single but when i got there i had been upgraded to an enormas double brilliantit was bigger than the ground floor at home”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“sea views are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles 893mennas, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay