We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Prince Regent

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel Prince Regent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

710 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Prince Regent
See the most recent reviews
Showing 709: English reviews
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Nice big hotel some good original features. Food was not as good as other Daisha hotels. Listening to staff argue was not the best atmosphere. The room was very big and comfortable however cleanliness needs attention. Slow water pressure in shower.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. Please accept our apologies for the waiting staff arguing, this is certainly not something you should have had to listen to. We are sorry to read you weren't too impressed by the food, we usually get excellent feedback for the food at this hotel. We hope to be...

london
Reviewed 28 June 2016

A very pleasant hotel on the sea front.A few steps leading to the the entrance.There are railings to help you get up them.The rooms are quite spacious and a decent sized bathroom.The lift is quite small but worked fine during our stay.Food is of a good standard with plenty of choice.Entertainment is ok but the room is enormous and lacks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boxerteeth
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Hotel Prince Regent. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able welcome you back again soon.

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Most enjoyable holiday. We were lucky to be allocated a ground floor room. food was good and staff were always available and helpful. Entertainment was very good to mediocre. Excellent hotel location enjoyable flat walking from hotel and buses almost at doorstep. We will certainly return again. Thanks to all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cg005b1011
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016

There being no Disabled Men's Toilet in the entire Hotel Complex and the situation is more for Coach Parties and not independent bookings, we were mixed up and included in the Coach Party in situ and we were served last with warm food. not recommended and would never visit again. This being a 72 roomed Hotel the lift being very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bernard C
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. As you were informed the disabled toilet for both sexes is within the Ladies toilets. Please accept our apologies if you felt you were overlooked by the waiting staff in favour of the other guests, please be assured that this was not the case. The lift is...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

my room was on the forth floor-telephone line to reception or outside was not working at all.. there is a TINY lift to the 3rd floor only . then had to walk and drag case up a further 15 steep steps to the forth floor. The lift is a joke and only suitable as a laundry lift, the sort that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunbay2013
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Hotel Prince Regent. I am sorry to hear that you struggled to get to your room. We do make every one who books the top floor aware at the time of booking that our lift only goes to the 3rd floor. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the food and I...

Wolverhampton
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Rooms need decorating and updating, back was off the wardrobe, had mould on crust of fried bread at breakfast time. Also found black droppings under single bed. Very disappointed so won't be returning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hbutler1978
Warwickshire
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The rating of average is the best fit of those available. It is a little better than poor, and certainly not very good. The location is great, being right on the seafront. The staff are very helpful and very friendly. The food, is at best average, and yes it does depend on what one is used to. There was however,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WarwickshireMonty
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are naturally disappointed to read your opinions but have taken them as constructive criticism to work towards improving upon.

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We had a long journey but when we arrived we were welcomed by the manager told us about the hotel and the entertainment which was on and about the meal times.He also warned us about the lift . We got off and quickly got our room card and got in the lift which only holds 4 people and has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian s
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Hotel Prince Regent. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Booking in fast staff very very good breakfast no orange juice laid out at to ask for it good breakfast though 3 course dinner excellent room a bit tired need a new lift ortherwise a very enjoyable stay, would go again for price 2 for 1

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan184
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Hotel Prince Regent. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Solo Mio Birmingham - Bhx.
Reviewed 18 June 2016

As the title says the best thing about this Hotel is the location right on the esplanade with nothing between it & the sea & just a few minutes walk from The Kings Statue at Weymouth. It has a very imposing look to it, if a little faded on closer inspection. My wife & I had a seaview room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wouldyouadamandeveit
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Hotel Prince Regent. We are very pleased to read about your stay and have passed on your comments to the hotel to look into the room repairs that are needed. We hope that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
0.9 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
436 reviews
1.0 km away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#9 of 22 in Weymouth
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
3.2 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Prince Regent is an attractive seafront property on Weymouth's historic esplanade with views across Weymouth Bay and the craggy Dorset Jurassic coastline beyond. The Hotel Prince Regent is regarded by many as the leading Weymouth seaside hotel. It's perfect for singles, couples and family holidays alike. It was purpose-built in classic Georgian style, but inside you'll see we've moved with the times and offer comfortable accommodation with free Wi-Fi access in all bedrooms and public areas. And with nightly performances in our beautiful Georgian ballroom - fully restored at a cost of nearly £100,000 - you'll always be entertained. Families are well catered for, with guest accommodation that can sleep up to five people. We are handily located close to the town centre, which is a 10 minute stroll along the seafront. With a sandy beach on the doorstep, this is the perfect spot for a traditional seaside break. Guests return time after time because of our high standards, seafront location, proximity to Weymouth town centre and great facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Prince Regent

Address: 139 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: RM471 - RM711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prince Regent 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Prince Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Prince
Regent Weymouth
Best Western Weymouth
Weymouth Best Western
Weymouth Regent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Prince Regent staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
3 months ago
English Riviera, United Kingdom
Poole, United Kingdom

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Prince Regent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had four poster bedroom with bath very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles carol_groves, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room facing the Bay with second to none views”
 of 5 bubbles marklH2349NX, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The bed in our room was a little on the small side as my husband is over 6ft, but apart from that everything was fine, warm and cosy.”
 of 5 bubbles carolewT5515PN, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room was very nice bed very comfy ”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Had a room on the second floor with a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles Nic15ang7, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5