We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Weymouth Beach B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Weymouth Beach B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Weymouth Beach B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly owners Would recommend very helpful coffee on arrival had a chat upgraded room clean warm and space . Recommend a place to eat close to all amenities. Could not praise this place enough. The breakfast was supper and very clean The young girl who served us was very polite . The father of the owners was very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Revjohn123
Chris R, Owner at Weymouth Beach B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was our absolute pleasure to host your stay here in Weymouth, and we very much look forward to meeting you both again. We all work really hard to delight our guests and it's always fantastic to hear that it's working, so thank you.

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Great service right from staff, lovely room, great staff, amazing breakfast , all in all the best trip in a long time. Everyone made us feel very welcome even before check in, the room had most amazing view , was comfortable, well equipped and the fridge on the landing was a great touch . Will be back !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmw3006
Channel93, Owner at Weymouth Beach B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we were delighted to read how much you had enjoyed your stay and how you appreciated our hospitality, this means a lot to all of us. It was our pleasure to host your stay and very much look forward to the opportunity of hosting your next visit to Weymouth. The...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Family run and friendly B&B. We stayed in the super King bedroom and surprised how spacious it was, photos don't do it justice. Top of the house, but we expected the stairs!Welcomed by CJ who immediately put us at ease and set the tone for rest of the holiday. Outstanding breakfast with locally sourced ingredients. It was 5 * hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fblb786
Channel93, Owner at Weymouth Beach B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing feedback on your recent stay, we were delighted to read your lovely comments and how much you had enjoyed your stay. It makes all the hard work extremely worthwhile when we hear how well your stay was. We will pass your comments onto CJ who will be rightly delighted that he helped make your...

Benoni, South Africa
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This is what I consider to be a typical seaside resort B & B in a good location. We had only a night here on the front 3rd floor, which had a sea view through a small window. The room was adequate for the night. The Breakfast was excellent. With the only downside being sorting out parking which was available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Bristol
Reviewed 23 October 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights, we were on the 3rd floor without a sea view, the room was clean and comfortable, my only Negative comment would be that the ceiling on my side of the bed was very low and I managed to bang my head a couple of times during the night when getting out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GasheadsBristol
Channel93, Owner at Weymouth Beach B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us, we really appreciate the lovely comments. It was our pleasure to host your break here in Weymouth, and very much look forward to meeting you again.

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here whilst working in the area, great location right on the seafront, parking nearby. My room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice with good choice of cooked or continental. Definitely recommend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Squawking44
Channel93, Owner at Weymouth Beach B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, and your kind recommendation. It was our pleasure to host your stay, and look forward to being able to host you again on your next visit.

Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Small room for a double with tiny bathroom and unpleasant decor - although decor is subjective! Great view but marred by laser light and flag poles. Take earplugs if have sensitive ears as venue next to main seafront road and pedestrian path - particularly noisy on weekend nights. Also walls very thin between rooms so if your neighbour likes watching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nitbats
Channel93, Owner at Weymouth Beach B&B, responded to this review

Whilst we're happy to receive constructive criticism and to act upon it where it would benefit both future guests and the business overall, we can't progress things where the majority of the feedback is untruthful. Our room sizes are all available online on various sites that we advertise through, and larger rooms were available at the time of your booking...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Have just come back from a two night stay at the Weymouth beach b&b. No complaints. Very comfortable large rooms. We didn't have sea view but the view was over a nice court yard. Have stayed at many b&b's in Weymouth. This was by far the best we have been too, and shall definitely return on our next visit to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Neil M
Channel93, Owner at Weymouth Beach B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us, we were thrilled to read how much you had enjoyed your time here at Weymouth Beach B&B, it was most definitely our pleasure to be your hosts for this visit and very much look forward to being able to host a future visit for you.

Ledbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Stayed for one night. Accommodation really comfortable. Breakfast very good, even had barista coffee. Also, fridge on landing for guest use, including fresh milk for use in bedroom. Owners/staff very helpful and friendly. Public car park at rear of hotel, cost of which covered by hotel. Excellent free wi-fi if needed. Sea front location close to harbour with restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hilary R
Channel93, Owner at Weymouth Beach B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay here at Weymouth Beach B&B, and we were touched by your kind words and how much you enjoyed all the extra touches we provide. It was most definitely our pleasure to have you stay with us, and we hope we'll have the pleasure of hosting your next...

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights on arrival we were greeted by owner and apprentice we were immediately offered a hot drink The apprentice Chloe showed us to our room and assisted with our luggage The room was beautiful with a sea view Leather sofa Fresh milk Fresh Fruit and a very comfortable double bed All had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vivien S
Channel93, Owner at Weymouth Beach B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback on your recent stay with us, it was absolutely our pleasure to host your stay and we very much look forward to your next visit.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.6 km away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#30 of 169 in Weymouth
269 reviews
0.0 km away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 169 in Weymouth
299 reviews
0.5 km away
Greenlands Guest House
Greenlands Guest House
#39 of 169 in Weymouth
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#40 of 169 in Weymouth
406 reviews
0.0 km away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#8 of 169 in Weymouth
222 reviews
0.7 km away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#23 of 169 in Weymouth
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Weymouth Beach B&B is an exclusively adult only B&B sitting in the middle of Weymouth's glorious seafront overlooking the multi-award winning central beach offering panoramic views across Weymouth bay. We offer comfortable accommodation in a more homely style. Our award winning breakfast is something to look forward to with most of our ingredients carefully sourced from local farms and producers, and we offer more dishes than most, so you can have a full cooked breakfast, but also you can enjoy omelettes, American pancakes and 2 different fish dishes. Our aim is to ensure your stay with us is comfortable and relaxing, and something you'd like to repeat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Weymouth Beach B&B

Address: 93 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7AY, England (Formerly The Channel Guest House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: RM342 - RM689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Weymouth Beach B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Weymouth Beach B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Channel Guest House Hotel Weymouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Weymouth Beach B&B staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ilminster
11 days ago
Ilminster
11 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Weymouth Beach B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have kingsize beds, which I did not request, but will next time as my husband is very tall.”
 of 5 bubbles L5455GEjuliab, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't chose a room on the top floor unless you are mobile, there are a lot of stairs. I would chose a sea view room next time.”
 of 5 bubbles GasheadsBristol, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a supervisor room with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles rfgw39, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look before you book if poss”
 of 5 bubbles 13arthur, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere unless you are desperate”
 of 5 bubbles tojrebor, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay