We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Russell Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good37%
  • Average24%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“prince regent”(54 reviews)
“self drive”(34 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
241
326
224
78
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
241
326
224
78
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprince regentsister hotel next doorself driveadjoining hotelcoach holidayentertainment every nightsea frontbar pricessea viewshort breakrestaurant staffeach eveningbus stoplovely breakenjoyable staycouldn't faulttown centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just returned from this hotel where I stayed with a friend. The hotel is in need of refurbishment. The single rooms are in need of a complete make over. Old dark tired furniture and bathroom shower needs to be sorted out. Black marks...More

2  Thank Valerie S
Response from Maria G, Guest Relations Manager at Russell HotelResponded 2 days ago

I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your recent break. I hope that this issues were resolved once reported. I can assure you we did not have any maintenance personnel serving in our dining room. I apologise if the food was below our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second visit to the russell in the last 5 years and the last.Iwill try to keep it short.The first room was dirty cups with stains on, windows unpainted, carpets un hoovered , carpet gripper exposed ,labels from cloths on the floor ,dust...More

1  Thank Patricia M
Response from Maria G, Guest Relations Manager at Russell HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review, I'm sorry to hear that the rooms were not to our usual high standards this is clearly unacceptable and has been fed back to the hotel for immediate addressing. I'm pleased to note that they were able to offer you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a double room a twin room and a single room for My 82 year old mother with mobility issues.we were told over phone that they would try and give my mother a walk in shower,this was not the case only to find we...More

2  Thank lee w
Response from Maria G, Guest Relations Manager at Russell HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the room allocated, we do explain at the time of booking and on the confirmation that all requests are guaranteed. Rooms are allocated by booked date at the hotel, this is...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came away for a last minute weekend and at £150 a night, we thought that the standards would be a little higher. The location is excellent, which clearly is how they come to their price point. The hotel itself is a little outdated in...More

2  Thank AnitaPee
Response from Maria G, Guest Relations Manager at Russell HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We do not advertise toiletries in any of our hotels and do not offer this, had you enquired prior to arrival we could have advised this. We do have set times for meals, this is standard in all of our...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Russel hotel is an ok hotel. Rooms are basic but ok, meals are nice. The location of the hotel is excellent, close to Weymouth town centre and the beach but far away enough to be away from the hustle and bussell. If you can...More

1  Thank SimonCruden
Response from Maria G, Guest Relations Manager at Russell HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again very soon.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
thomasnewton2010
11 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Maria G | Property representative |
Both the Russell and the Prince Regent do have a lift.
0
Votes
roda_girl
19 January 2018|
Answer
Response from sunbay2013 | Reviewed this property |
well this hotel does not have any double glazing, they have the old style sash windows. and room 227 does have two windows. not sure about heating. i think you can request a portable heater if needed. we normally go in... More
0
Votes
roda_girl
19 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from oldjb2015 | Reviewed this property |
No sorry
1
Vote
Room Tips
"choose another hotel"
Read review
"Pay for an upgrade"
Read review
"could do with bigger tvs."
Read review
"Only there three day's and nothing was really done just the bin emptied,as I made the bed and I..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing