We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Russell Hotel

Save
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good37%
  • Average24%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“prince regent”(54 reviews)
“self drive”(34 reviews)
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (882)
There are newer reviews for Russell Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
230
318
214
73
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
230
318
214
73
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprince regentsister hotel next doorself driveadjoining hotelcoach holidayturkey tinselentertainment every nightsea frontbar pricessea viewshort breakrestaurant staffbus stopeach eveninglovely breakenjoyable staycouldn't fault
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We greatly enjoyed our weekend at your hotel and as a result, we have booked a group holiday with you in September 2019. Excellent position for our elderly group as nice flat promenade right outside. Also, for those with mobility scooters, recharging overnight is provided....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jimwallder
Response from Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Russell HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your fantastic review of the Russell Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Russell is right on the sea front with a bus stop outside. The manager Adam was very welcoming and friendly. Our room was at the back but adequate with a decent bathroom. We did have a radiator leak and was attended too straight away....More

1  Thank LALLYSTU
Response from Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Russell HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your fantastic review of the Russell Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is our favourite Daishs hotel. We try to get here at least 3 times a year. I am disabled in a wheelchair and find this hotel suitable. All staff are friendly and helpful and Adam the new manager has made great improvements, cannot find...More

Thank Nicholas J
Response from Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Russell HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your fantastic review of the Russell Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

4 nights half board self drive @£109pp is excellent value but you have to realise it's not the Ritz!! Having said that you would expect the shower to work at head height and to be able to switch the radiator OFF. Finally on the last...More

Thank brianX606AT
Response from Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Russell HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of the Russell Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Did not get a meal on the first night. Room was on the small size for a twin. Mugs were dirty and thick with sugar. Bed was uncomfortable 1st and 2nd night.(part) so bad I slept on the floor. Stripped the bed in the morning...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank josieweston1944
Response from Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Russell HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry to read of the issues you had while staying with us. We do apologise that the waiting staff missed you initially on the first night, but I understand that you were subsequently offered a meal but you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Weymouth, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
roda_girl
19 January 2018|
Answer
Response from sunbay2013 | Reviewed this property |
well this hotel does not have any double glazing, they have the old style sash windows. and room 227 does have two windows. not sure about heating. i think you can request a portable heater if needed. we normally go in... More
0
Votes
roda_girl
19 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from oldjb2015 | Reviewed this property |
No sorry
1
Vote
roda_girl
18 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from oldjb2015 | Reviewed this property |
We ask for room 30 on ground floor
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Clean and tidy ."
Read review
"Nice room.Newly decorated .new toilet/handbasin shower. new carpet. Sqeakey floorboards but thats only..."
Read review
"The sea view rooms are well worth the extra"
Read review
"Don’t have room 15 or 136 very dark facing brick wall no view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing