We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Wetherby

Save
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (16)
You may also like
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good34%
  • Average30%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“studio room”(29 reviews)
“japanese shower”(11 reviews)
“town centre”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
138
277
261
108
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
138
277
261
108
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio roomjapanese showertown centrean upgradecouple of nightsfew minutes walkcomfy bedwould stay againtea and coffeeyorkracesmotorway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 855 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We enjoyed our stay at the Mercure Hotel just outside Wetherby and close to the A1 (M). The breakfast was very good and we enjoyed our meal in the restaurant. The room was very adequate and spotlessly clean.

Thank agbird
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The staff were great but the room was filthy. I'm not a germaphobe but I was afraid to touch anything in the bathroom, mouldy shower, there were hairs in the bed and the toilet looked clean but smelt like pee before I used it. I've...More

Thank edward a
Response from Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure WetherbyResponded 3 days ago

Dear Edward a My apologies the hotel did not meet your expectations. I can see from your photos that the issues you have raised are conditional, and I can assure you that the bedrooms are cleaned and disinfected each day. I will share your feedback...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having been a patron at the hotel was fined for using the car park. Having referred this issue back to the Hotel no assistance was offered whatsoever. This on top of a poor service. I would strongly recommend avoiding this hotel. There are better options...More

Thank John H
Response from Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure WetherbyResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear John H I would be very grateful if you email me directly to explain what you mean by a ‘patron of the hotel’? If you contacted the hotel and explained that you were a resident overnight or attending a conference the team would have...More

Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

The situation of this hotel is great for getting to Bramham Park quickly. We needed an early breakfast as needed to be at the show ground early as we had a horse competing. Breakfast was served from 7 am so that was fine and was...More

2  Thank Mary G
Response from Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure WetherbyResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mary G Many thanks for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and that you will be back next year for the Bramham Horse Trials. I look forward to welcoming you then Kind Regards

Reviewed 8 June 2018

The location of the hotel is excellent. Easy drive to the British Library in Boston Spa, and only a few minutes walk into the town where there are lovely shops and restaurants. My room was OK, but nothing more. It was clean, but had a...More

Thank Donna J
Response from Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Mercure WetherbyResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Donna J Many thanks for your review of the hotel, I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and found it ideal for your needs. My apologies that you have not recieved your VAT invoice and if the phone is...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wetherby
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (16)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Charlotte R
24 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Hotel M | Property representative |
Hi Charlotte Thanks for the message. We have bedrooms that can sleep multiple people, either a double room with a sofa bed made up, a double room with a camp bed, or inter connecting bedrooms. If and when you book with... More
0
Votes
vickidinsy
31 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Loony59 | Reviewed this property |
Lovely walk from the hotel. You cross the river. Beautiful.
0
Votes
Kinky_links
5 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hotel M | Property representative |
Good morning. Yes parking is free for residents Kind Regards Simon
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The roadside rooms are a tiny bit noisy,but not a problem"
Read review
"Rooms not overlooking the car park are quieter"
Read review
"Improve communication. I will be putting a similar review on Trip Advisor."
Read review
"As you go into the hotel our room was to the left on the ground floor right at the end - it was lovely..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing