We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Wetherby

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Wetherby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 666: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is very under whelming. A few points. The reception was very slow to check in The entire hotel is cold, if you turn on the radiator it's so noisy you can't sleep The bathroom was very unpleasant, mouldy mastic. The food in the bar was cheap tasting but expensive price tag. £9 for a glass of wine. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Anonymous I am sorry that the hotel was not to your liking, and did not meet your expected standards. Regards Simon Grace More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Looks tired and worn from the front. When you get inside the rooms are tired and worn out but I have to say clean. No atmosphere as not many people here. Service in restaurant very very slow although very quiet did get a free drink without asking for the delay which was nice. Food was really really good when i... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Tim S My apologies the hotel did not meet your expectations. I am pleased that you found the hotel clean, and the food to be good, and the service from the staff efficient, disappointing regarding the rest of your comments. Regards Simon Grace More 

Travellers are raving about these Wetherby hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Molesey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very pleasant surroundings at a convenient location for access to Leeds, Harrogate and North Yorkshire from the A1. Good restaurant facilities (very appetising dinner, plus full breakfast to set us up for the day) .

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Colin300 M
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Colin300 M Many thanks for the review, I am delighted that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay at the hotel, enjoying both the dinner and breakfast. I hope you will return to the hotel again soon Kind Regards Simon Grace More 

Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Mercure is very good overall but I was dissapointed this time as I had paid an extra £20 to keep my room until 6pm the following day, as I was having meetings in the hotel and this was useful. however reception and housekeeping seemed not to be aware of this and it caused some issues so the communication of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank F9915AZangelad
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear F9915AZangelad Thank you for the review, I am very pleased to read that overall the hotel met your expectations. My apologies regarding the mix up over the late checkout, I do hope this did not inconvenience you too much. I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon Kind Regards Simon Grace More 

Kilmarnock
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

A 3 star hotel with below standard service. Stayed for 1 night on business. Close to local links, very easy to find. Loads of parking. Average room, i believe it was an upgrade, so not sure what standard room is like. The upgrade was ' ok ', through a maze of corridors - i got lost trying to get back... More 

Helpful?
Thank UnderCoverSub
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear UnderCoverSub Thank you for taking the time to write a review, my apologies the hotel did not overall meet your expectations. I realize there were some positives during your stay, and I will pass on your feedback to the team, as well as look to further train the staff in customer service, which is surprising as usually reviews are... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Room booked and confirmed on line with a reservation number, but on arrival at 7:00pm I was told that they were fully booked. An alternative hotel had been sourced but it took me an hour and an unexpected self guided tour on Harrogate to find it. No explanation was given, I pressed and discovered that a late group booking had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 994nigelr
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear 994nigelr Many apologies for the inconvenience. I would appreciate it if you could contact me via email to discuss further; 067gm@jupiterhotels.co.uk Sincerely Simon Grace More 

st.helens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Got a great deal through Accor Hotels for a twin room b&b. Stayed here on a few occasions when visiting Wetherby races,hotel is ideally placed only 10 minute stroll to the village and five minutes taxi ride to the racecourse.Clean and tidy rooms with a superb buffet breakfast,everything fresh and hot on the cooked side with numerous cold choices of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank lennybowls
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear lennybowls Many thanks for the review, I am very pleased to read that you found the hotel to be excellent value, clean and tidy, comfy, with excellent food quality. The location is also perfect for the races like you alluded to. I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon, hopefully the boxing day races! Kind Regards... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for one night as it was ideally located near Harrogate and offered free car parking. The room was clean and the bed was very comfy which offered me an excellent sleep. However, the hotel looked a bit tired and would benefit with some refurbishment.

Helpful?
Thank AbSat1
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear AbSat1 Many thanks for the review, very pleased to read that you found the hotel clean, comfy, and suitable for all your needs. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon Kind Regards Simon Grace More 

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I decided to have a spontaneous night away, not too far but not too near from where we live. I chose this hotel as I had my 18th birthday here years ago and enjoyed myself as it seemed lovely. HOWEVER... Upon arrival we had to wait between 30-40 minutes to check in as the receptionist could not... More 

Helpful?
Thank CharAmySomers1992
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear CharAmySomers1992 Thank you for taking the time to write a review, my apologies the hotel did not meet your expectations. As you are probably aware with you working in the industry, if a hotel does not have a reservation and the guest has confirmation, this must be investigated and dealt with at check in, so to avoid further confusion... More 

holmfirth
Level Contributor
213 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed Saturday night as was attending a wedding night do nearby. check in was simple and quick. the room was clean and warm there is a kettle, tea etc in a space saving tray below the tv. I thought on entering that there wasn't any but then found this. good idea as out of the way. also a decent... More 

Helpful?
Thank kiaHolmfirth
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear kiaHolmfirth Many thanks for the review, I am delighted that you found the hotel suitable for your needs, clean, warm, and that you found all the amenities you required. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon Kind Regards Simon Grace More 

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetherby
2.9 km away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
1,742 reviews
14.8 km away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#43 of 85 in Leeds
816 reviews
18.5 km away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.8 km away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
5.7 km away
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
8.9 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mercure Wetherby

Address: Leeds Road, Wetherby LS22 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Price Range: RM275 - RM634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Wetherby 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Orbitz so you can book your Mercure Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Ramada Wetherby
Wetherby Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Wetherby staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
Sunderland, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Co.Durham
over a year ago
Yorkshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Wetherby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed in 212 and parked the car right below are window to keep an eye on it”
 of 5 bubbles kiaHolmfirth, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I've been on the ground floor and the first floor, It's all quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Smithp0064, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“studio rooms”
 of 5 bubbles briansR9427UD, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“None of them sadly.......”
 of 5 bubbles Peter030470, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms I have had have a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Y7776YPwilliamh, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay