We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsswimming poolalton towersexecutive roomleisure facilitiesihg membersmall bathroompublic areaswould stay againbit datedcouldn't faultshort staytheme parkbooked this hotelfull englishplenty of parkingstayed here for one nightgym
Met up with friends after they stayed there, had coffee in lounge stayed for 2 hours chatting. one week later got £100 parking fine in the post and reception staff were very rude will not recommend againMore
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking time to leave us a candid review about Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, Jct.15 UK. I recognize your stay was not 100% satisfactory because of a parking concern.
IHG values your experience with our hotels as one of...More
I met a colleague for lunch and a meeting at this hotel on 1st February.
On 7th February a Car Parking fine was issued for £100, which I eventually received on Saturday 17th Feb.
I can't think of ANY other establishment I have been to...More
Response from HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent with regards to your recent parking notice.
I can understand your frustrations with regards to your parking notice and would like to...More
Check in was very good, we were directed to our room (124 if I remember rightly) the room was nicely decorated, however smelt musty, I thought perhaps maybe not been occupied for a few days and heating wasnt on, however exterior wall to right of...More
1 Thank danad1551
Response from HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review onto Trip advisor, following your recent visit to the hotel.
My sincere apologies for the 1st room you were allocated, I was pleased to read that this was dealt with in...More
Visiting for a birthday weekend with my son we checked in. First room given was a ground floor room with a tree planted blocking out all light. Second room had no heat and managed to turn on heat. Staff does not answer phone. Had to...More
Response from HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6Responded 5 weeks ago
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments on trip adviser following your recent visit to the hotel.
We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and are always very pleased to receive constructive feedback from our...More
Standard Holiday Inn - evening meal (steak) better than expected, and a decent pint. Room was OK, TV slow, WiFi OK, bathroom tiny and shower just a dribble, but towels big and fluffy. Breakfast nothing special but not over-priced - would stay again when in...More
Thank Jon E
Response from HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6Responded 9 February 2018
Dear Jon E
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent and for posting your review, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.