We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Barrow in Furness

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Barrow in Furness
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 296: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Barrow in Furness
 Click to rate
scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on business, nice staff clean accommodation , and good parking easy access to most roads. Good shopping a short drive and plenty eating places. No on site restaurant though dominos near by. Vending machine for crisps, juice, snacks Would stay again if in area. Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chinchalk
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Barrow in Furness, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at our Barrow in Furness hotel. It is our aim to offer our guests a comfortable and relaxing environment that is perfect for getting a great night’s sleep. That is why we’re quite thrilled to hear that the comfort of your bed and the high standards of cleanliness helped achieved this for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a stop over on business All good found Barrow folks to be salt of earth As a Welsh man I get different welcomes in different parts , none of that nonsense in Barrow the people of Barrow rock Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

excellent stay at this lovely Travelodge - always welcoming staff, ( thanks Tina for changing my room immediately with no fuss when I wanted one with a bath - much appreciated ) its clean and the rooms are ready when they say they will be. cant ault the place :)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanCarlisle403
cumbria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just stopped for one night while visiting family...fantastic member of staff greeting us on arrival very helpful and polite. great welcome, comfortable clean room would definitely recommend using..not too keen on the breakfast though so opted out of that

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katt1303
liverpool, england
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean but despite checking in later than expected, our room was not even ready! Only set up for 2 guests instead of the 3 we had booked! Reception was deserted every time we went and the receptionist was outside smoking on more than one occasion right outside our window! Hardly professional!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ei_n_mebabe
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Barrow in Furness, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Barrow in Furness Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service...

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were so helpful, and made sure we knew they were there to help twenty four seven, the only thing was the pillows, they felt comfy enough, but we are used to memory foam pillows 😜😜 other than that great stay and felt very comfy

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaws28
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this Travelodge on a business trips and the receptionist was very nice and helpful. Got a double room which was clean and tidy and standard. Still don't understand why Travelodge don't supply free WiFi this day and age, you do get the free 30mins which is useless especially if there are a lot staying at the hotel. Car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jona8618
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good value for money hotel. Good location and easy to find with ample car parking. Rooms very comfortable with good facilities. Excellent service and friendly staff. Only negative is that I had to drive to get evening meal and cooked breakfast in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanhK7862NL
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had stayed here before so having decided on a return visit to the South Lakes Safari Zoo (10 min drive) booked in to stay again this time for 2 nights. Hotel did not disappoint, family room was perfect for us, comfy beds, clean, friendly staff. We didn't expect our room to be cleaned on a 2 night stay but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janeygrenade
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Barrow in Furness, responded to this review

It pleases us to learn that our hotel team were kind and helpful throughout your recent stay with us at our Barrow in Furness Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

Brynmawr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay, very friendly staff, plenty of parking. Wifi in rooms free for 30 mins but only £3 per 24 hours. Locally there is a dominoes pizza opposite the hotel and if you forgotten anything there is asda within walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daval99
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Barrow in Furness, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. It’s a pleasure to learn of your positive stay and you experienced friendly and helpful staff. We’ll be more than happy to provide our team a copy of your review to ensure a continued high standard of service is presented in our hotels and we thank you again for sharing your experience.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barrow-in-Furness
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Barrow-In-Furness Hotel
Premier Inn Barrow-In-Furness Ho...
#2 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
375 reviews
1.2 km away
The Furness Railway Hotel
The Furness Railway Hotel
#1 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
288 reviews
1.2 km away
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel
#4 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Abbey House Hotel
Abbey House Hotel
#3 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
651 reviews
2.6 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#12 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
116 reviews
4.8 km away
Chequers Hotel
Chequers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dalton-in-Furness
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Barrow in Furness

Address: Cocken Villa Walney Road, Barrow-in-Furness LA14 5UG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Barrow-in-Furness
Price Range: RM192 - RM462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Barrow in Furness 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Barrow in Furness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barrow In Furness Hotel Barrow-In-Furness
Travel Lodge Barrow-In-Furness
Barrow-In-Furness Travelodge
Barrow-In-Furness Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Barrow in Furness staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Barrow in Furness staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you wanting a late snooze take a north facing room so the morning sun does not shine through (When it does decide to shine )_”
 of 5 bubbles LeslieT732, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor, end rooms”
 of 5 bubbles philkettell, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We overlooked the fishing lake which was quite tranquill”
  • Clean bathroom
  • A waterproof board type thing around shower/bath better than tiles as no dirty grout
  • liquid soap dispenser
  • wardrobe/shelving storage
  • Fishing lake
  • Room
  • The room
 of 5 bubbles MerseysideTinkerbell, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Telephone in advance to discuss.”
 of 5 bubbles sueann_12, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have any special needs or requirements tell the receptionist who will do their best to accommodate you accordingly.”
 of 5 bubbles alison73303, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5