We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel

Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (15)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good37%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
105
98
34
8
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
105
98
34
8
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationbreakfast facilitiesbreakfast boxkfc oppositeconvenient locationbudget hotelbusy roadcomfortable bedcar parkpleasant place to staybrilliant staffsingle bedclean roomswhat it says on the tintravel cota ground floor roomlate at night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Lovely staff, helpful for local information. Especially Tracy, went the extra mile. Would stay again. A little way out of Barnstaple but is possible to bus in. No lift but better on first floor. Nothing worse than people walking about until the early hours.

Thank lottie407
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Clean, quiet and friendly - you know what you're getting an this was a really good example. Travelodge have sorted themselves out over the couple of years - feels like a proper hotel rather than Ryanair with foundations...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Chris P
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We played in Bideford Bay Foursomes Golf Competition & it was simply wonderful to return to no questions asked people around Travelodge with hot bath, inviting comfy bed & quiet accommodation. This review (200 words) is too much of an ask....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank J B
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights , found the staff very helpful and friendly . Parking adequate but secure . The only downside is that it's situated in a service area , but apart from that it's a nice place to stay .

1  Thank Ron H
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Stayed in this hotel and have to say it was the worst I've stayed in. I thought you were supposed to get a friendly greeting, at the travel lodges not there, staff smoking outside, receptionist obviously unhappy in her job , room tired. The only...More

1  Thank yvonne l
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Barnstaple HotelResponded 19 April 2017

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Barnstaple, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
45
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Devon > Barnstaple
Also Known As
Travelodge Barnstaple
Travel Lodge Barnstaple
Barnstaple Travelodge
Barnstaple Travel Lodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PlymouthME
10 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Karen M | Property representative |
There is no secure cycle sheds but guests can put them in their room. The nearest pub is about a 10 min walk from the hotel.
-2
Votes
Iain5952
22 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Karen M | Property representative |
Pets are welcomed within the hotel. However there is a charge of £20 per pet.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"It seemed noises with doors banging on customers arrivial, but after 9:30 it went quiet."
Read review
"Top floor away from the road"
Read review
"Upstairs room."
Read review
"Very run down and shabby, noise from smokers outside, our room faced main road, so see if there's a room..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing