We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paignton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
See the most recent reviews
Showing 506: English reviews
Shrewsbury
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We had a great short break at Waterside park. Lovely well maintained accommodation supported by helpful friendly staff. An ideal venue for an "older couple" as the bus service from the edge of the park is superb. We parked the car on arrival and didn't move it again till we returned the keys.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J8768VRannem
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

We are pleased you had a great weekend with us, enjoying the surrounding area during your stay with us. Not only are we lucky enough to have a bus stop right outside the park we also have a local service, Monday to Friday, which picks up our guests and Owners from outside the Reception/Holiday Home Sales office. Thank you for...

Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Excellent park caravan very clean. Stunning views and walks. On arrival we were greeted by graham who was very helpful all through our visit. Food was lovely couldn't fault it all staff very pleasant. Nightly entertainment with Bethan and Zoe was also good made u feel very welcome and kept us entertained. Thanks every one see u all again soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zippy G
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Zippy G, It sounds like you had a great time with us. Very pleased to note how friendly the team were, especially helpful Graham. When it comes to staff training we place a huge amount of time and effort on customer service training, it’s good to see it put into practice and our guests appreciating...

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend,lovely clean welcoming park. Stayed in gold plus,great price. Clean and modern caravan. Good location for visiting Torquay,Paignton and Brixham. Would def stay again. Small park but everything you need. Staff where very welcoming as well.😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessleahbell
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

We are really pleased you have a great short break with us jessleahbell. Thank you for particularly mentioning the warm welcome and clean, modern caravan. We look forward to seeing you again real soon, perhaps for a bit longer next time?

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Booked on the off chance as we have two dogs, the accommodation was very clean & tidy, suited us down to the ground with the dogs, park was very tidy, & enjoyed the entertainment on the evenings, would rate it 10/10 for the whole place will book a gain, just to see those beautiful views we took in on our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyn G
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

What a lovely little review Lyn G, thank you. It’s always great to receive such positive feedback. I will pass on your kind comments to our housekeeping, maintenance and entertainment teams, such comments do give them a lift. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Shifnal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We stayed April for a short break. The bronze caravan was basic, but clean and we'll stocked with everything needed. Our heater stopped working, but the friendly staff arrived straight away to repair it. Unfortunately they couldn't but bought us an electric heater straight away. Location and cleanliness was fabulous, however found food prices a little expensive. We used the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Hi Paula C, thank you for your comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us despite the few minor issues. I am pleased to note that we were quick to respond to your heating issue. Although we don’t have many guest issues we pride ourselves on being able to resolve them quickly, effectively and with the minimum of...

Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Last minute break booked on a whim, the site was clean and welcoming (in fact the cleanest site i have ever visited in the UK!), van was well appointed and well equipped , only negatives were the provision of heating in the van given the time of year and instructions for the shower regarding how to set it best for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David G
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

What a lovely review David G, thank you. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Your comments regarding the shower & heating are duly noted, thank you for raising them. Just one further comment to add, we are Waterside Park Holidays, not Park Resorts J.

Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Firstly the views on the site are beautiful and i will add the beds are comfy and linen was clean! However these are my only positives about this site. I came on holiday with myself my mum and a 3 and 4 year old and a dog. We booked a bronze caravan as we had a dog and only option...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you Danielle P for your review, disappointing though it is to read. I am sure you thoroughly researched many holiday parks before choosing Waterside and to that end you will appreciate that the cleaning issue you encountered during your stay here is far from our usually high standards. I can only offer my apologies for this. I do hope...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Just returned from a weekend break, The gold plus caravan was amazing, So clean and very warm, Had everything we needed, The 2 entertainers Zoe and Bethan were very professional and amazing voices, The poor sound equipment did let them down, Lots of crackling and I suggest that somebody fixes it soon, As those girls deserve so much better with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martinbristol26
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the caravan, entertainers & food quality, I will be sure to pass these onto the relevant teams. We are aware of the sound issue and working towards a resolution to this, it is a shame that this has a detrimental effect on the girls’ performance. The park shop, albeit small, is quite well...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Having stayed at this holiday park over the years this year was the worst. We booked a Gold Plus van expecting it to be like we have had before on top of the hill overlooking the bay (it wasn't!). We enquired about the Platinum vans available only to be told they don't do them any more (even though they are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sas2511
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you sas2511 for your review. Although we no longer have any of our own letting caravans on the hill we have many Owners that sublet their Holiday Homes through us, at varying grades including Platinum. Unfortunately not all of guests can be allocated a caravan with a sea view. Our characters do appear on stage when advertised and our...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016

booked gold caravan ,stained carpet curtains hanging down,mould around toilet,micro wave smelt of curry, called to the office had extra cleaning or should i say they sprayed the micro wave. please do not spend your hard earned money on these vans there are better in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paul t
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you, Paul T, for your recent review. Unfortunately due to the amount of time that has passed between your holiday with us and you submitting this review I cannot investigate your issues effectively. I do have to say however that your comments regarding the accommodation were far from the norm, the vast majority of our guests throughout 2015 commented...

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (166)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
1.8 km away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 20 in Paignton
289 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#8 of 89 in Torquay
410 reviews
0.8 km away
Hoburne Devon Bay
Hoburne Devon Bay
#1 of 22 in Paignton
523 reviews
4.9 km away
Landscove Holiday Park
Landscove Holiday Park
#3 of 8 in Brixham
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waterside Holiday Park, just outside Paignton enjoys some of the finest views in the region and is close to the fabulous beaches and attractions of the English Riviera. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Dartmouth Road | Three Beaches, Paignton TQ4 6NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Also Known As:
Waterside Holiday Park Hotel Paignton
Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Paignton, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All ways go for gold or gold plus,”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelinecameron47, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose Gold plus if you don't have a pet as they are lovely and new”
 of 5 bubbles LC588, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cramped so only suggest private rental from owners, they appear to have more room up higher.”
 of 5 bubbles lindadD7755UC, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful location”
 of 5 bubbles lfryer2015, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you need something ASK THEM. They are always willing to help.”
 of 5 bubbles paule240, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5