We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Paignton Seafront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

693 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 693: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Paignton Seafront
 Click to rate
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in hotel three nights travelling around beautiful Devon.Enjoyed our days out and convenient hotel location was a big bonus. Had big spacious comfortable room with the sea view. Hotel is nearly brand new with the car parking.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D9172HMthomasn
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stopped here for a night and it did exactly what we wanted. The room was big enough and did what was needed. A comfy bed made for a good nights sleep. The staff were very friendly and gave us good service. Despite a late booking we got the room for a good price. We had a sea view from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Westonjim
Calne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked far enough in advance to make this excellent Value for Money. AS always, the reception staff were welcoming and everything was clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable, even if a little soft. I had booked an accessible room which was excellent. Plenty of room for the wheelchair and the wet room with shower seat worked well. The...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dvickery2014
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night and hadn't appreciated that parking would be quite so tight. Ended up having to park around the corner in a public car park. So an already pricey room (£61) ended up costing me £66. Was accommodated on the second floor facing out over the back. Nice and quiet you'd think. Sadly there is a skate park out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clr854
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay, see if you can get a room with a sea view, unlimited breakfast was brilliant, if you like a good English breakfast, you'll love this, loads of cereals to choose from, rooms were really clean too, and smelt nice, the showers are very clean and refreshing, great place!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank warrena357
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent location. Unfortunately poor cleanliness of the rooms. Bathroom hadn't been cleaned! Hairs on toilet seat and all over the floor! Bedding doesn't smell fresh. Shower horrid trickle. Pillow had poo stain on! No soap in dispenser either and only 1 set of towels. I know it's cheap ish accommodation depending on time of year but I think it's important...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jujeb
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Paignton Seafront Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear...

Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days with family for a little break. We had a room on the first floor which didn't have a view unforetunetly. Have stayed in this hotel numerous times due to its great location, it's great value for money and the rooms are kept very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh_M_Williams
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spotlessly clean , staff very friendly, amazing all you can eat breakfast . Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others . Could not fault this travelodge at all , the only thing I would say is that the customer car park could be bigger .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. It is an absolute delight to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, especially our amazing bar/cafe breakfast choices and our spotlessly clean facilities. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was a very clean place. Customer service was ok. Room was good just for an overnight stay. Fresh bedding and towels. Adequate leaflets about fire drill and things to do in and around Paignton. Overall a good place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you found our hotel facilities to be very clean. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again...

Branston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I use travelodge quite s bit. This is the best I have been in. Room was big, bathroom big & very clean. The facility felt new with a great big comftable bed & great shower. The reception had a bar & restaurant that looked very modern & clean. Looked good for workers & familys. Very impressed. Car park was small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin G
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Paignton Seafront Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be comfortable and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
0.7 km away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 18 in Paignton
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paignton
289 reviews
0.2 km away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#13 of 18 in Paignton
71 reviews
0.1 km away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 18 in Paignton
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Paignton Seafront

Address: 3 Marine Drive, Paignton TQ3 2NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Price Range: RM195 - RM607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Paignton Seafront 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Paignton Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Paignton Seafront Hotel Paignton
Travelodge Paignton Seafront England
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paignton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Paignton Seafront staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Paignton Seafront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to stay on the 3rd floor (top floor) if you want a half decent night's sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles clr854, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just try here.... Ground floor rooms are very good.”
 of 5 bubbles 536coling, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Always go for a room at the end of a corridor, no-one passing late at night to make a noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Philjo70, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we were in room 223 and it was very roomy and quiet with limited sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles frantinson, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is at best adequate”
 of 5 bubbles Colbow, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5