We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Paignton Seafront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Paignton Seafront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 646: English reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2016

This hotel was a reasonable price for the location (100 yards from the seafront). It is basic, which is to be expected given the cost, but very clean and the rooms are a decent size. They were also able to provide a travel cot (on request) so we didn't have to bring ours with us. Check-in was very quick and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicity L
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

An excellent stay for 4 nights. Staff were very helpful with any queries and the room was comfortable and clean. The only small problem was the size of the car park which can fill up quickly, but the receptionist gave directions to another car park around the corner on Colin Road.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank c-hpw88
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

No bad stay, rooms looked fresh and the bed was comfortable, shower worked fine and was hot. The menu for the restaraunt look good. Overall not bad foot £50. Only grumble was £6 for parking but I guess that's standard these days?

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RByrne123
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Very clean and well looked after hotel with friendly and helpfulll staff. Comfortable bed and towels were changed every day for the three days we were there. Close to shops and promenade,pubs,and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdyandCarla
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We booked as prices were reasonable and accept dog. Right by the sea. Staff really helpful and welcoming. Note that dogs not welcome in restaurant but Pier Cafe happy to have him so not a problem. Also Boathouse and Shoreline dog friendly and serve great food.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizz2b
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Would never ever stay in a travelogue again. Best western hotels are much better than this. The evening meal was awful and the breakfast was even worse. The only good thing about this hotel was the bed as it was very comfy. I will stick to premier inns from now on.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W5495LCstevenb
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to learn of your experience in our restaurant and that you did not enjoy your last stay with us. Feedback is invaluable as it allows us to improve the service we offer and we can confirm that we have today passed your comments along to our colleagues...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Excellent value. Clean and comfortable. Bed excellent. Avoid room 216 as 316 has very squeaky floor. We were lucky people in that room went to bed at 11.00. Had problem with shower pressure due to fitting being loose. It was fixed no problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walker782
Camelford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Basic but extremely comfortable with a bonus of being able to take my dog with me! Room clean and comfortable and the only slight thing disappointing was the evening meal which was a little too basic!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDAA-Camelford
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Looking forward to the one night stay. Knew about parking before we arrived,£6.00 steep,so we had to leave car for the 24 hours so not to lose a space. The reception team did not seem cheerful,The room was small for a double but clean so ok. The restaurant looked more like a canteen. The restaurant times was not clear so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith E
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you again for your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. We would kindly as you contact one of our Customer...

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Right on sea front this clean and happy Travelodge is an excellent place to stay, clean and tidy rooms with helpful staff, and what a breakfast, delicious .This time we took advantage of the evening meals in the café Bar as most of the town closed early this time of the year [March] and we were not disappointed at all....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alana211

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
0.7 km away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#12 of 20 in Paignton
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 20 in Paignton
341 reviews
1.3 km away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 20 in Paignton
289 reviews
0.5 km away
The Cherwood
The Cherwood
#8 of 20 in Paignton
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Paignton Seafront

Address: 3 Marine Drive, Paignton TQ3 2NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Paignton Seafront 1*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Paignton Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Paignton Seafront Hotel Paignton
Travelodge Paignton Seafront England
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paignton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Paignton Seafront staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Paignton Seafront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always go for a room at the end of a corridor, no-one passing late at night to make a noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Philjo70, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we were in room 223 and it was very roomy and quiet with limited sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles frantinson, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is at best adequate”
 of 5 bubbles Colbow, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the front have sea glimpses”
 of 5 bubbles markgD8403PJ, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the top-floor so that you dont get ceiling noise!”
 of 5 bubbles llyryo, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay