We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Paignton Seafront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Paignton Seafront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 624: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Parking £6 per night was very steep 2 wild dogs staying the night I was there With a poor owner Bad smell from shower curtain Service at dinner very poor unsure if I was to deal direct with the chef as table service appalling 2 people refused to pay their meal as left table after one of the dos toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertrA3078YB
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Paignton Seafront Travelodge. We are sorry to learn that during your stay a pet owner was not looking after their dogs. We will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel team for review to improve the service we offer. We can confirm that it is the pet owners responsibility to...

Brierley Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We had booked a sun holiday in Paignton from Monday to Friday but decided to get an extra night in by staying in a Travelodge on the Sunday night. Great location right on the sea front, a few pubs to choose from down the side streets and up the main high street. Bar service in the Travelodge was ok, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil d
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Great place to stay especially for Paignton zoo and Torquay. Would definitely stay again. Comfortable rooms had lovely night sleep and staff was very helpful . One of the guys helped me put my brand new pushchair together . Was kind of him to do that. Breakfast was nice . Stayed for two nights wanted to stay Longer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missyr86
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Food was OK but not brilliant for price. The first thing you hear after ordering your food is the pinging of microwaves! Café/bar not that comfortable, was more like a canteen!! Some noise in the room due to people walking around above and causing our light fitting to rattle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
Badminton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Went on 14th February in a family room with my wife and 2 kids. Booked this really early for around £32 and £17 breakfast. Amazing value and this is about the 5th time we have been there in the past few years.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

We arrived to find that we were going to incur extra charge for car parking as the Travelodge doesn't own the carpark not stated to me when I made the booking.went into reception and was told very abruptly and rudely by person on desk that it states info on website explained I booked over phone wasn't interested shocking customer service.110...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Merchant7676
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Ware, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

The hotel was well located. They don't mention the car park is £6 which seems a bit pricey.When we arrived we were given our room key.We opened the room to find the beds unmade.We were given new rooms but surely it can't be that difficult to have a system to know when guests have checked out, the room is cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2191ZNsimonr
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

The rooms were very small for a family and the kids beds very uncomfortable. The parking was a pain as you needed change as the card machine and phoning didn't work. Also you could pay for parking for 24 hours go out and not get a space - money making sideline

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 72familyof4
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

My partner and myself got together officially in this month and this was our first getaway. Weather was brilliant and hotel very nice and clean, however we used a spot to park the car in a side street to avoid the £5 per night parkingcharge . 2 nights of bliss!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi M
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Had a mini break at the sea,, cons: car park expensive BUT thats if you can get a space! When you go out and return after 8.0pm you find "no room at the inn" so its a drive for several blocks away to the council park, pouring with rain, . People park around the hotel on double yellow lines well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sid g

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
1.3 km away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 20 in Paignton
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#12 of 20 in Paignton
256 reviews
0.1 km away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 20 in Paignton
333 reviews
0.4 km away
The Cherwood
The Cherwood
#8 of 20 in Paignton
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Paignton Seafront

Address: 3 Marine Drive, Paignton TQ3 2NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Paignton Seafront 1*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Paignton Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Paignton Seafront Hotel Paignton
Travelodge Paignton Seafront England
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paignton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Paignton Seafront staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Paignton Seafront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were in room 223 and it was very roomy and quiet with limited sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles frantinson, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is at best adequate”
 of 5 bubbles Colbow, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the front have sea glimpses”
 of 5 bubbles markgD8403PJ, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the top-floor so that you dont get ceiling noise!”
 of 5 bubbles llyryo, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are lifts to all floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 394sallyt, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay