We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hoburne Devon Bay

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hoburne Devon Bay
Hoburne Devon Bay
Panoramas (52)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 546: English reviews
Start your review of Hoburne Devon Bay
 Click to rate
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We took our 3 year old here on a last minute deal and were really very impressed.For those of you who take these weekends this is such a step up from the usual fare.For those of you who don't then try a trip here !.Caravan (3 bedroom) was new,spotlessly clean and well equipped.Amenities on site were excellent-lovely indoor pool which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here monday to friday in a standard caravan. Everything worked it was basic but very good value. The facities on site were impressive. Gym sauna steam room indoor outdoor pool. Lots of childrens entertainment plus indoor play area. Set on a hill but fab views to sea from our van in the cheap seats. We ate in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb G
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this review

Dear Deb G Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and we are really delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hoburne Devon Bay. I am sorry that you found the service slow, however, if you would like to send me a personal e mail to Pauline.lazarova@hoburne.com, I would like some more information so as I can...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked here as it was conveniently sited for our planned trips to Paignton Zoo and the Living Coast in Torquay. Arrived Friday evening and check in was quick and easy. We had upgraded to a Platinum caravan and I am so pleased we did - it was clean and comfortable and very well equipped, even a tv in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jemima C
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this review

Dear Jemima C Thank you for your lovely feedback which we will pass on to our staff. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay here at Hoburne Devon Bay. We also thank you for your comments about the flume, unfortunately sometimes we do have to close due to unforeseen circumstances, and when I looked at the date range you...

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked a Platinum 3 caravan for early May. When we arrived the caravan was spotless which was a lovely welcome. In fact the entire site is spotless. The new cafe downstairs is immaculate and has a wonderful little play area for the children with a cafe area so they can serve you drinks and fruit and veg too! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lodgielodge2
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this review

Dear lodgielodge2 Thank you for your feedback and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday here with us at Hoburne Devon Bay. We strive hard to ensure that we give excellent service throughout, and glad that you enjoyed all the facilities on site as well as your caravan. I will also pass your valuable feedback to our staff,...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to attempt to play bingo. Rather impromptu but we phoned reception and checked the times and knew we had to be over there ten mins early to get tickets. On arrival we were directed by the pleasant reception staff round to the bar. We quite quickly worked out where we needed to go, but as we got there...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Zack O
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this review

Dear Zack O We would like to thank you for the feedback received and are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay on this occasion at Hoburne Devon Bay. I am currently investigating, what happened that evening, and would kindly ask you to contact personally on Pauline.lazarova@hoburne.com I look forward to hearing from you. Kindest regards Pauline Lazarova...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had our first family holiday here with our 9 month old son. We arrived on Monday 15th to a Platinum Caravan which was amazing! So clean and well laid out! Best caravan I've ever stayed in! However my son didn't like the travel cot so much so had to sleep in our bed with us! I like the new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a brilliant holiday in a Platinum Plus Caravan. The Caravan was really clean and well presented. The Entertainment is defiantly aimed at the kids with not much for the adults. Brilliant music if you like the 60's or 70's. The food in the on site restaurant was good but the restaurant itself was dated. The one reception lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SSYSUM
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this review

Dear SSYSUM Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and our park, we take our customers views and feedback and we strive to hard to ensure that everyone has enjoyable time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Team Devon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a weekend break at this site. Decided to also upgrade to their flagship ones all but new with decking and chairs etc all towels linen etc.... What an absolute waste! We asked if these vans are away from the complex as prefer quite. We were told yes no problem all are away. We were given f25. This is on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas J
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this review

Hi Thomas J I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay here with us at Devon Bay. Following up on the email you sent to us and subsequent review on Trip Advisor, I am investigating these and will be able to respond to you shortly. I was however rather surprised that you were not happy...

Coventry
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the site with a large group for our yearly rugby tour. Our kids are aged 15 and twins of 2. The site is extremely clean and well kept. Caravan was extremely clean and looked brand new, with every bit of equipment you would need. Facilities on site are excellent, even for the rainy days that you are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annie D
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this review

Dear Annie D Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We were delighted to read the feedback and will certainly pass this on to our team. We try to ensure that the ambience is conducive to all our guests and have strict guidelines in place, to ensure safety at all times and a relaxing holiday for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a Friday to Monday break over bank holiday weekend at this wonderful site. Not stopped at a Hoburne before but will definitely be back as the site is a gem. Well presented caravans nicely laid out with parking bays near all caravans. We had a platinum and the bedding and towels provided were very good quality. Site has a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TeamTravels24
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this review

Dear TeamTravels24 Thank you for taking the time to review our park and your experience whilst you were on holiday with us here at Hoburne Devon Bay. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your break, your feedback will be shared with the teams on park. We look forward to welcoming you back to Devon and our park. Thank you...

374 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (181)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Van M3 (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
1.5 km away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Bay Esplanade Hotel
Bay Esplanade Hotel
#9 of 17 in Paignton
504 reviews
5.7 km away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#23 of 88 in Torquay
2,670 reviews
3.5 km away
Devon Hills Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hoburne Devon Bay sits in a glorious location looking out towards the gorgeous Devon coast. A family favourite, Hoburne Devon Bay is one of our most popular holiday parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hoburne Devon Bay

Address: Grange Road, Paignton TQ4 7JP, England (Formerly Hoburne Torbay)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Price Range: RM218 - RM923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoburne Devon Bay 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hoburne Devon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoburne Devon Bay Paignton, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hoburne Devon Bay staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
West molesey, surrey
over a year ago
10 months ago
West molesey, surrey
over a year ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hoburne Devon Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our caravan was near the shop which was ideal.”
183AlanC, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“There are plenty of other parks in the immediate vicinity that you could try.”
zacko7, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid use other sites”
P2977QZthomasj, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Some of the caravans had better internet than others - also some privately rented places are a little less pristine.”
MomandBusiness, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The site is hilly. so make the campsite know if you have mobility issues.”
Philthemitch, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates