We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Landguard Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Save
Traveller (243)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“park resorts”(131 reviews)
“lower hyde”(145 reviews)
“isle of wight”(142 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
396
304
126
55
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
396
304
126
55
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark resortslower hydeisle of wightentertainment staffsun holidayentertainment complexchildren's entertainmentsister siteswimming poolon arrivalevening entertainmentmain bedroomfamily holidaycentral heatinglovely sitewashing machinefantastic holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 939 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We stayed on a Daily Mail deal, best caravan we have had anywhere to date! Very clean and tidy everywhere, caravan was spotless. Within 15 minutes of most attractions in that area. We enjoyed the food at the Boathouse Bar and ate there 3 out...More

Thank BORBUFF
Reviewed 2 days ago

Unfortunately, the public road outside the camp was being re-tarmacked, so the road was closed on and off all week and we never knew which way to approach the camp. Not the camp's fault, but it did spoil the holiday a bit. The camp itself...More

Thank Freddyminster
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a lovely time here with my daughter recently. Loved it so much we have booked to go back again in October. Ungraded to an elm caravan which was really nice and spacious. We didn't use the pool so can't really comment, but it looked...More

Thank Dawn B
Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Landguard Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Landguard and that you were happy with the standard of your accommodation. We shall pass your comments regarding the evening entertainment on to our Entertainment...More

Reviewed 21 April 2018

Having had a great stay last year, we booked again, slightly different lodge this time, older, but still just as comfortable and a lovely spot, aided by the amazing weather we had all week. Staff were great, very helpful and included a courtesy visit to...More

1  Thank Ben B
Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Landguard Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found all our staff to be helpful. It is a great benefit for all our guests to be able to use...More

Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Arrived at a mud park where you have some parking in a car park not outside caravan and not enough spaces for caravans, so the overflow car park was awful so we parked on the road, not easy when your bringing shopping or unloading clothes,...More

1  Thank 70lisa70
Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Landguard Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your views on Trip Advisor. We're disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us, unfortunately, due to extreme weather conditions the park was extremely muddy and we're am sorry that this affected your holiday although do...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Isle of Wight
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$16 - US$55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$16 - US$55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (243)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (8)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Wayne J
3 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from emilystritser | Reviewed this property |
Yes the was a supermarket (Lild I think) about 2 minutes away by car.
1
Vote
warminsterwink
15 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Rob-Huddersfield | Reviewed this property |
at the lower end near Lidl
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Bembridge 1 on a corner plot, next to a overflow car park - very convenient for elders"
Read review
"Choose a caravan near to the car park."
Read review
"The staff were very good at catering for our needs."
Read review
"It's a small site so anywhere is fine. The lower the number, the nearer to the car park"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing