We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Pine Point

    Pine Point, Gills Cliff Road | Corner of Gills Cliff Road & Whitwell Road, Ventnor PO38 1AD, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in VentnorSee available hotels in Ventnor
    Traveller (9)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent94%
    • Very good5%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “great host” (12 reviews)
    “grey room” (9 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Pool
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (111)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 108 reviews

    Reviewed 13 October 2017

    My fiancé stayed here for 5 nights at the end of September. What a fantastic stay we had. Debby was such a great host. Nothing was too much trouble, We stayed in the "Triple room" which was such a lovely room, it was so roomy,...More

    Thank dmjohnson2
    Response from Debby R, Owner at Pine PointResponded 17 October 2017

    Wow, what a review - can't thank you enough! I'm quite embarrassed by such praise - I'll have to get around to doing an 'Insider's Wight' blog I reckon. Come and see us again soon (no little Dotty's this time unfortunately - maybe next year)....More

    Reviewed 3 October 2017

    Had a fab weekend here, didn’t want to leave. The best Airbnb dog friendly we have stayed in. Thus we have written this review:) Ten top reasons to stay at Pine Point- gorgeous decor - designed by a woman who cares Lovely comfortable Bed and...More

    Thank sarahgrey
    Response from Debby R, Owner at Pine PointResponded 4 October 2017

    Thanks so much for an ace review Sarah. I'm definitely going to have to come and stay at Oakdean, your B&B, so's I can return the favour. Tickle wee Trudie cockapoo for me X

    Reviewed 20 September 2017

    I found this little gem just by chance, we had been let down by another local hotel and was on the hunt for somewhere to stay for our wedding night. I'm so pleased i found pinepoint and more so that Debby had availability. nothing was...More

    Thank SharonIOW
    Response from Debby R, Owner at Pine PointResponded 22 September 2017

    Hi Sharon - what a fab review, thank you so much! I'd like to return the compliment and say that you were just lovely guests and I thoroughly enjoyed putting the world (or more specifically the Isle of Wight...) to rights over breakfast. Look forward...More

    Reviewed 8 August 2017

    Just returned from a weekend wedding in Ventnor, having stayed at the Pine Point B&B. Immediately greeted by amazing views across the sea from our window. Parking straight outside and a great location for weddings or events at the Ventnor Botanical Gardens (15 minute walk)....More

    Thank Dan N
    Response from Debby R, Owner at Pine PointResponded 16 August 2017

    Thanks so much Dan - thought I'd left a response earlier but obviously a multi-tasking malfunction ! Thank you so much for leaving such a very kind, and detailed, review - they really help potential guests a great deal, besides being very gratifying to receive...More

    Reviewed 21 July 2017

    Just returned from a short stay at Pine Point in Ventnor.Debbie was a fine host and made us feel very welcome helping us plan our days and giving us helpful advice.We stayed in the grey room which was clean and spacious(had patio doors which was...More

    Thank nashwan
    Response from Debby R, Owner at Pine PointResponded 21 July 2017

    Thanks for the lovely review! Did you see any red squirrels on the way to the ferry? Had to laugh when, the day after you left, I came across one running down the road & had to stop the traffic whilst he made his escape....More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$75 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Isle of Wight >
    • Ventnor
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (9)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (24)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 116 hotels in Isle of Wight
    Eversley Hotel
    163 reviews
    .53 km away
    The Royal Hotel
    944 reviews
    .63 km away
    The Wellington Hotel
    288 reviews
    .81 km away
    St. Augustine Villa
    174 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Ale and Oyster
    512 reviews
    .79 km away
    Lady Scarletts Tea Parlour
    233 reviews
    .84 km away
    The Royal Hotel Restaurant
    297 reviews
    .63 km away
    The Spyglass Inn
    1,844 reviews
    .75 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Steephill Cove Beach
    362 reviews
    .61 km away
    Ventnor Botanic Garden
    1,005 reviews
    .73 km away
    Ventnor Park and Putting Green
    96 reviews
    .42 km away
    Ventnor Heritage Museum
    17 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Pine Point staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Triple Room is best"
    Read review
    "We stayed in the downstairs double, it was huge and you would never know that pets could and do stay there..."
    Read review
    "I'd ask for the family room again. ground floor, looks out over the sea and a fab bath!"
    Read review
    "We stayed in the room on the ground floor with excellent sea views and easy access to the stunning sun terrace"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing