We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hele Valley Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hele Valley Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hele Valley Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 390: English reviews
Surrey
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed at The Hele Valley Holiday Park whilst visiting family in the area. It is situated just off the main road from Ilfracombe to Coombe Martin. A quiet secluded site with caravans, lodges and an area for camping. Immaculate clean and tidy site with neatly trimmed grass verges, childrens play area, laundry room, toilet block etc. A number of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldbiddySurrey
HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so happy to read you had a lovely holiday with us and enjoyed all of the facilities we have to offer. Thank you for your lovely review and kind comments. We all hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards All the team at Hele Valley

Reviewed 24 October 2016

My wife and I booked 2 caravans, one for ourselves and one for my parents. I was working for the week in Barnstaple so invited my parents as a last minute break, they last visited Devon over 20 years ago and said they'd like to visit again so this was an ideal opportunity. I rang the site and spoke with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulpickard
HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and comments, I will be sure to pass these on. We are all very happy to read you had a lovely holiday with us and enjoyed exploring lots of the delights that North Devon has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards All the team at Hele...

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The accomodation was very new and extremely clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots of beautiful places to visit close by including Lynton and Lynmouth and Clovelley. We also went quad bike riding and clay pigeon shooting both within 15 minute drive. There was 2 great places to eat within a 5 minute walk, the Hele Valley pub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are all very happy to read you enjoyed your holiday with us, thank you for all your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards All the team at Hele Valley

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I stayed at Hele Valley Caravan Park in the first week of October 2016. I was lucky with the weather, it was excellent all week which is always helps and at this time of year the site was very quiet. I stayed on my own in a Swift Burgundy caravan. The caravan was very new and in excellent condition. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderfully detailed review or our park. We are very happy to read you had a lovely stay and enjoyed all the fantastic facilities our park and surrounding area has to offer. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards All the team at Hele Valley

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This is a beautiful site. Caravans, cottages and lodges all on one park together with camping and a touring caravan facility. A lovely tranquil valley with plenty of wildlife and country and coastal walks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linds190819
HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of our park. We are very happy you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the peace and tranquillity our park has to offer. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards All the team at Hele Valley

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

A beautiful, clean and tidy camp site. Set in, as you would expect, a beautiful Devon valley. The facilities are amongst the best we have found anywhere. A short, uphill, walk from the lovely Ilfracombe harbour and marina area. The roads could be testing for caravans to get to the site as the entrance is via a very tight set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
HeleValley, Public Relations Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are very happy to read you enjoyed our beautiful campsite, thank you for your lovely comments about our facilities and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards All the Team at Hele Valley

Reviewed 26 September 2016

This is quite a pleasant site. It is a mixture of static lodges/homes and camping. The site is more geared to the statics as there is no onsite shop at all. The site is very well maintained, clean and tidy. Plenty of bins, separated for recycling and also dog waste and nappies. We camped, so I will focus on that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our park. We are very sorry to see you had a few problems whilst you were with us. We don't have a shop on site as we have a premier store a five minute walk away, therefore feel this provides all our guests with amenities close by, as well...

Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

had a great time lovely place to stay,quiet and relaxing.all things in walking distance.staff friendly and very helpful.lodge was clean and well equipped.beautiful surroundings,would definatley recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b0l0gnabullet
HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking the time to give our park such a lovely review, we are very happy to read you had a lovely holiday with us. I will pass on your wonderful comments to all our staff! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards All the Team at Hele Valley

Reviewed 25 September 2016

Very kind staff, beautiful location, well maintained. Everything was so looked after it seemed brand new. Only thing that could make it better would be an on site pool but it's 5 mins from the sea so not an issue at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rorz P
HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so happy to read you had a lovely holiday with us. Thank you for your lovely comments and we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kindest Regards All the team at Hele Valley

Reviewed 23 September 2016

We have just returned from a five day break at Hele Valley Holiday Park with our Westie Pippa. Our home from home for the break was Chestnut Lodge. It was immaculately clean with every luxury you could imagine. On our arrival we were treated to a Devon cream tea which was lovely the staff are so friendly I couldn't imagine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of our park, we all enjoyed meeting you too and your lovely Westie. We are so happy to read you had a lovely time, and enjoyed staying in our Pet Friendly Lodge and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Kindest Regards All the team at Hele Valley

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilfracombe hotels
0.7 km away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#1 of 20 in Ilfracombe
323 reviews
1.3 km away
The Royal Britannia
The Royal Britannia
#13 of 20 in Ilfracombe
298 reviews
0.4 km away
Varley House
Varley House
#2 of 20 in Ilfracombe
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ilfracombe
343 reviews
1.0 km away
Beach Cove Coastal Retreat
Beach Cove Coastal Retreat
#1 of 26 in Ilfracombe
248 reviews
2.4 km away
Watermouth Lodges
Watermouth Lodges
#4 of 8 in Berrynarbor
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2014 Gold Awarded Holiday Park. Nestled within a sheltered wooded valley lies our exclusive Holiday Park unlike any other for its location, friendly staff and cleanliness. Your holiday enjoyment is our priority therefore we offer you stunning accommodation in a peacefully green environment with WiFi access throughout. You'll be delighted you booked with Hele Valley. Grab the opportunity to indulge in your own private hot tub, find relaxation in our light therapy sauna and recharge your soul with clean fresh air. Take a stroll along our nature trail and educate yourself in our fascinating wildlife facts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hele Valley Holiday Park

Address: Hele Bay, Ilfracombe EX34 9RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Price Range: RM337 - RM1,112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hele Valley Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hele Valley Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hele Valley Holiday Park Hotel Ilfracombe
Hele Valley Holiday Park Ilfracombe, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hele Valley Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
13 days ago
Brighton, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hele Valley Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is not a hotel it is a holiday park”
 of 5 bubbles linds190819, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Holiday park not Hotel, so book what you need, we had a stationary home fully furnished and spotlessly clean.”
 of 5 bubbles rorzp, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We used our own vans so this did not apply.”
 of 5 bubbles bobbie530, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Had to pay extra for Wi-Fi which felt should have been included in van hire.”
 of 5 bubbles BlobbyBug, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some pitches get more sun than others - ours was no. 25 and was shaded by about 6pm. It was also furthest away from the toilet block.”
 of 5 bubbles BerkhamstedClaire, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5