We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hele Valley Holiday Park

452 reviews
Save
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (5)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good15%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“nature trail”(23 reviews)
“superior lodge”(9 reviews)
“peaceful site”(12 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (452)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hele Valley Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
353
72
12
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
353
72
12
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature trailsuperior lodgepeaceful sitezip wireexcellent siteice blocksstatic caravanpeaceful holidaybay beachlocal beachwalking distancehot tubplay parktoilet blockminute walkcamper vansmall beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Clean and pleasant site in valley location with plenty of trees and grass around . Newish caravans and lodges. And cottages to stay in . Stayed in pet friendly caravan and cottage all clean and well aquipped . Good parking . Nice friendly staff. Will...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sjt511
Response from HeleValley, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday ParkResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such lovely comments. We are very happy to read you had a great holiday with us and enjoyed the dog walks and the local areas. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind...More

Reviewed 20 August 2017

best holiday for the grand kids had great time very friendly staff and quiet location, caravans were very well kept as were the grounds, local pub was great, beach just a stones throw away, cafe at corn mill very goodMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marie191252
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are so happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us, and your lovely comments reflect all the hard work our staff do. We hope to welcome you back again very...More

Reviewed 19 August 2017

This was our second visit to Hele Valley, we stayed in Lilac Cottage. We arrived on my husbands birthday and were thrilled to find a box of delicious cup cakes in the fridge - bonus didn't expect that we were able to sing Happy Birthday...More

Thank Valerie G
Management response:Responded 20 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay . Shame about the weather but it seems that it did not dampen your holiday as you seem to have visited many of...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stopped in the Conker pod for two night with hot tub. The pod was very good and was brilliant for what we needed. Very well designed with a pull down double bed which was comfy! Don't let this put you off...More

Thank Nick J
Management response:Responded 20 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review about our Studio Pods. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Shame about the weather :-( Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 16 August 2017

When we arrived at reception, we were happily greeted and given wifi codes, pitch number with map. We could tell we picked the right place. It was clean and well looked after. We knew if there was any issues then they would be dealt with...More

Thank Rosie W
Management response:Responded 20 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We would love to have you back and are very pleased you enjoyed our Park and beautiful little town. See you soon

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456791
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Francoise M
18 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Clare G | Reviewed this property |
Sorry only just seen this, I wouldn't say so as it is in a valley. We stayed in a caravan though so wouldn't be able to advise on stove type
0
Votes
13 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HeleValley | Property representative |
Hi there, Yes they do! We have WiFi access throughout the whole Holiday Park and available in all of our caravans, lodges, cottages, touring pitches and camping pitches. WiFi is free of charge for limited use too! I hope... More
0
Votes
mscindaz28
17 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from HeleValley | Property representative |
Hi there, thank you for your questions. We do not have a clubhouse or swimming pool on the Holiday Park. We do, however, have a nature trail that runs the full length of the Park as well as a children's play area. There are... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"We havn't had a bad one yet..."
Read review
"The pod with the hot tub is worth every penny!"
Read review
"Wear ear plugs if you don't like being woken by the dawn chorus - it was amazing!"
Read review
"This is not a hotel it is a holiday park"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing