We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Heywood Spa Hotel

Show Prices
#4 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Heywood Spa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 635: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016

My partner and myself stayed here overnight on a weekend trip to Tenby- it was valentine's day weekend so we decided to treat ourselves to somewhere slightly luxurious. The hotel is located on a quiet little road about a mile or so from the centre of Tenby. If you decide to walk from the hotel to the centre it will...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 768JGraham
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Had a lovely day at the Heywood Leisure today both my husband & I had treatments in the spa with Katie, we would highly recommend her, we both thought that she was excellent at her job, brilliant, followed by a lovely lunch.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gizmorow612999
Neath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Fell in love with this hotel on arrival. Lovely to see such a beautiful old building being restored tastefully. It certainly had the wow factor throughout ground floor. The welcome by the gentleman on reception set the tone for our visit. The staff were faultless in their presentation, attention to detail and level of service. Mark at the bar was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ang616
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel was stunning, from the reception, lounge, bar, restaurant. The rooms was nicely done out too. Spa facilities were simple but all I needed to relax and enjoy. Now the food, from a glance at the book they had approx 24 covers for the restaurant, on a Friday night. The menu looked good and was looking forward too it....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Yogibear74
cardiff uk
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

Having returned today from a wonderful weekend at this hotel I feel compelled to write a review so that other people know what an absolutely amazing place this is. From the first moment we arrived we felt at home. The warm welcome we received from the lovely receptionist Jordan really set the scene and we knew we'd chosen the right...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank jules2772
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Had a great Sunday lunch here last week in the refurbished restaurant. There were only two other diners, so the service was excellent and friendly. We had two beef dinners, parsnip crisps, nice choice of veg and both mash and roast potatoes. For dessert I had sticky toffee pudding. All food was excellent and we were pleasantly surprised. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Judijudge
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016

We checked into the hotel for a three night break for New Year 2015. As the title of this review it started well ........ warm welcome and then disappointment. We decided to eat in the restaurant on our first night - limited choices from the menu and we were the only ones in the restaurant .......... on the plus side...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sperringfamily
Nut007, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for this important feedback, which we use to not only offer our most sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations but also to improve our level of service and comfort. The restaurant menu was not fully catered for due to the very low number of guests staying here at that time, as you mentioned in your review...

Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Situated near to Tenby town, has a great spa, pool, small gym and jacquzzi. Guests given robes and towels for spa and changing facilities 5*. All the reception staff, bar and restaurant staff are so friendly and cannot do enough to assist you. Refurbished to an extremely high standard. We have re-booked to have another break due to our positive...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank LynH999
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016

First time staying here (won't be the last) From the minute we arrived, we were made to feel welcome, totally at ease and valued. We were upgraded from a 'classic' to an 'executive' (Still not sure why but I'm certainly not complaining). Spotless from the word go, clean and modern in appearance even though the hotel itself has been here...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Twoofus6465
London
Reviewed 6 January 2016

The communal parts of the hotel are newly renovated and are very smart. The restaurant is good quality but not cheap at around £16+ for a main. We had a family room which was spacious but ready for a refresh as the decor was quite dated. It has easy parking but it's a long walk from the beach (not that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mgh444

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Changing Rooms (12)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (40)
Viewed
Family Room (49)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (47)
Viewed
Pool, Jacuzzi and Sauna Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenby
0.3 km away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.4 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
391 reviews
1.7 km away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
1.3 km away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#9 of 24 in Tenby
463 reviews
4.0 km away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Heywood Spa Hotel

Address: Heywood Lane, Tenby SA70 8DA, Wales (Formerly Heywood Mount)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Price Range: RM458 - RM658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heywood Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Heywood Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heywood Mount Tenby
Heywood Mount Hotel Tenby
Heywood Spa Hotel Tenby, Wales
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#7 Family Hotel in Tenby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heywood Spa Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Heywood Spa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book with hotel directly!!”
 of 5 bubbles bencZ7160IX, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Majority have a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Gwentraethfriends, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“executive rooms have a door to the inner court”
 of 5 bubbles richnflow1, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All executive rooms are well located, the balconies would be great in summer.”
 of 5 bubbles Bristoltripper08, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“make sure all facilities are working and you take your own towels”
 of 5 bubbles andbwfc, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay