We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

967 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 966: English reviews
Cwmbran, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were initially going to camp at Kiln Park, but the weather was appaling so we decided to book a caravan. Yes it was busy schools had just broken up, we had already paid over £200 for a tent pitch - when we enquired about a 'van' the wanted another £600!!!!! We were told it was a 'super de luxe'....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely disgusted about our stay here had a phone call day before asking if we would like to upgrade for £50 which we did only to arrive in a caravan that had a curtain rail hanging down. Then once we unpacked and went to start cooking we were shocked it was filthy the cutlery dishes glasses all had food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bexz87
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi There, Firstly I would like to apologise for the problems that you encountered with your accommodation during your recent holiday with us. I am so sorry that you found there to be a curtain rail hanging down in your caravan; I do hope that you were able to notify the park team of this so that they could rectify...

Lee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in the half term holidays in a caravan big enough for 4 adults & 2 children. There was plenty of space for us all and found it to be very clean. We did find some essential items missing from the kitchen but when we notified the staff it was quickly rectified. We were located near the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind and honest review of our Kiln Park Holiday Park, It was great to read your feedback from your recent stay with us. I was really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us overall, and that you found your accommodation both inside and the location perfect for your family’s needs. I can...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Kiln Park over the Halloween weekend. Local beach at Tenby is well worth a visit. Park is clean and tidy. Entertainment Manager Andi is a great personality on park, he is an asset to the team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenEtherington
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was great to see that you managed to enjoy a lot of what Kiln Park and Tenby have to offer in terms of the entertainments and the fantastic Tenby beaches! Your specific comment about the park being so clean and tidy is amazing to hear, we had a very wet...

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

The title says it all. Friendly helpfull staff, shops and resturants, plus loads for the kids to do,(including two pools). Right on a blue flag beach. And for extra points, they let me bring my staffie on site (must be on lead on park). With Tenby town a ten minutes walk away along the beach, making this my favorite caravan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew P
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your amazing review of our Kiln Park Holiday Park, I was so thrilled to see the title of your review...and it just got better!! I was so pleased that you enjoyed so much of what we offer and that the team really shone through during your holiday as the friendly and attentive super stars...

united kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The disabled caravan was not the best that Haven use but as it was for a few nights made the best of it, maintenance had to fix some problems and supply some missing items of inventory. Had neighbour from Hell moaning anytime went to car or walked up or down ramp after 8 pm. The site is a typical Haven...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caravanmysteryvisits
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent holiday with us at Kiln Park, your feedback really is much appreciated. I was really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us overall, but very sorry to see that there were some aspects that took away from a perfect holiday experience. I can...

Blue Anchor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in September in our touring caravan with our dog. The site boasts that it is dog friendly however the is no actual dog exercise area and dogs are not allowed in any of the inside area. The entertainment complex is where everything is, bar restaurant takeaways etc however dogs are not allowed in and the only way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemzz00012
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi There, I'm really sorry to see that you did not enjoy your touring holiday with us back in September; we do feel that we offer a great holiday experience for all of our guests and so it's really disappointing when this is not achieved. I was sorry that you felt that the park isn't dog friendly, dogs are welcome...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

My family of four thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay. The caravan exceeded expectations. It was spotless and roomy. We used the indoor pool and had a carvery in the restaurant on Sunday which was nice. After a lovely walk along the beach to Tenby and back, it really was a lovely break. We can't wait to visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathryn H
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you taking the time out to leave us such a positive review, I was so glad to see that our accommodation provided exceeded your expectations; the teams do work so hard in keeping the holiday homes in tip top condition so it's great when this is recognised. It sounds like you had the most enjoyable and relaxed of...

pontypridd
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Myself and family stayed here 5 days last week. Lots of complaints! 1- NO WIFI, if you go into the mash and barrel you get a little, but no other parts of the club have wifi and very sporadic phone signal which affects my business:( 2- SWIMMING POOL SHOWERS - 4 days we tried to go to the pool but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank welshlass1977
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review on your holiday with us, we do rely on all of our guests feedback, in order to maintain, and of course improve our standards where possible. I was so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your holiday here, we do our upmost to...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Completely disagree with most of the reviews left here. I have just returned from a weeks break here at kiln park with my partner and 2 children and it has completely ruined what was once fond memories of the place as a child myself. From day one and checking in I was just handed a map with a key no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank review986
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi There, Firstly may I take this opportunity to apologise that you and your family did not have the enjoyable experience that we are known to provide. I was so sorry to see that you found the reception team to be unwelcoming and unfriendly on both check in and checkout, the team are trained to be as chatty as time...

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (285)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (226)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
1.9 km away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#9 of 24 in Tenby
463 reviews
1.6 km away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
391 reviews
0.9 km away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
1.3 km away
Langdon Villa Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven

Address: Marsh Road, Tenby, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Hotel Class:4 star — Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Also Known As:
Kiln Park Hotel Tenby
Kiln Park Tenby
Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven Tenby, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hire Grades better - ask for quiet position”
 of 5 bubbles caravanmysteryvisits, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It's not a hotel”
 of 5 bubbles A9770BXkarenj, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check google maps and be clear about where you're located on site. Avoid the sandpiper estate”
 of 5 bubbles druid2016, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“anywhere would be good”
 of 5 bubbles StephenW453, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe caravans provide more space”
 of 5 bubbles kld795, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5