We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

970 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 969: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I contacted Kiln Park as I was in the process of a booking online using the Sun Holidays. We had the dates and were just preparing to pay although I had a few queries before we did. The person I spoke to was quite abrupt in response and quite unhelpful. I understand the process of booking through the scheme as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelcie P
Llandovery, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in our tourer in Sept, we had our dog with us and found the dog walk area plenty big enough for our choc lab, this is our third stay at kiln park and we have just booked again this may 2017 for hubby's birthday, great price, great site and lovely beach, we also had lovely fish and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ctina3515
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where to start... Well I'm not going to blame the weather as that cannot be controlled, We'll start at the caravan, This was bloody awful small cramped, couldn't open doors couldn't barely get in the shower, no where to dry or hang anything bed covers are ridiculously heavy much like a small planet. Main complex heaving with people when it's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Treboreus
Cwmbran, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We were initially going to camp at Kiln Park, but the weather was appaling so we decided to book a caravan. Yes it was busy schools had just broken up, we had already paid over £200 for a tent pitch - when we enquired about a 'van' the wanted another £600!!!!! We were told it was a 'super de luxe'....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylvia M
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Absolutely disgusted about our stay here had a phone call day before asking if we would like to upgrade for £50 which we did only to arrive in a caravan that had a curtain rail hanging down. Then once we unpacked and went to start cooking we were shocked it was filthy the cutlery dishes glasses all had food and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bexz87
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi There, Firstly I would like to apologise for the problems that you encountered with your accommodation during your recent holiday with us. I am so sorry that you found there to be a curtain rail hanging down in your caravan; I do hope that you were able to notify the park team of this so that they could rectify...

Lee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in the half term holidays in a caravan big enough for 4 adults & 2 children. There was plenty of space for us all and found it to be very clean. We did find some essential items missing from the kitchen but when we notified the staff it was quickly rectified. We were located near the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind and honest review of our Kiln Park Holiday Park, It was great to read your feedback from your recent stay with us. I was really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us overall, and that you found your accommodation both inside and the location perfect for your family’s needs. I can...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Kiln Park over the Halloween weekend. Local beach at Tenby is well worth a visit. Park is clean and tidy. Entertainment Manager Andi is a great personality on park, he is an asset to the team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenEtherington
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was great to see that you managed to enjoy a lot of what Kiln Park and Tenby have to offer in terms of the entertainments and the fantastic Tenby beaches! Your specific comment about the park being so clean and tidy is amazing to hear, we had a very wet...

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

The title says it all. Friendly helpfull staff, shops and resturants, plus loads for the kids to do,(including two pools). Right on a blue flag beach. And for extra points, they let me bring my staffie on site (must be on lead on park). With Tenby town a ten minutes walk away along the beach, making this my favorite caravan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew P
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your amazing review of our Kiln Park Holiday Park, I was so thrilled to see the title of your review...and it just got better!! I was so pleased that you enjoyed so much of what we offer and that the team really shone through during your holiday as the friendly and attentive super stars...

united kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The disabled caravan was not the best that Haven use but as it was for a few nights made the best of it, maintenance had to fix some problems and supply some missing items of inventory. Had neighbour from Hell moaning anytime went to car or walked up or down ramp after 8 pm. The site is a typical Haven...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caravanmysteryvisits
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent holiday with us at Kiln Park, your feedback really is much appreciated. I was really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us overall, but very sorry to see that there were some aspects that took away from a perfect holiday experience. I can...

Blue Anchor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in September in our touring caravan with our dog. The site boasts that it is dog friendly however the is no actual dog exercise area and dogs are not allowed in any of the inside area. The entertainment complex is where everything is, bar restaurant takeaways etc however dogs are not allowed in and the only way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemzz00012
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi There, I'm really sorry to see that you did not enjoy your touring holiday with us back in September; we do feel that we offer a great holiday experience for all of our guests and so it's really disappointing when this is not achieved. I was sorry that you felt that the park isn't dog friendly, dogs are welcome...

315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (284)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (225)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
1.9 km away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
467 reviews
1.6 km away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tenby
391 reviews
0.9 km away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
0.8 km away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 24 in Tenby
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven

Address: Marsh Road, Tenby, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Hotel Class:4 star — Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Also Known As:
Kiln Park Hotel Tenby
Kiln Park Tenby
Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven Tenby, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the bushes just outside the complex, cheaper and better”
 of 5 bubbles Treboreus, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hire Grades better - ask for quiet position”
 of 5 bubbles caravanmysteryvisits, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It's not a hotel”
 of 5 bubbles A9770BXkarenj, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check google maps and be clear about where you're located on site. Avoid the sandpiper estate”
 of 5 bubbles druid2016, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“anywhere would be good”
 of 5 bubbles StephenW453, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5