We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

967 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 966: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Family of four had a week in 6 birth with two dogs,fantastic access to beach leading into Tenby town and plenty of near by beaches. Me and my wife have great memories of kiln park from our childhood,which I'm sure our children will share

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitej838
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi There! Firstly thank you for taking time out to leave us a review of our holiday park, your feedback is really appreciated. I was so pleased that your whole family enjoyed themselves whilst visiting us and that you were able to re-live the fond memories you have of our park. I was so pleased to see that you were...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Booked for the half term. Chose a basic 2 bed, however, on arrival, we had a 3 bed, 2 bathroom caravan........lovely surprise! Everything was clean, pool was good, facilities good. Would thoroughly recommend. Will be going back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionajeanne
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello there! Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you all had a lovely break with us here at Kiln Park. It's brilliant that your accommodation exceeded your expectations and that you were welcomed with a nice surprise of a complimentary upgrade to a 3 bedroom caravan with 2 bathrooms! It is our aim to meet...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We came here as a family of 16. The caravans were lovely and couldn't fault them. There wasn't a massive amount to do, alot of the activities were unavailable for the children which was disappointing. The entertainment wasn't great either. The swimming pool was small and often a slight wait to get in but the kids loved it in there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan65543732
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello Danielle, Thank you for reviewing your most recent holiday with us here at Kiln Park. Good or bad, it is always much appreciated when a guest takes the time to leave us some feedback as it is the most accurate method of assessing our facilities and services and helps us in continuously working to grow and improve as a...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here a few times and always have a brilliant time. We haven't stayed in their statics we come in our motorhome but friends have stayed in the statics and they all seem really nice. The on site facilities are great and plenty for the kids to do on rainy days. There's arcades pool tables a little wacky warehouse,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyg88
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent holiday with us here at Kiln Park. It is always much appreciated when a guest leaves positive feedback as it shows we are doing it right. It's brilliant that you found our facilities to be great. We strive to provide a breath of fresh air for all...

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Friends will know that I rate kiln Park very highly. I've been coming here for most of my life. It was the regular summer holiday destination when I was a child and I've taken all my children to KP. We're here for the 3rd time this year. We haven't been here much this summer because of civic duties but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve-theDon
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review our park. Good or bad, we welcome all our guests feedback as it is the most accurate method of assessing our facilities and services. I can assure you we take all feedback on board as we are continuously looking for ways to grow as a company. I am sorry the...

Barry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Had a fab time here . The pool is fab, main restaurant in complex is very nice and good value for money. All the staff we met were friendly from checking in to departure .We can't wait to go again soon .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steveyoung84
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello Steve, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent holiday with us here at Kiln Park. We value all our guests feedback as it is the most accurate method of assessing our facilities and services. I am so pleased to read you had a wonderful family holiday with us and it's great that you got full...

Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We booked a caravan last minute, at the end of the 6 week summer holidays. The break was absolutely amazing. I love this caravan park, there was so much to do, so the kids were always happy. Definitely going back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Steven, Thank you for your 5* review. We value all our guests feedback as it is the most accurate method of assessing our facilities and services. I will be sure to forward your feedback on to the team! It's brilliant that you found plenty to do on park and that your children thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We offer a range...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Bad caravan, bad treatment when complained to staff. Only holiday of the year extremely stressful and ruined by terrible experience. Yes the re-grading has affected accommodation quality! Day 1 arrived to dirty, dated small caravan (for family of 6) with door opening to bins despite being a deluxe (was assured new grading would not affect quality - definitely not representative...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tracy R
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent break with us at Kiln Park. I sincerely apologise for any concern or disappointment experienced whilst staying with us. It is our aim to meet and hopefully exceed or guests expectations so I am extremely regretful to learn that this was not the case on this occasion. I...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I can fault this park one bit I came open minded due to the Blackpool site we visited a few years back we wasn't very impressed really and as there is mixed reviews on here!! We arrived checked in easy and went to our caravan to find we had an extra bedroom and decking which we didn't book it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie J
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello Katie! Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent holiday with us here at Kiln Park. I am delighted to see that you had a nice break! It is our aim to provide a breath of fresh air for all our guests so I am pleased to see this reflected in your review. It's great that...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

went here for a weekend with the local newspaper offer, we had a 1 year old and a 2 year old with us, the caravan we were given had a terrible smell of urine in it and the furniture had pet hair all over it, it had damp in the corners the only heating was the gas fire and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doglips26
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent holiday with us here at Kiln Park. I understand from your feedback that you booked a holiday through a news paper promotion. With the news paper promotion, they offer a range of grades to book. These are; Promotional Standard, Promotional Standard with central heating, Super Plus, Promotional...

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (285)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (226)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
1.9 km away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#9 of 24 in Tenby
463 reviews
1.6 km away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
391 reviews
0.9 km away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
1.3 km away
Langdon Villa Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven

Address: Marsh Road, Tenby, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Hotel Class:4 star — Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Also Known As:
Kiln Park Hotel Tenby
Kiln Park Tenby
Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven Tenby, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hire Grades better - ask for quiet position”
 of 5 bubbles caravanmysteryvisits, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It's not a hotel”
 of 5 bubbles A9770BXkarenj, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check google maps and be clear about where you're located on site. Avoid the sandpiper estate”
 of 5 bubbles druid2016, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“anywhere would be good”
 of 5 bubbles StephenW453, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe caravans provide more space”
 of 5 bubbles kld795, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5