We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baytrees Hotel

4 Queens Road, Southport PR9 9HN England
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (25)
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (112)


#10 of 25 hotels in Southport
This family run business is in a quieter location in Southport yet only two minutes walk from Lord Street's famous boulevard.All rooms are en suite, with flat screen TV, Freeview, CD and DVD players. Ground floor rooms are available and guests can relax in the elegant lounge or private garden.We offer flexible breakfast times and early check-in and late check-out by arrangement. Children are welcome and cot and high chairs are provided at no extra cost.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Books, DVDs, music for children
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
185Reviews2Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 107
  • 45
  • 15
  • 12
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mrandmrsmaguire wrote a review Mar 2020
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom90 contributions37 helpful votes
Stayed here as my mum was in hospital in Southport, Free off road parking, key and room waiting for us on arrival, lovely room on ground floor plenty of space and really clean, great breakfast on both mornings and they even asked how my mum was doing which I really appreciated, received a phone call on check out day where I was told we could keep the room on longer if required as check out was 10.30 and visiting was not until 1.30, will definitely return hopefully under better circumstances, thank you so much
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
tripadv-2028 wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions4 helpful votes
The owner was very polite, welcoming and friendly. Made to feel very welcome. Heating on in room so was warm on arrival. Good introduction, level of information including facilities and breakfast times. Quite basic and somewhat dated decoration. No phone in room to phone down to reception. No toiletries in bathroom apart from toilet roll. Iron and ironing board located on other floor in corridor. Other guests using and not putting back. Sink and shower with clean towels, shower was poor and trickled. Tea, coffee & sugar loose in glass jars, milk in mini cartons in room. Room seemed clean on first glance but was in need of a deep clean on further inspection. Furniture never moved, hair in bathroom, damp and erosion around window, paint peeling off and bed very uncomfortable, hard and mattress very flat on one side. Breakfast was ok but customers had to make their own tea and coffee which was loose already in glass jars. Small cartons of cheap fruit juice available. Orders taken and food brought to you. One person serving. Breakfast room very small and customers sat on top of one another. Long wait due to one serving. Toast cold by the time it was brought out and some customers got 2 slices while others got 1, even though they hadn’t specified how much. Server didn’t wear any apron or gloves wiping hands on unclean clothes. Butter for toast was in a little cup with a half a teaspoon in it. Not enough for a family or group of friends. Wouldn’t stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
haslampat wrote a review Jan 2020
21 contributions10 helpful votes
Stopped over on Saturday night. The room was very clean and very acceptable for a nights stay. Very good location for Lord Street. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly. If stopping in Southport again would definately come back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
David H wrote a review Sep 2019
London, United Kingdom16 contributions3 helpful votes
The family run hotel has a great location, and they are friendly and welcoming with a good English breakfast, Orme made marmalade etc. However, there are some 'but's to the stay. The water is scalding hot and its about time they installed mixer taps for health and safety reasons. Although it was clean the decor, carpets and bathroom seemed a bit tired, and the actual layout was a little odd, with a bedside table for now on one side, and the light virtually to low to read by. However, the worst thing for 21st century is they have notices about good coffee but only have instant coffee, and they should invest in a few filter jugs, and some proper coffee They also only take cash which is odd in this day and age.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Response from Caroline C, Owner at Baytrees Hotel
Responded 30 Sep 2019
Many thanks for your review... There are ‘h and s’ safety signs to advise of hot water.... the rooms are being gradually refurbished. We don’t currently provide Filter coffee as breakfast is free with your booking ... The notices you mentioned are common slogan art to enhance the Breakfast room...We do accept all major credit and debit cards as is clearly advertised on our website and also in the reception area ... the only reason may have been due to the machine being offline.... I will pass on your comments to my managers ... and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Read more
Carl H LFC wrote a review Sep 2019
6 contributions3 helpful votes
A lovely stay reasonably priced and the owners couldn't of been more helpful they allowed us to store our luggage as we arrived several hours early breakfast wasn't a good experience for me I asked for vegetarian sausages and when the host returned was informed they had run out and gave me a veggie burger cut in half as a replacement for me not what I wanted my wife also noted that the cereal was stale and the juice was watered down this really put a dampener on our stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
US$43 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideSouthport
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Baytrees Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Baytrees Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mind Games Southport (0.4 km), Le Grog (0.4 km), and Peaky Blinders Bar (Southport) (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Baytrees Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Baytrees Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Baytrees Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Baytrees Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Great Himalayas Nepalese Restaurant & Bar, Volare, and The Swan.
Does Baytrees Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Baytrees Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Baytrees Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Southport.
Are there any historical sites close to Baytrees Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Meols Hall (2.4 km).