We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel London Heathrow

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel London Heathrow
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel London Heathrow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,074: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Turtle_Nose
Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2015

One of the smaller Heathrow hotels. Well appointed public areas with some good interactive information. The rooms are Novotel standard. Perfectly OK for an overnight.Some of the rooms face onto the interior atrium and are in fact quieter than the outward facing rooms. Check in was a pain. Only one person on reception at 6pm and a large group checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter_the_traveller4
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear peter_the_traveller4, Many thanks for your comments. We are delighthed that you found our hotel to be a "good choice" for your stay. We have taken notes of your comments which are already very helpful to us. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards,

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Stayed here one night end of November. The rooms are small, not cleaned well and there is a smell of sewage. We asked to move rooms because of the smell, the second rooms also had the smell of sewage. Left the suitcase closed all night to protect my clothes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N_Aulkh
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear N_Aulkh, Thank you for your comment. I was disppointed to hear that you stay was not at your satisfactio, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We hope see you again soon. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

Just checked in room clean and everything in order like the in room nespresso machine. We are in the restaurant now been 15 minutes no waiter has come to see if we need anything and we went and ordered drinks ourselves. So not a good rating on service ..........

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dupperl
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear Dupperl, Thank you for your review whilst at the hotel. We are pleased that you liked the room and have taken note of your comments regarding the restaurant. I hope that you have enjoyed the rest of your stay with us, since your had only you arrived when you have posted your comments. We look forward to your next...

Didcot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2014

I cannot belive they have taken £10 without my permission. I was asked to hand my card to do credit check ie. £1 out £1 in...when asked why they said just to check ur credit?????? Few days later I've checked my account and £10 was missing !!!! Car park for guests/customers £10 !!! What a unprofessional way to do things....surely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmdj1997
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear kmdj1997, Thank you for your review and for the e-mail you have sent me. As mentioned, the car park is charged £10.00 per night for residents and this is advertised online. The average car park charge for hotels or public car parks of the area is of £14.00 for 24 hours and we are therefore proud to be charging...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 December 2014

The newer generation of Novotel's all have a tasteful Interior. Unfortunately that could not be found here. The building, the lobby and even the rooms gave me the impression that I was staying in a hospital rather than a hotel. The water tabs of both my shower and bathtub were leaking. As a result a very wet floor. Housekeeping should...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DTH70
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear DTH70, Thank you for posting your thoughts here on Tripadvisor. We were glad that you found our hotel convenient for a stay in between flights but wewere disappointed to hear that you did not like our interiors in spite of our refurbishment that happened this year in June. We wish you a Happy New Year. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 23 December 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel after a very stressful 2 days before Christmas uncertain as to whether or not Id be able to fly on my purchased flight to Australia (visa issues). The Heathrow hotel hoppa bus dropped me right at the door and only a 10-15min journey from terminal 2. The front desk staff were friendly, helpful and efficient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma W
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear Gemma W, Many thanks for your comments. We are glad to you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you did make it to Australia. We wish you a happy New Year 2015 ! Best Regards,

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2014

I stayed at this hotel as I had an interview at Heathrow and thought it would be better to book a room the night before than drive from Bristol on the day. I had a terrible journey to Heathrow and my expected arrival was actually 4 hours later! I had an interview at 7am the next day and was absaloutley...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Buddyhollieee
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear Buddyhollieee, Thank you so much for this wonderful review ! It is such a pleasure to hear that we managed to give you a relaxing time in such a stressful moment than in a preparation to an interview. We are delighted to hear that the team was so helpful to you and that you have enjoyed our facilities. We...

Cambridge
Reviewed 18 December 2014

I was travelling for business to Edinburgh and decided that rather than get the children up at 5.00 to beat rush hour round the M25 or leave later and sit in traffic that £73 for a two rooms (family room) was worth it. It certainly was. You know what you get with Novotel having stayed on the continent with them....

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear Chris B, Thank you so much for your nice review. We are so glad that you have enjoyed staying with us and that you found the staff to be friendly. All the best wishes for the end of year, we look forward see you again in the New Year ! Warm Regards,

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 18 December 2014

The property is a typical airport property. The room was clean, the bed was okay but not one that I would want to sleep on for many days. It was a little awkward to get here and access to public transport was not so convenient. I have platinum status with the Accor hotel group and was stunned to find that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chucksi
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear chucksi, Many thanks for reviewing our hotel. I would like to confirm that we have taken note of the points you have mentioned. We wish you a happy Chistmas and a wonderful New Year and look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards,

398 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (307)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.8 km away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.9 km away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Price Range: RM344 - RM648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, UK - Greater London
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel London Heathrow staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel London Heathrow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Queen size beds are good”
fredhasnoboys, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Opt for a Executive Room instead of the Regular or Superior.”
NashP470, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Become an accor club member to get reduced prices and other benefits”
B9009QKgaryc, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“interior one”
AUKASISA, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are very quiet.”
marcelot845, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5