We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thistle London Heathrow Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,295: English reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

Totally recommended! Oliver Nadasdi, This is the name of the reception Supervisor. You may ask how do I know his name, well is very simple I am the guy that forgets everything everywhere! Oliver for me was like a super detective! With his knowledge called a couple of places and quickly retrieved my belonging. You totally saved the day! Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nelson L
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your nice comments about Oliver. He is very appreciated by guests and staff and there was a mention of him in the previous review. I will certainly pass on your comments to him. I am happy that you were reunited with your belongings and hope to see you back soon.

Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

I would like to recognise Mr Oliver Nadasdi for his excellent work! We were already in the room when we realised a bag missing, quickly going into the reception Mr Nadasdi helped my parter to investigate where it could be. The hotel has an amazing POD transport, so quick, effective and environment friendly. Really cheap coming from terminal 5 to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tânia S
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tania, Thank you very much for your very nice comments. The Pod is fantastic and I am happy you enjoyed it. Running from 3 AM in the morning you will always catch your flight in time.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

We booked the Thistle Hotel to be near Terminal 5, and although the room was two long corridors away, it was clean and did the job. The restaurant for the evening meal was well within budget and did not "rip you off" with their prices, and the meal was hot and tasty, so well done to the waiting staff. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan B
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very nice comments. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.

Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed overnight with National Holidays. It was an adequate place to stay for a night. The rooms are small but have tea facilities and a bath. It is comfortable. Food is dreadful and I'd recommend avoiding it! We were given a chicken, potatoes and green bean dinner... It was cold and bland. Breakfast was much better. Staff are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay.

Singapore
Reviewed 22 December 2015

We chose this hotel as it was cheap and very close on the map to Heathrow Terminal 5. We arrived on an early morning flight at T4, rented a car and had another early flight out the next morning from T5 and we were planning to just visit Windsor that day so it was a good location for our needs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElanSingapore
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I am sorry that you had problems in finding your way to the hotel and the terminal and have taken your idea of a special map on board and will be looking into getting that produced.

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 21 December 2015

This is a very convenient hotel to Terminal 5 at Heathrow. The 423 bus which is free stops very close to the hotel. The hotel is comfortable with clean rooms, enough space in the room, nice onsite restaurant for plane spotting. Overall, a good stop over hotel. Only caution is that there is noise from the airplanes on the runaway,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen W
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very nice comments. I hope that we will see you back soon.

Church Stretton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Over all nothing I can complain about, quality of the room was good, tea coffee in room good size and all the other normal items you expect to find, staff were helpful, only disadvantage hotel is a little like a rabbit warren, I think it's all one one or maybe two floors, but I had to go out the what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gramlx
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy that overall you were satisfied with your stay. The "short cut" to your room via the car park is shorter but can also be accessed from the indoor but a bit longer to walk. I do hope to see you back in the not too distant future.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before an early morning flight from T5 , staff were friendly, but the rooms were very noisy all night, doors being closed down the hallway, you could here people talking in the next room. The rooms were also very stuffy, could hardly breath, as the air con unit didn't work, they were also quite dirty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gnwgeorge84
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I was sorry to learn that you were not happy with your stay. It is correct that the restaurant doesn't open till 6 PM but out lobby cafe is open from 6 AM till 11 PM and offers food all day long. I apologise for the air conditioning being out of order.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here after travelling to Sri lanka and Delhi on our way home to belfast Rooms pretty average. Small but clean. I suppose this is a typical airport hotel where you thankfully don't spend too much time. Convenient for terminal 5 but bus is overpriced. Our room was on first floor and NO lift. Couldn't believe it. What sort of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie1081
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I was happy that you found the restaurant to be good and fully understand your comments about the lack of a lift. We are in the process of planning a refurbishment of the hotel which will include an installation of a lift if planning permission can be granted.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Very disappointing stay at this place. On first appearance it looks like the set of Prisoner Cell block H. Bar service took over 20min to get served despite only one person being in front of me, perhaps as the barman doubled up as the pizza maker (from scratch). Original room we were given absolutely reeked of paint, to an extent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baexecutive
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I believe our relationship manager Kirsty has been in contact with you to resolve your complaint.

423 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (403)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (187)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.9 km away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.2 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.8 km away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.6 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located close to all terminals, with direct access to Terminal 5 via the eco friendly Ultra POD network in 7 minutes. As well as boasting spectacular views of the northern runway and architectural splendor of terminal 5 from the hotel restaurant, terrace and bar. The Thistle London Heathrow is the ideal place to unwind whether you are flying off early or arriving late at night. Also because we're close to central London Thistle London Heathrow is a perfect venue for business meetings and other events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thistle London Heathrow Hotel

Address: Bath Road, West Drayton UB7 0EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Price Range: RM288 - RM526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thistle London Heathrow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Thistle London Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle London Heathrow West Drayton
Thistle Heathrow
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton, UK - Greater London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thistle London Heathrow Hotel staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Thistle London Heathrow Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stinky, Small and Suffocated Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles mannj2017, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only two floors anyway. Check the way to the pods the night before.”
 of 5 bubbles saracenoWessex, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“458 average room downside can hear people talking as they walk along the corridor.”
 of 5 bubbles 902stevenj, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room nearer to the reception area to avoid a long walk with your luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles 78markt, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Fantastic view of the runway from the resteraunt”
 of 5 bubbles 442SteveT, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5