We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thistle London Heathrow Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,292: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Don't bother booking here. Two families, mains served with one stake delivered 30 min later, like we should eat in seating a like donkies.... No thanks, everyone finished the food so I can't start mine now... Poor!!!!! And do t try this ' we get you a freed rink'- shame on facing the service standards. Room 210 , 12 Dec-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M T
Jorgen R, Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I am very sorry that your steak was delayed by 30 minutes and I apologise profusely about that. I have arranged for a refund of the steak to your card with which you paid. I fully understand that you will not use us again but do hope that you change your mind to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Had a satisfactory stay at a bargain price here prior to an early morning flight from T5. Quick and easy access to/from T5 using the automated Pod parking shuttles. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Viewing of take-off aircraft from bar & restaurant terrace spectacular, even in drizzle! Will definitely stay again. Learnt from a staff member that much of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itinerantnomad
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic comments. I am pleased you found the hotel represented value for money, being able to demonstrate integrity in our pricing model is important to us and thank you for your feedback about the restaurant and the POD. Bit unsure of where it came from and keen to rectify but I can assure you that there...

Southampton
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Don't stay here, we booked a deluxe room and I couldn't see what was deluxe about it. Pokey and claustrophobic. The hotel is a nightmare to find, sat nav takes you to a car park. We called hotel to ask for guidance and all they said was put postcode in sat nav and hung up. Really not helpful at all.!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debsdiva71
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you recent comments. I was very sorry to read you were not impressed with your stay and for the problems you encountered. I will certainly look into the issues you describe. I hope you will consider trying the hotel again when I am sure you will have a more successful stay.

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Ideally situated for a departure from Terminal 5 as you can use the Pods for a 5 minute trip to the terminal. Unfortunately I got our terminal wrong as we left from terminal 3 but this did not matter too much as we were able to get the Hoppa bus which took about 20 minutes. The room was adequate and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lomos14
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, I am glad the hotel worked well as a stopover for you and you found the POD a convenient addition to our facilities. A recent guest timed their journey at 12 minutes from the hotel reception to departures. You can transfer between Terminal 5 and Terminal 3 using the Heathrow Express (located below arrivals,) at...

Lakeway, Texas
Reviewed 11 December 2015

5 Stars to the staff! The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. The staff in the restaurant went out of their way to be attentive and nice. Housekeeping staff we met in the hallway all wished us a "Good Morning". They were all a joy to be around! We enjoyed the restaurant where we could see planes landing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikkiH512
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for you posted comments. I am pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy the view of the airport and planes landing. We are working towards fitting a lift into the hotel and part of this project is a bridge to connect all parts of the building If you are in the area again, please contact one of our...

Winsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2015

There is no doubt that this hotel is tired, and the exterior is unprepossessing. But the room was clean, if rather drab, and there was a good and festive atmosphere in the bar. The staff were friendly, and there were some nice touches, including a coffee machine in the room. Very convenient for T5.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank car0lyn656
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for you posted comments. I am glad the front desk represented themselves well. I hope you had the opportunity to watch the planes landing on the northern runway at breakfast; this is one of the hotels best features. Check the thistle website directly to take advantage of our best available rates guarantee and online check in. I look...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2015

For a pre flight stay this is an excellent option. The rooms are clean and fresh everything is very basic, but you are probably only there for the night. I found it to be quiet and welcoming. The staff were great and honored my requests. I got the free bus numbered 423 from stance 6. It is located at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenS7
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic comments. I am glad the hotel worked well as a stopover for you and I am pleased you found the reception team friendly. Next time you are considering staying the area, please look at the thistle website direct and take advantage of our best rate guarantee and free online check in.

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night but left our car 3 days...very helpful staff...clean room ...shuttle bus to and from the hotel ...only downside was its not very well sign posted from the m25. The cost of leaving the car was £30... Although it's situated very near the airport the triple glazing works extremely well...never heard a thing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valley1955
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review. I am glad the hotel worked well as a stopover for you and I am pleased you found the parking and transfers worked well. We have recently upgraded our free wifi so it’s now superfast and accessible with just one click anywhere in the hotel.

Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

A busy airport hotel, great value for money. Clean room, good service and easy access to T5. Used the hotel as a park and stay before flying from T5, used the Lhr Pod transfer facility from the rear of the hotel. It is a two minute walk from the rear car park of hotel, it's is worth the extra cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony653
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, I am glad the hotel worked well as a stopover for you and you found the POD a convenient addition to our facilities. A recent guest timed their journey at 12 minutes from the hotel reception to departures. Next time you are considering staying the area, please look at the thistle website direct and take...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Landed from a trip in Munich and arrived at the hotel. Firstly there was no luggage assistance in the form of trolleys, even if there was there is no lift in the hotel, so no matter how much luggage you have you have to cart it upstairs. I had a lot of luggage as I had combined a number of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank imm102
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you recent comments. I was very sorry to read you were not impressed with your stay and for the problems you encountered. I will certainly look into the issues you describe. I hope you will consider trying the hotel again when I am sure you will have a more successful stay.

423 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (403)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (187)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.9 km away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.2 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.8 km away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.6 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located close to all terminals, with direct access to Terminal 5 via the eco friendly Ultra POD network in 7 minutes. As well as boasting spectacular views of the northern runway and architectural splendor of terminal 5 from the hotel restaurant, terrace and bar. The Thistle London Heathrow is the ideal place to unwind whether you are flying off early or arriving late at night. Also because we're close to central London Thistle London Heathrow is a perfect venue for business meetings and other events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thistle London Heathrow Hotel

Address: Bath Road, West Drayton UB7 0EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Price Range: RM287 - RM525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thistle London Heathrow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Thistle London Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle London Heathrow West Drayton
Thistle Heathrow
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton, UK - Greater London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thistle London Heathrow Hotel staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Thistle London Heathrow Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stinky, Small and Suffocated Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles mannj2017, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only two floors anyway. Check the way to the pods the night before.”
 of 5 bubbles saracenoWessex, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“458 average room downside can hear people talking as they walk along the corridor.”
 of 5 bubbles 902stevenj, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room nearer to the reception area to avoid a long walk with your luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles 78markt, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Fantastic view of the runway from the resteraunt”
 of 5 bubbles 442SteveT, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5