We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heathrow Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Heathrow Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 479: English reviews
Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to meet a early morning flight arriving Heathrow, so decided not to chance the M1 & M25 and booked the Heathrow Lodge Double room with en-suite for the evening before. This is a budget hotel. A friendly greeting on arrival, quick check-in and complimentary Wi-Fi, Car parking was £5 per night extra. En-suite facilities were basic and a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John N
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It is great to know your stay was a pleasant one and we will try our best to make it same for all the guest. Kind regards K Jetwani

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay here while on transit to Lisbon from Kuala Lumpur. Decent distance from Heathrow Airport. Need to walk to go to the nearest shop... will take you around 15-20 minutes. Connected by airport shuttle but if you have luggage... perhaps UBER is the best way to travel. Try and get EnSuite family room... it is on the ground floor. Better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arinzasmy
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are a basic place with basic rooms and basic rates. All the basic requirements are within walking distance for guest to get the basic requirements. Our Lodge is very near to the Heathrow terminals as well. So you are right we are simply basic no frills and thrills at the basic rates....

Harlow
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The day staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and to my surprise they even provided small soaps in the small on suite. The room was clean. When we arrived I was rather concerned that the hotel is at the bottom of the runway as the noise from the outside was loud however when inside we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harlow_paul
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad your over all stay was a pleasant one. I have spoken to all my staff about this incident and ensured this type of behavior is not acceptable. I am quite proud of the staff working for me and do not want anyone to loose the standard of service we give....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived to the hostel really late at night and there was someone at the reception who check us in really quickly and told us where the room was. When I first walked into the building I noticed that there was a few stains on the carpet but nothing major. As we walked into the room ... it was burning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catarina M
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad your check in was quick and pleasant. As we do get Guests from all around the world and find quite cold compare to the country they come from and leave heaters full on but I will try my best to address all the points you have raised in the feedback...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall hotel is nice, rooms spacious and clean, Comfortable bed. Warm, dry, staff friendly, Location is very Good/ close to airport. Good hotel to stay over night when waiting for another flight. The only think is "First impression"- hotel need small renovation (painting walls in hall way and change carpets) when you Enter the builing you feel like you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you liked the rooms and the facility available eg warmth and location. It is great to know when the staff are friendly and warm towards the guest and makes it worth while all the effort put in. As for the reception renovation, it is in future projects but with your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night in June prior to a flight to visit family in North Carolina, and wished I had just stayed wandering the streets until the airport opened. People at reception were terribly rude, and we heard her offer a different price for add-ons to others at various times when we had to pop down to report...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Liam C
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back. I am sorry to read that your stay with us was not a pleasant one. My staff have always been polite and courteous to all guests and I do get praise for their efforts. However it seems you did not have the service we like to give all our guests. I will...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The Hotel was nice and cheap, I got what I paid for. The whole hotel and the rooms were nice and cleaned. Had TV, Heater, towels, soap, shampoo and body wash. Tea, coffee, milk, sugar, 2 cups 2 glasses, kettle But the person next door was so loud, he keep going to the toilet, flushing and slamming the door and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azizul555
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you did like the Lodge. I am sorry your stay was disturbed but we do not have control on other guest's behavior. Hopefully your interview went well. Regards K Jetwani.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Book a room with a cheap discount before early morning flight the next day. Room was fairly clean, very basic with just bed, a chair, wardrobe & had a little basin. Location was easily accessable, there are parking inside the compound of the main lodge (additional charge) but you can park free along the street aswell (parking restriction: Mon- Fri...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marshale25
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back. Yes we are budget place with budget rates. All the budget rooms are in the nearby property with shared bathroom. The parking on the road is free from 1700 to 0900 but gets very full very quickly. Residents parking. That's why we have charges to stop everyone parking in the Lodge compound...

Reviewed 9 December 2016

Booked in last minute with Heathrow Lodge and stayed from 11pm to 7am. Upon arrival, was very busy with guests and waited quite a while to be checked in. The staff there was helpful and polite. The rooms were as you expect with the value. Basic and had all the simple things you need such as a towel, showe gel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad your stay was a pleasant one. We are a basic accommodation with basic rates. I am glad you found my staff polite and helpful and we do expect to do our best for all the guests staying. Kind regards K Jetwani.

Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The Hotel is very close to the Airport and easy for travelling. Rooms are clean with good beds and coffee making facilities. Staff are very helpful and always ready to assist as much as they can. The price is affordable and good for the value you get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwesi2016
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you liked our location and rooms were to your liking. I am glad my staff did all their best to assist you and I expect them to be helpful to all guests. Kind regards K Jetwani.

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.5 km away
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
#9 of 12 in West Drayton
2,285 reviews
4.3 km away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#21 of 23 in Hounslow
658 reviews
0.7 km away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Sofitel London Heathrow
#1 of 23 in Hounslow
9,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
4.7 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.7 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Heathrow Lodge has recently been renovated under new management; an ideal choice of quality and convenience for leisure, business travellers and airline crews,Wide Selection of Rooms: From basic to En-suite, We offer the widest range of accommodation, ranging from family, triple, double, single through to basic double and single occupancy budget rooms. Only en-suite rooms have tea / coffee making facilities, TV with satellite channels,Ideal Location Situated just west of Heathrow Airport in Longford Village, Heathrow Lodge is a local hotel away from the hustle and bustle where our guests can enjoy the perfect relaxation time before flying off Free Shuttle Bus.Courtesy shuttle service runs to and from the airport included in the room rate. Our free courtesy bus service collects and drops guests off between 0600am - 10:00am (Mon -Saturday) . There is no service available in the Evening and Sunday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heathrow Lodge

Address: 556 Bath Road | London - Heathrow, West Drayton UB7 0EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Price Range: RM132 - RM209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heathrow Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Heathrow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Heathrow Lodge West Drayton, UK - Greater London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heathrow Lodge staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Heathrow Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On price sites they start from £28pn however that is for room only. For an extra £10 we got on -suite and tea and coffee facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles Harlow_paul, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose a room in the main building with washroom. makes it more comfortable for you.”
 of 5 bubbles 140catarinam, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room where you can't hear people next door watching TV or going to toilet”
 of 5 bubbles Azizul555, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the reception block are much better.”
 of 5 bubbles kwesi2016, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles robgK1321CU, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay