We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,669: English reviews
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a early start going to Tenerife. So we booked the Holiday Inn to look after the car and stay there. The booking in was very professional and friendly. The room was clean and tidy, just what we needed. The evening meal was very good. The breakfast was great way to start the long day. We will stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveB1978
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family and I had our annual Christmas get together this year at the Holiday Inn London Gatwick and did one of their party nights. We had a room to ourselves so was very personal but was right next to the dance floor so could see all that was going on. There were 15 of us and we were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thewebbies252
operationsmgr2016, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review I was happy to read you enjoyed our Christmas celebrations here at the Holiday inn London - Gatwick Airport and look forward to welcoming you back Regards Jackie

Market Bosworth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ideal for car parking for up to two weeks whilst you are away enjoying your holiday. Rooms warm and clean, good, well priced food and drink and a pleasure to know your car is safe whilst away. Staff are very friendly and make your stay stress free. Shuttle bus £3 each way and it was handy it goes to South...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
operationsmgr2016, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review I was glad to read your found the hotel to be in a great location and value for money and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport Regards Jackie

New Forest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Researched for best hotel for one night stay and parking for 4 days....this must be the best...reception brilliant....bus to Gatwick north and south runs every 15 mins and takes only 10 .....first class charge only £3 .....and the same on return.... Could not have been easier....and car close to reception on return......no noise...never heard a plane during night....and superb value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rapseeney
operationsmgr2016, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review I was pleased to read you found the hotel grrr8 and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport Regards Jackie

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked with Avios points. Basic hotel. A wobbly desk, battered toilet door. Disappointed that you had to pay £3 each way per person on shuttle bus to airport. And bus drops you off a very long walk with bags to North terminal. Would I stay again, no, but as it was free with Avios it's OK. If I paid £100...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RED_Demption
operationsmgr2016, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review I was sorry to read you found the hotel disappointing, if you wish to discuss your overnight stay further please contact me direct on admin@higatwickairport.com Regards Jackie

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights after our cruise was cancelled and we had to wait for an available flight home. Very Friendly welcome at reception. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom had plenty of hot water and although the shower isn't modern it was powerful. We didn't have a main meal in the hotel, Maybe next time. Breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donaldbovill
operationsmgr2016, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review I was happy to read that you found the hotel friendly and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday inn London - Gatwick Airport Regards Jackie

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is not the first time I have stayed here. It is really close to Gatwick airport & very reasonably priced (£47). My room was quiet & comfortable & the staff are great. However, I did have to request a different room to the one they gave me because I spotted black mould in the corner of my room, behind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sleepsearcher
operationsmgr2016, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review I was glad to read you enjoyed your overnight stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport Regards Jackie

Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here overnight on business. Typical large chain hotel. Served food till late and has a nice bar area. Breakfast was ok. The selling point for this hotel is that an airport bus stops right outside the hotel doors. G1 or G3 - £3 each way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex5Scotland
operationsmgr2016, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review I was glad to read your enjoyed your overnight stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday inn London - Gatwick Airport Regards Jackie

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is ok for a one night stay, when flying early the next day. Had issues with parking as they seem to park long stay cars around the whole car park. The restaurant isn't up to much, had the stake there it was like old boots. Breakfast is ok but nothing to write home about =.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
operationsmgr2016, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review I was sorry to read that your had a problem parking if you wish to discuss this further please contact me direct on admin@higatwickairport.com so that i can investigate into the problem Regards Jackie

lindy353
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel with parking before our holiday to Mexico. Checking quick and parking for duration of our trip away was explained. Great shuttle bus service runs every five minutes to north terminal. Room clean comfortable and a good nights sleep before our very long flight was had by myself and husband. We also ate in the restaurant which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindy353
operationsmgr2016, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review I was glad to read you enjoyed your overnight stay with parking and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport Regards Jackie

317 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (182)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.9 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.2 km away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
1,076 reviews
0.3 km away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.5 km away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.8 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport combines an excellent range of facilities and services for both the business and leisure travellers, including High Speed Internet Access, Conference and Banqueting facilities (for up to 120 delegates). Why not book Park, Stay and Go next time you fly from Gatwick. Click here.The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport offers Exclusive Airport Parking / Long term parking packages with accommodation known as Park, Stay and Go packages. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is ideally located at Jct 9a of the M23 and with easy links to the M25, A23 and A217, as well as being only half a mile from Gatwick Airport (with a shuttle bus running 24 hours everyday) and close to Manor Royal Industrial Estate. London is easily accessible from the Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport via the Gatwick Express to London Victoria leaving every 30 minutes. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is an ideal choice if you are looking to stay in an Airport Hotel or looking for a hotel in one of the surrounding areas, for example, in Brighton, Surrey or even a London.Kids Eat & Stay Free**Terms and Conditions apply ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport

Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Price Range: RM266 - RM443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport Hotel Horley
Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Horley
Horley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport Horley, Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Wales
over a year ago
Nottingham, United Kingdom
16 days ago
Sunderland, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have an early start you need to stay near the airport.”
 of 5 bubbles DaveB1978, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“TV Wake up service. Direct Hotel - airport transfer”
 of 5 bubbles jesm0ndc, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For less noise, request a room without a door to an adjoining room.”
 of 5 bubbles Jo_fr_Edmonton, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Devonbird1, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was on the fifth floor and the sky view was pleasant. It was possibly also away from any celebrations on the ground levels.”
 of 5 bubbles mmotivatesl, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay