We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,827 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,771: English reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Excellent hotel very clean and well looked after good size room dimitar very good bar man and very helpful he was in training but seemed like he has been there ages :) great hotel ideal location for a night before flying from gatwick airport ! Great menu and clean bar book a table to avoid being full

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, great to hear you had a good stay. Regards Sean

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2015

I booked this hotel as I needed one night stay and two weeks parking for my holiday. we arrived on the 11th September 2015. the process was very easy on our arrival we checked in gave details of our car then went to our room. This was really convenient for the North terminal. I paid £133.00 for one night stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janey1019
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, great to hear you found us good value for money and hope to welcome you back soon. Regards Sean

Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our stay before we travelled to Mexico the next day! Nice and close to the airport and was very convenient for us. Definitely recommend staying here! Rooms were nice and beds were really comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiee97
Jackie H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport Kind Regards Jackie

london
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here the night before our flight to Mexico and we had a very comfortable stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly, although the service in the bar for food was quite slow. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, there was also lots of channels to choose from on the TV.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherine c
Jackie H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your positive review We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport Kind Regards Jackie

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Our pre holiday overnight stay at this hotel was spoiled by the difficulty and cost of getting parked at the hotel, also coming down for dinner only to be told that the restaurant was fully booked until 9.30 pm- not a great time to eat! The only option was to order a meal at the bar and join the bun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterscarff
Jackie H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your review I have taken on board your comments and if you wish to discuss it further please contact me direct. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport Kind Regards Jackie

uk
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Reception and check in easy. Very helpful. We left our car here for 2 weeks while we were away on holiday. Well looked after. Rooms very clean. We used bar restaurant and meals very nice although prices quite high but all hotels would be similar. Restaurant staff very helpful. Transfer to airport whether North or South catered for with shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ade_bev
Jackie H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your positive review We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport Kind Regards Jackie

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We have visited this hotel many times over the years as a start to our holiday. Staying the night before the holiday really gets you in the mood to relax. Great food at reasonable cost and the same for the drinks. You can leave your car here and know it will still be here on your return. Buses pick you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BARSHAMPUG
Jackie H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your positive review We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport Kind Regards Jackie

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

We booked the holiday inn through an external website for a deal of night stay, breakfast and 2 weeks parking- this came to £169. We arrived pretty late and the receptionist was lovely and settled us in quick. You leave your car in the car park and at reception they move it later to a secure car park! The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 116kayleighw
Jackie H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your positive review We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Gaatwick Airport Kind Regards Jackie

uk
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Gatwick twice in the last 4 weeks to pick up family arriving on early flights. It is very convenient as it is only 5/10 minutes from either terminal. TheHotel is basic but comfortable wit plenty of parking space at a reasonable cost. I was a trifle troubled on my second stay arriving after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronchadwick
Jackie H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review I was sorry to read that your points have not been added if you wish to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact me direct We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport Regards Jackie Admin@higatwickairport.com

Bodmin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We booked this hotel through Holiday Extras with one night stay and 8 nights parking for a flight from Gatwick. From our arrival at the hotel to leaving next morning on the shuttle bus (£6 return per person) the stay was really good. We had free wifi as I downloaded their app before arrival, so that cost me nothing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnabelleCornwall
Jackie H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport Regards Jackie

299 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (151)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.8 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.9 km away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 km away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.8 km away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.6 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport combines an excellent range of facilities and services for both the business and leisure travellers, including High Speed Internet Access, Conference and Banqueting facilities (for up to 120 delegates). Why not book Park, Stay and Go next time you fly from Gatwick. Click here.The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport offers Exclusive Airport Parking / Long term parking packages with accommodation known as Park, Stay and Go packages. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is ideally located at Jct 9a of the M23 and with easy links to the M25, A23 and A217, as well as being only half a mile from Gatwick Airport (with a shuttle bus running 24 hours everyday) and close to Manor Royal Industrial Estate. London is easily accessible from the Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport via the Gatwick Express to London Victoria leaving every 30 minutes. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is an ideal choice if you are looking to stay in an Airport Hotel or looking for a hotel in one of the surrounding areas, for example, in Brighton, Surrey or even a London.Kids Eat & Stay Free**Terms and Conditions apply ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport

Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Price Range: RM336 - RM605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport Hotel Horley
Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Horley
Horley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport Horley, Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
East Midlands
1 month ago
Wales
over a year ago
East Midlands
1 month ago
Bicester, United Kingdom

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are comparible”
 of 5 bubbles 910denb, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 224 was good”
 of 5 bubbles khilan2016, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles gille913, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles HorrieH, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Use a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles D6001MVinfo, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5