We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gatwick Corner House Hotel

View Deal
#3 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 466: English reviews
Start your review of Gatwick Corner House Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful location! Hotel offers a shuttle bus to and from Gatwick Airport. We stayed in a great quirky attic room for one night. The bed was excellent! I had the best night sleep than the previous 7 days in Portugal. Highly recommend.

Thank Krissy54321
British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We like to stay in Horley when we fly in to and out of the UK so we can walk out for dinner or to browse a few shops and still be within minutes of the airport. We use public transport rather than renting a car and the Corner House Hotel is a great option since they provide pick-up and...

Thank DelilahDuck
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed earlier this week for one night before an early morning flight from Gatwick. A warm room with plenty of hot water and a very comfortable bed. A good evening meal with polite, attentive staff. I left my car at the hotel and their transport, which starts at 0600 hrs to the airport, was punctual. Similarly the same evening transport...

Thank dukewilliam
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Don't bother ! May as well slept in the car, very noisy room at front of hotel, Beds / mattresses must be 10years old very lumpy. Laundry truck turns up @ 4.30 am and bangs cages about. Don't do meals and lifts like they say they do on the internet they do what suits them as and when. Reception staff...

Thank PPritchard1705
John D, General Manager at Gatwick Corner House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PPritchard1705 Having tried to contact you in regard to your review numerous times we are yet to hear from you and so I am forced to respond without having investigated the issues your review details. This is very concerning as you claim not to have exaggerated but your review is in stark contrast to other feedback we receive and...

Seend,United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really disappointed in the Hotel after reading the other lovely reviews. As said by others, the rooms are lovely and clean. The showers spotless, but we didn't find any helpful staff? On arrival all the staff were all smoking at the front of the hotel and we had to wait for them to finish before they checked us in? We...

Thank Jackie H
John D, Manager at Gatwick Corner House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jackie H Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay. I was sorry to learn of the problems you encountered. We offer a full cooked breakfast from 7am every day as advertised on our website. We are able to offer a 'light' continental breakfast from when we open at 6am. The lack of...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is spotlessly clean. The breakfast was excellent. Friendly staff. Our only complaint was that the showers were too small. We only went to a local pub called The Rainbow. (i think) Other than the train station which was very handy for us, we didn't use any of the other facilities, as we had gone to visit family.

Thank BeckyElvina
Reviewed 17 April 2017

My cousins and I traveled from Orlando, Florida, this was the first stop of our European trip. Everyone here was super friendly. The room was really clean, the beds were super comfy (hence the fact that we took a 4 hour nap our first day) lol. A special thanks to John for being so amazing and providing information about the...

Thank yesenia c
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Used this place when I arrived to Gatwick airport past midnight on an evening flight and had a continuing flight the next day. The shuttle only operates to midnight, and I could take a taxi, but since I only had light luggage and the weather was nice I chose to make the 20 minutes walk from the north terminal to...

Thank UpForTravelGuy
Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Stayed here after flying into Heathrow and before going on from Gatwick. Great hotel for the overnight - convenient for the airport and the shuttle service is very good. Hotel staff are friendly and efficient, rooms are basic but very comfortable. Would stay here again.

Thank Gillian1746
Gurney Slade
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Cant say enough good things about the place.The building is the building,the parking can be a bit tight,the rooms are good. It is the staff that make it special, they make you feel welcome and relaxed. They always do their best togive me the same room which really helps when you are staying away a lot. It has become a...

Thank Andy S

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (35)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Bathroom (3)
Room/Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (35)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (13)
Dining (5)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Bathroom (2)
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.5 km away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
1,180 reviews
0.9 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
1.7 km away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.0 km away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run hotel offering quality accommodation with bar and restaurant. Holiday parking and transfers to and from Gatwick ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gatwick Corner House Hotel

Address: 72 Massetts Road, Horley RH6 7ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Price Range: RM282 - RM492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatwick Corner House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Gatwick Corner House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corner Hotel Horley
Gatwick Corner House Hotel Horley, Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gatwick Corner House Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Gatwick Corner House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 22 and 24 are both zip and link king beds; 24 is much larger and very bright but is upstairs. 22 has just enough room for the bed.”
DelilahDuck, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in the annexe - very quiet.”
dukewilliam, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor are slightly larger. Only a rail for clothes with upstairs rooms. Great hotel for anyone flying from Gatwick.”
BeckyElvina, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have lots of luggage, ask for a ground floor room as stairs are a bother with lots of baggage.”
veer787, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the annex and book directly with the hotel for best rates”
fjs_12, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
US$88* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates