We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stirling Court Hotel

Save
Traveller (146)
Room & Suite (160)
Dining (39)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good42%
  • Average21%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
171
216
115
38
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
171
216
115
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversity campusstirling management centrewallace monumentconference venueconference facilitiessports facilitiesbar menuhotel is locatedbreakfast was buffet stylerooms are comfortabletea and coffeewedding partyquiet locationcomfortable stayhaggisan overnight staybreakfast was excellent
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The rooms on this hotel are in desperate I’ve stayed here before only once, the rooms in this hotel are badly in need of an overhaul. Thin carpets with barely any underlay mean you feel every flex of the floorboards and give the feeling of...More

Thank gifford4671
Response from StirlingVenues, Manager at Stirling Court HotelResponded 4 days ago

Hello gifford4671, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. The views of our guests are extremely important to us so it is very disappointing to hear that you felt our standards of service and quality fell short during your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for three nights over the weekend. On the Monday morning while in the shower I began to think about how good the review was going to be but that all changed by the time we arrived at breakfast. The hotel is a very...More

1  Thank Revchris
Response from StirlingVenues, Manager at Stirling Court HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hello Revchris, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I'm delighted to hear you were happy with the standard of your room and the service you received from our team. However, I'm really disappointed that we didn't provide you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for work conference - excellent facilities. Rooms a little dated but clean and functional. Parking was full due to several conferences on at same time. Very well trained staff - thanks to both Jack and Stuart who were excellent bar staff.More

1  Thank J A K
Response from StirlingVenues, Manager at Stirling Court HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hello J A K, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I'm delighted to hear you were happy with our facilities and the service you received from our team. I do hope we have the chance to welcome you again soon....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a night while attending a course. It is a nice enough hotel - clean and the bed was very comfortable. Some of the decor looks a lirrle tired though. I ate in the bar, and the food was average bar food....More

Thank Fiona M
Response from StirlingVenues, Manager at Stirling Court HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Fiona M, we do value feedback from our guests so thank you for taking the time to share your view on TripAdvisor. I’m delighted to hear that your overnight stay was very comfortable, a good nights’ sleep is important especially if you are attending...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my partner needed somewhere handy to stay when seeing a play at the Macrobert theatre. This hotel couldn’t be more convenient being minutes away. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant ( dinner and breakfast) was of good...More

Thank Lin S
Response from StirlingVenues, Manager at Stirling Court HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much Lin S, for posting such lovely feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best wishes Lesley Morrison

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Stirling
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Room Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (146)
Room & Suite (160)
Dining (39)
Pool & Beach (2)
Amenities (16)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Spagettz S
31 July 2017|
Answer
Response from StirlingVenues | Property representative |
Hi Spagettz S, If you contact our team on +441786 466000 or stirlingvenues@stir.ac.uk with your booking reference they'll be able to help you with this. Best wishes, Pamela
0
Votes
Mkk M
14 March 2017|
Answer
Response from StirlingVenues | Property representative |
Hello Brandy, we do have rooms available for your dates. Please contact our sales team on 01786 466000 if you'd like to make a booking. Best wishes, Pamela
0
Votes
Marsinlei
13 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from StirlingVenues | Property representative |
Hello Marsinlei, we don't allow pets at the hotel, other than guide dogs. I hope this helps! Best wishes, Pamela
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms at the ends of halls are bigger for families of three (max)"
Read review
"Higher floors at the end of a hall will be quieter."
Read review
"rooms facing the forest are great"
Read review
"room 135 is on the ground floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing