We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pickering
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

928 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 928: English reviews
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our second holiday with Forest Holidays, the first was Sherwood Pines in September. We stayed in a Golden Oak 2 bedroom and we was not disappointed, a nice clean and well equipped cabin with amazing views and feel. Hot tub was nice and maintained everyday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adeboo76
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have been going to Forest Holidays Cabins at Keldy since I was a very young child so I have seen them grow over the years. Despite the changes it is still one of my all time favourite places to visit. If you want a holiday with no baggage restrictions then this is the place for you! There is just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 21mv24
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you have been enjoying your holidays at Keldy since you were little and that you are still enjoying them! Whilst we have made changes over the years, we have always kept our natural ethos and always will. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I want to say what a tranquil charming holiday we have just had at Keldy cabins .My husband and I have been visiting Keldy for many many years even before the site was run by Forest holidays.The cabins are in amongst the forestry, they are cosy in the winter time most have log burners and some have hot tubs.We have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank b f
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your latest break at Keldy. We always like to hear from people who have stayed with us over the years and we are delighted that you are still enjoying your holidays at Keldy. We hope to see you again soon. Kerry

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 4 nights in the gold leaf cabin, well equipped and very comfortable. Log burner and hot tub just finished it off for us. Took the dogs and used as a base to walk in the moors and local woods. Fantastic location, food was really good in the retreat and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great place to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Neil B
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review following your recent break at Keldy. We are pleased to hear that you found it to be such a good location, particularly for walking the dogs and enjoying a relaxing few days. We hope to see you again in the future. Kerry

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a silver birch cabin for 3 nights, the cabin was brilliant, really clean and toasty warm, beautiful hot tub we stayed in cabin 26 it was slightly into the woods so the hot tub was a bit more private. Will definitely be staying again as we had the perfect weekend. We took our own food and cooked in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandy191166
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Happy birthday and thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review following your birthday break at Keldy. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope to see you again. Kerry

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The cabins are a few miles from the market town of Pickering. The nearest village is Cropton (which has its own brewery) and the Forest Holidays site is signposted well from there with brown tourist signs. Be aware, when driving, that the Forest Holidays Cropton Cabins are quite close by so make sure you choose the right sign! If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review following your latest Forest Holiday at Keldy. We are delighted you have once again enjoyed it so much and we are grateful for your kind comments about the location and the team. Your review will be very helpful to other guests and we hope you yourselves will stay with us again soon. Kerry

Donington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been many times before and love it as much now as I did the first time i went.all the staff are very friendly and helpful.Rachel and Rachel was best by far and definitely need a pay rise after seeing some of the weird and random people they had to deal with while we was there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stukes123
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your latest Forest Holiday at Keldy and for all your feedback! We are pleased you have enjoyed your holidays with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kerry

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son paid for the mid week stay for our anniversary. We have 4 dogs so it was great we could take them although I think the 160 charge is a little steep especially since non of them shed hair. The lodge was very warm and well equipped. Only downside the 2 small sofas are not comfortable for lounging on....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review following your recent break at Keldy. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found it to be so relaxing. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the walks in the forest and we bet the dogs loved them too. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Kerry

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

£560 for 3 nights in a golden cabin. It was lovely but terrible value for money. Luxury cabin with wood burner, only your provided with 2 logs! Of course you can buy some more at another rip off price. You can select your cabin, but that costs more. Surely these things should be included at the rates being charged. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thiggi2
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you felt your holiday was not value for money; however we do hope you enjoyed some aspects of your stay. Kerry

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our third visit to the same cabin. Some cabins seem very overlooked so I would always recommend paying the money to enable you to pick your cabin, as we go as a couple we want privacy. Nice and clean, not dusty as some report. Some dishes needed re washing though. The sofa isn't a lounging sofa but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michellelouise82
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your latest break at Keldy and Happy Anniversary! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay although we do apologise for the problem with the film. We look forward to seeing you again when you stay in the cottage – we think you will love it. Kerry

668 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (644)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (361)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickering
21.7 km away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
1,796 reviews
8.0 km away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
622 reviews
4.0 km away
Rocklands Lodges
Rocklands Lodges
#3 of 26 in Pickering
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.5 km away
Griffon Forest Lodges
Griffon Forest Lodges
#1 of 2 in Flaxton
717 reviews
0.0 km away
Stoney End  B & B
Stoney End B & B
#1 of 1 in Worton
130 reviews
2.1 km away
Rawcliffe House Farm Holiday Cottages and Studio Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury cabin breaks in the forest with idyllic natural surroundings. Our Keldy cabins are enveloped in the deep calm of the forest, some hidden beneath the trees and others opening out onto grassy, sunlit glades. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire

Address: Cropton, Pickering YO18 8HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Number of rooms: 59
Also Known As:
Keldy Forest Cabins Hotel Pickering
Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire Pickering, England, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Silver cabins are best for compromise between value and facilities”
 of 5 bubbles X4953WEgaryh, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take your own provision, shop a bit pricey”
  • Cabin 23
 of 5 bubbles davidmwardle, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“make sure you take all the food&drinks you need and good size freezer for ice&food”
 of 5 bubbles jacevz, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look at the site plan to select a cabin to suit your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles penniep9, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cabins 1-6 overlook "the meadow" with a more open view. The rest are set more into the natural forest. Stayed in both.”
  • View from Cabin 5
  • Big skies on the path between Keldy and Cropton cabin sites
 of 5 bubbles CampbellFF, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5