We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pickering
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

951 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 951: English reviews
Warwick, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our second visit to Keldy and it did not disappoint. Absolutely love forest holidays. Ok, so they are certainly not the cheapest and some attention to detail could be better in the cleanliness departement, but overall, the staff are amazing, the surroundings idyllic and the hot tub a blessing. Perfect getaway for you and your four legged friends...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul R
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Can't think of a better way to spend a wet weekend in Yorkshire. We stayed in a Golden Oak cabin and were impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin (having read some other reviews we were expecting the worst) and friendliness of the staff. The site is dog-friendly and the cafe very welcoming (even to muddy paws after woodland walks)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T B
Reviewed 1 week ago

Summary: Given we got a Silver Birch cabin on special offer at circa £315, with hot tub, for 4 nights, I can say that it was better than Blackpool (just) and so only just worth the money. However, I know that the following week to the one we booked, and for most of the weeks left in the season, Forest...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steven W
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful part of the north York moors - small cafe type restaurant on site and small but well stocked shop - for anything else you will need to go off site - accommodation is comfortable and wifi excellent although at extra cost - make sure you have fire lighters for the log burner and a hair dryer as the latter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara Jane P
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

me and my hubby stayed here in a golden oak cabin and it was out this world , so romantic and peaceful we even booked again whilst we were staying , we just couldnt believe what a relaxing break we had just me and hubby x The cabins were so warm we had to switch heatings of through out !...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a short break at Keldy .It was wonderful ! Perfect and peaceful. The site is very quiet and just what we needed for our break. The hot tub was a fantastic bonus as we stayed in a Silver Birch cabin. I would recommend staying here it was idyllic . A practical tip which we read before we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy W
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. The location was really lovely in the forest setting! The lodge itself (silver birch) was lovely for 2 of us (4 person lodge). The floor was still wet when we arrived as it had just been mopped, and we didn't have the robes/slippers that we'd paid for to be in the lodge. My boyfriend drove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 143mi55
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review following your recent break at Keldy. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your break and that you had such a lovely weekend. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future. Kerry

Lancs
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying in golden oak. Cabin warm cozy and clean on arrival. Can see what some people mean about being overlooked. Some cabins are rather close together however we were really lucky and our hot tub/ living area faced directly on to the forest. Had 2 more or less permanent feline residents on our decking. We are cat lovers. Did a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sassyw
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your break at Keldy. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we are grateful for your feedback. We hope you will come and stay again in the future. Kerry

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great getaway with the family. The rooms were immaculate and welcome pack was excellent, providing us with all the information we needed for our stay. Highlight was the hot tub which was constantly on, and the beds were extremely comfy. The only criticism was our bathroom light didn't work and although we told staff about this, it was not fixed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachelh231
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review following your recent stay at Keldy. We are pleased you enjoyed a lovely family break but we apologise for the fact that your lighting wasn’t fixed. We look forward to seeing you again. Kerry

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Keldy Cabins at the weekend, and had a great time! They were really easy to find. Check in took 2 minutes as I’d already filled in the registration form ahead of time. We were just given our key, a map of the site, and some info to read in our own time. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah2586
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent break at Keldy. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with your cabin and that you had a relaxing holiday. Sorry we misinformed you about the bath but it sounds as if you didn’t miss it! We do hope you will stay again soon. Kerry

696 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (672)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (374)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickering
8.0 km away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
627 reviews
21.7 km away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
1,857 reviews
8.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Forest & Vale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Rocklands Lodges
Rocklands Lodges
#2 of 26 in Pickering
259 reviews
2.0 km away
Rawcliffe House Farm Holiday Cottages and Studio Rooms
9.2 km away
Ann's Cottage and The Old Smithy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury cabin breaks in the forest with idyllic natural surroundings. Our Keldy cabins are enveloped in the deep calm of the forest, some hidden beneath the trees and others opening out onto grassy, sunlit glades. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire

Address: Cropton, Pickering YO18 8HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Number of rooms: 59
Also Known As:
Keldy Forest Cabins Hotel Pickering
Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire Pickering, England, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“every room was spotless”
 of 5 bubbles 441debbiej, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Siver Birch was excellent we stayed in a 2 bedroomed cabin sleeps 4”
 of 5 bubbles mandyw104, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We got allocated on arrival. I couldn't have picked a better cabin. You can't tell from site map how secluded or overlooked you will be.”
 of 5 bubbles Sassyw, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for golden oak. All amenities and still good value.”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not a hotel but wooden lodges”
 of 5 bubbles 303MartinS, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5