We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good2%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
182
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
182
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavender cottagecling filmplentiful suppliesyorkshire teafree passcakedalby forestexcellent propertydecorated for christmasplenty places to eatwelcome packhome from homehigh standardmulled wineabsolutely everythingon arrivalhuge garden
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just come back from a short weekend away in Eastgate. What can we say.... we have stayed in Pickering for the last 20+ years and this is by far the nicest place we have stayed over the years. The cottages are well equipped,...More

Thank Atrevor
Response from Eastgate Cottag... I, Front Office Manager at Eastgate CottagesResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review. We re glad that you had a lovely weekend and enjoyed Gillamoor Cottage. You will have to try out another one on your next visit!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from our 7th year at Eastgate. The whole family absolutely loves Pickering and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The cottages are regularly refurbished, always clean (I'm a bit of a clean freak) and have all the little essentials that you need for self...More

Thank Rachel F
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The cottage was comfy and had lovely facilities. Pickering is a fantastic centre to explore the north Yorkshire moors as well as the coast. I am sure we will return again as there is still loads more we want to do!

Thank Lucinda N
Response from Eastgate Cottag... I, Front Office Manager at Eastgate CottagesResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our cottages. So pleased you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 3 January 2018

It's a lovely place to stay, we had an absolutely fantastic time. Great location. The kitchen is fully equipped to cook. They have thought of everything - it's home away from home. Loved the stay and hope to go back.

Thank Arti C
Response from Eastgate Cottag... I, Front Office Manager at Eastgate CottagesResponded 9 January 2018

So pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Eastgate Cottages. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 15 December 2017

Eastgate Cottages are excellent, always updated and spotless. The logburners are so cosy in winter and the kitchens and bathrooms are exceptionallywell appointed. I recently stayed in Bransdale, a spacious two bedroom two bathroom property . Such a relaxing time, snug and comfortable in some...More

Thank Yorkie25-60
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
thorntonNotts
23 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from NaturesMoments | Property representative |
Hi - Im the owner. GIllamoor used to be Ellerburn but we changed it from two bedrooms to one bedroom and gave it a new name. Its also had a bedroom/bathroom refit. Feedback so far is good. Let me know if you have any... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All cottages seem lovely"
Read review
"This was a cottage, not a hotel."
Read review
"The courtyard cottages in Pickering are further from the main road making them a bit quieter. Plenty of..."
Read review
"The 8 cottages in the main complex in Pickering offer good off-road parking and are a 10 min walk from the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing