We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Forest Holidays Cropton, North Yorkshire

    Forest Holidays Cropton, Pickering, Pickering YO18 8ES, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in PickeringSee available hotels in Pickering
    Traveller (479)
    Room & Suite (130)
    Dining (18)
    Overview
    • Excellent62%
    • Very good25%
    • Average7%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (603)
    There are newer reviews for Forest Holidays Cropton, North Yorkshire
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 603 reviews

    Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

    We have stayed here for our first time through Forest Holidays and at the Cropton site! Highly recommend! Fantastic cabin, hot tub and log burner! So peaceful and relaxing and dog friendly aswell! Lots of lovely walks through the forest. Already can't wait to book...More

    Thank Vickysw88
    Response from Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Cropton, North YorkshireResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review following your first Forest Holiday at Cropton. We are delighted you enjoyed it so much and we hope it is the first of many visits. We look forward to seeing you again. Kerry

    Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

    Absolutely love it here we come every year and it’s my favourite weekend! So cosy, the cabins are lovely lots of nice places to walk. Hot tubs are great, we even ordered Asda delivery this time to save bringing all the food down with us...More

    Thank Amy-Brackenridge
    Response from Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Cropton, North YorkshireResponded 8 December 2017

    Thank you for your review following your latest weekend break at Cropton. We are delighted to hear how much you like coming here and we are pleased that your latest break was as good as ever. We look forward to seeing you on your next...More

    Reviewed 25 November 2017

    I write this review with some disappointment as we have been customers of Forest Holidays for several years (Cropton and Sherwood). We stayed for a long weekend at Cropton (at peak season/peak prices) but had a very disappointing stay. Firstly, the location (Cropton) is excellent,...More

    Thank jondw
    Response from Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Cropton, North YorkshireResponded 5 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you encountered these issues and that you had to wait so long for a response to your complaint. Our main priority is that you enjoy your break, which is why we urge you to let...More

    Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

    We stayed in a Silver Birch lodge all was perfect very clean to say its dog friendly (we took our dog!) Had a great chilled weekend. Hot tub was on and ready to use on our arrival. Walks in the forest were great. Everything you...More

    Thank leanne m
    Response from Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Cropton, North YorkshireResponded 30 November 2017

    Thank you for a great review following your recent break at Cropton. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we trust the dog had an amazing weekend too! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

    Reviewed 19 November 2017

    We normally stay in a gold cabin at other Forest Holiday locations, but decided to give Silver a try - still a good cabin and didn't miss the log burner that much. Nice location with some great forest walks straight from the cabin, one we...More

    Thank MikeJGo
    Response from Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Cropton, North YorkshireResponded 30 November 2017

    Thank you for your review following your latest Forest Holiday at Cropton. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday, particularly the chance to cycle along the amazing Cinder Track to Whitby. We’ll skip over the hot tub details though. We look forward to seeing you...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • North Yorkshire >
    • Pickering
    • Also Known As
    • Cropton Cabins Hotel Pickering ,
    • Forest Holidays Cropton, North Yorkshire Pickering, England, UK
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (479)
    Room & Suite (130)
    Dining (18)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (303)
    Bathroom (24)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Pickering Hotels
    Wrea Head Hall
    1,954 reviews
    24.58 km away
    The Mallyan Spout Hotel
    784 reviews
    11.35 km away
    The Pheasant Hotel
    390 reviews
    14.80 km away
    The Royal Oak Hotel
    416 reviews
    16.52 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Blacksmith's Arms
    467 reviews
    3.22 km away
    Graze on the Green
    172 reviews
    5.30 km away
    The Crown
    432 reviews
    5.51 km away
    The Horseshoe Inn
    271 reviews
    7.62 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ryedale Folk Museum
    367 reviews
    5.52 km away
    Friar's Hill Riding Stables
    9 reviews
    6.45 km away
    Bils & Rye
    35 reviews
    8.05 km away
    The Chocolate Factory
    70 reviews
    5.38 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    withef1
    3 January 2018|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Ant1985 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes but you will have to arrange for them to know your cabin number so make sure they can call in advance or let reception know.
    1
    Vote
    Leanne H
    22 December 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Kerry M | Property representative |
    We do not provide DVD or Bluray players in the cabins but you can get access to a great range of films through the In Cabin Entertainment package which has an on demand movie library, Sky Sports channels and WiFi in your... More
    0
    Votes
    KezMitchell
    8 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Kerry M | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry. Our In Cabin Entertainment package is available from £35 per break This includes: - Unlimited access to movies. - A range of blockbusters. - Wi-fi access. TV and Sky Channels: Find all your... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Silver and gold cabins are the best"
    Read review
    "Choose a silver cabin"
    Read review
    "Cabins to the North edge all face into the forest"
    Read review
    "Choose a lodge on the edge of the site if possible."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing