We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Forest Holidays Cropton, North Yorkshire

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pickering
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Forest Holidays Cropton, North Yorkshire
See the most recent reviews
Showing 517: English reviews
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a week over new year in a silver birch lodge. Nothing to complain about at all. Nice clean lodge and lovely to have a real tree put up for us and a christmas hamper. Great forest setting and relaxing looking in to the forest from the hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsty F
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Cropton, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your New Year break at Cropton. We are delighted you enjoyed it and that you had such a lovely getaway. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Kerry

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

This was our first time with Forest Holidays but it certainly won't be our last. We arrived at reception and the booking in process was really efficient and quick, made all the more effortless by friendly and engaging reception staff. We booked in on Friday 20th January at about 4pm and when we arrived at our cabin it was spotlessly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan T
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Cropton, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent break at Cropton. As this was your first Forest Holiday we are delighted you enjoyed it so much and that you found it so relaxing and natural. We look forward to seeing you again in the autumn. Kerry

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This is our 3rd visit to Cropton, the twice before I have left vowing to leave a review about the wonderful time we had and never did, both times we stayed in a two bedroom Golden Oak, we have just returned today from our now traditional yearly getaway to Cropton and this year I took the plunge and booked the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Fifi4Food
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Cropton, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a lovely review following your latest Forest Holiday. We are delighted you enjoyed the Golden Oak Hideaway at Cropton and that it exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your kind words about the team too. Keep working hard and we will see you again soon! Kerry

Reviewed 13 January 2017

We arrived on a cold, clear Monday in January. The Reception at the Forest Retreat was warm, efficient and friendly. We took (pre-booked) Cabin 41. Amazing! Beautiful. Spotless clean and our party (6 adults and a baby) settled in straight away. We were visited within the first hour by a member of staff. We requested a cot (for the baby)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John N
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Cropton, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write review of your January break at Cropton, we hope it finished in the same happy and relaxed vein. We are delighted you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Kerry

Mold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

What can we say great place to stay, fab lodge, hot tub fantastic, lovely forest walks. Would definitely recommend a stay here. Walk into cropton is nice although we did get a little lost trying to come back via woods. New inn in cropton is a great pub and we'll worth a visit, has its own brewery in there too.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karen W
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Cropton, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your Keldy break and that you were happy with your accommodating and the location in general. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Kerry

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Walking routes well sign posted from easy to hard,10 or 16 mile walks and easy strolls. We walked the 10 mile route with 2 dogs and didn't meet another person,although there were other dogs on site. The hot tub was great after long walks and not overlooked by other cabins. The cabins were well laid out, everything you would need....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank corrine y
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Cropton, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review following your November break. We are pleased to hear that you found it like home from home and that you enjoyed the feeling of being away from it all in the forest. We hope to see you again in the future. Kerry

Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Can't recommend enough (if you have a sense of adventure). Idyllic location in the moors, cosy warm and spacious cabin, fantastic hot tub! Good launch pad to visit nearby attractions but with good walking and cycling on site. Pub quiz was good entertainment and all over by 7 so kids could get to bed. Good food and reasonably priced. Wholesome...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sam K
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Cropton, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent break. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed it so much and found it perfect for the family too. We like to keep things simple and natural, allowing our guests to do as much or as little as they like. We hope you will come and stay again. Kerry

Sunderland
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This was our first time at Cropton and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We stayed for four nights at the end of November in a Golden Oak cabin which was lovely and clean. Despite the bad weather the under floor heating kept the cabin lovely and warm and the hot tub was brilliant. The cabins are well equipped and unlike other...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jwpkb
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Cropton, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your November break at Cropton. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first time here and that the dog did too! We hope to see you again soon. Kerry

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for NYE with a group of friends and it was a lovely getaway. We stayed in the silver birch and it was nice and cosy, with underfloor heating so it was never cold! As it was still the Christmas period the cabin was decorated nicely with a Christmas tree and came with a hamper full of mince...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurie H
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Cropton, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review following your New Year’s Eve break at Cropton. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed it so much and that you found your cabin so cosy and welcoming. We are impressed by your 10 mile walk too! We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Kerry

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner, along with our three dogs, arrived at forest holidays after a very long four hour drive! I checked in to the reception just after 3pm and was asked to come back between 3:30-4pm to collect the keys. My partner went to collect the keys and was rudely asked to wait as it was not 4pm yet...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank chelsea h
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Cropton, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

We tried hard to resolve your complaints as soon as you raised them but as you know, we eventually asked you to leave because you were threatening our staff. Whilst our guests’ comfort and enjoyment is our priority, we cannot accept threatening or abusive behaviour towards our staff. We have been very fair in offering you a full refund and...

412 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (408)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (192)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickering
8.7 km away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
629 reviews
11.3 km away
The Mallyan Spout Hotel
The Mallyan Spout Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goathland
686 reviews
22.6 km away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Forest & Vale Hotel
4.2 km away
Rocklands Lodges
Rocklands Lodges
#2 of 26 in Pickering
261 reviews
3.8 km away
Rawcliffe House Farm Holiday Cottages and Studio Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Forest Holidays Cropton, North Yorkshire

Address: Cropton, Pickering YO18 8ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Cropton Cabins Hotel Pickering
Forest Holidays Cropton, North Yorkshire Pickering, England, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Forest Holidays Cropton, North Yorkshire staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Forest Holidays Cropton, North Yorkshire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Golden Oak are nice”
 of 5 bubbles hillnicola, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a "Tesco Online" delivery - don't cart everything here.”
 of 5 bubbles D7385SCjohnn, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms good, almost all plots are private.”
 of 5 bubbles D8607NOmarkr, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go with flow, all cabins seem great and not to close to each other”
 of 5 bubbles Steven525, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Golden Oak Hideaway cabins have more privacy”
  • The clean and tidy kitchen.
  • The bathroom has toilet, a huge bath, double sinks, a double shower and heated towel rail.
  • The beautiful bedroom
  • The cosy and comfy living room.
  • The dining area.
  • The lovely decking area and the amazing hot tub
 of 5 bubbles georginae47, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5