We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hengar Manor Country Park

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hengar Manor Country Park
Hengar Manor Country Park
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

743 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hengar Manor Country Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 741: English reviews
Hindhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We stayed in Lodge number three. The lodge was in excellent order and enjoyed a very good position being close to all amenities, yet facing away from the main complex with a tranquil view over the lake. The park is well situated for day trips out. The St Trudy Inn, a ten minute walk away is an excellent local eatery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Hengar, Front Office Manager at Hengar Manor Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Great site, clean, tidy with very friendly staff who are always willing to help in every way. The food is good and fair prices, the bar staff are amazing ask for a taste of a brew and its there. Accommodation starts at basic and goes to 5* but all all very clean and well maintained. Hot tub are great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
Hengar, Front Office Manager at Hengar Manor Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Myself and some friends booked a three-night stay in a waterside cabin for this weekend back in June. First impressions of this place were dampened when calling on the morning of our arrival to check everything was ok with our booking and to request if possible that our hot tub was warm on the first night. The lady I spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy G
Hengar, Front Office Manager at Hengar Manor Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry we had to change your accommodation unfortunately the boiler was broken and a part had to be ordered by the gas engineer which did not arrive in time. This meant there would have been no hot water and no heating in the accommodation originally booked. You were upgraded to another type of...

Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Grounds of the park are lovely, kept clean and tidy. The Cherry Villa lodge was very basic, sofa was broken and not enough kitchen utensils. The hot tub was treated daily.the only downside was that it was right by the road, and there was no outdoors lights for the hottub. Was unable to use the tub at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
Hengar, Front Office Manager at Hengar Manor Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. we are sorry to hear you had some issues with the accommodation during your stay.

Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here over the Easter bank holiday in a lodge with 6 adults and 3 kids. We had a lovely time and the grounds were great. The pizza place was nice too! It's in a great location and so many great things to see and do nearby! We went on a tandem bike ride which was fab! Lodge is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina_c_007
Hengar, Front Office Manager at Hengar Manor Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its nice to hear your enjoyed your stay with us.

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We went here late Sept with another couple to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary, after booking we looked on trip advisor to find some poor reviews (eek) I am so glad that we had already booked, we stayed in the cherry villa which was clean fresh and spacious, the kitchen was stocked with every essential, I was dubious at first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
Hengar, Front Office Manager at Hengar Manor Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic trip to Cornwall. We chose a Hengar lodge due to fantastic price and were so pleased with the lodge! We had unit 3 which was near to the reception and overlooking great grounds and lake. Lodge was clean and well equipped. We returned each evening after exploring Cornwall. We were greeted each morning by lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelbelbub
Hengar, Front Office Manager at Hengar Manor Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015

I stayed there in May and have been too angry to write a revue sooner. We stayed in the old manor house which looks lovely from the outside but once inside you soon notice how dirty and tired it is, which is such a shame. The cooker needed a good clean, and dishwasher door fell on your toes. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank andrew h
Hengar, Front Office Manager at Hengar Manor Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear of the problems during your stay.

Reviewed 30 September 2015

as we only paid £35 pp it was ok but the place is very badly run. the lodge was nice roomy very good shower but no light by the hot tub as we didn't get there till 9.30pm we didn't see the broken bottle on the path as result my friend got bottle in he's foot on the way out...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank steven m
Hengar, Front Office Manager at Hengar Manor Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear of your problems during your stay.

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We stayed at The Nest cottage and loved it! The free standing wooden furniture made this feel like a home from home, and while it is petite it is perfectly sized for a couple (there's just enough room for a travel crib) and well kitted out. The layout is open and relaxing with plenty of natural light, the storage heating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Team C
Hengar, Front Office Manager at Hengar Manor Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay and the park in general.

521 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (336)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (185)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Hengar Cottages (4)
Viewed
Hengar Manor Apartments (6)
Viewed
Manor Lodges (8)
Viewed
Reflections Pool, Sauna & Steam Rooms (20)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Waterside Caravans (5)
Viewed
Wooden Lodges (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodmin
5.5 km away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
179 reviews
14.0 km away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
279 reviews
9.7 km away
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Waterside Cornwall
Waterside Cornwall
#2 of 5 in Lanivet
13 reviews
25.6 km away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
672 reviews
27.0 km away
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hengar Manor Country Park

Address: St. Tudy, Bodmin PL30 3PL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin
Price Range: RM142 - RM726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hengar Manor Country Park 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hengar Manor Country Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hengar Manor Country Park Hotel Bodmin
Hengar Manor Country Park Bodmin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hengar Manor Country Park staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Hengar Manor Country Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there”
chestnut462017, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
KLB258, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in Lodge 10 and was very happy.”
Kim_gregory, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Read this review”
Tiny_Tourist101, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We have only stayed in one of the lodges”
187047Jane_H_11, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates