We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Sunfold

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Sunfold
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of The Sunfold
 Click to rate
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

I booked this place as it seemed just perfect for what I wanted I needed 4 rooms which they had this ment my family could meet up there . When one family member read the small print we was shocked to find it wasn't so family friendly we phoned up to see if they was flexible and except a child...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda M
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Outstanding, the staff are so friendly we felt like we had known them for years. Even though our balcony seaside view room was on the top floor I wasn't complaining, what a beautiful view. We were very pleased with the breakfast it was scrumptious, our room was just what we wanted with a TV and a double bed. We are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

The owner (lady) wasn't welcoming at all, as soon as we paid she basically shoved us off to our room. There was no room at all in the bathroom, literally it was 2ft wide. The bed was very uncomfortable and I've come home to about 12 bug bites.. absolutely awful! Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone! And as for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Well what can we say.. thank you to Jacqui and John for making our three night stay comfortable and welcoming. Room was great, with everything we could ask for. Lovely comfy bed! Slept really well. Jacqui was very knowledgeable regarding what to do in Weston and nothing was too much trouble. We would really recommend the Sunfold Hotel and have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samantha r
claverham
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Had a few days away Weston-super-Mare. Turned up on spec, they had a room for us and made us feel very welcome. Parked right by the door! The room had wonderful sea front views up and down the promenade and across to South Wales. The room was bright, big, clean and comfortable. Had a great shower! Got to say it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackyClaverham
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Ideally situated for local amenities, however: We we were greeted with "move your car forward". Musty smell hit us as soon as we started to go up the stairs, in need of redecoration in this area and in the bedroom. Room felt cold and unused, first thing we did was put the heater on to air it. Room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolasmith66
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Booked to stay for 2 nights with my friend and her 19 month old boy. Car park holds 3 cars (not 4) We entered the Sunfold and had to pay before even being shown to our rooms which is £77 a night. Luckily my friend didn't pay for the second night upfront. My first impression of jackie seemed nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade J
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Having stayed all over the world in all kinds of accommodation from 6 star in the Gulf to 2 star in Blackpool, the Sunfold is quite frankly the worst we have ever witnessed. Parking, well lets say set down and unload, in all the reviews not one has mentioned the traffic light crossing that spans the front of the property,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fezphot
lucywestonsupermare, Owner at The Sunfold, responded to this review

what a nasty rotten scathing review to put on, MR ANGRY , he came in and went to one room on the ground floor, no where else and he could say all that by one room , the rooms on the ground floor have no views and some people like them because it quiet, and some people do not like...

Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We had 2 very enjoyable nights stay here. Place was lovely and clean. It was nice to have a lounge to go into before retiring. We had a wonderful view from the balcony. We were able to see Wales - Cardiff Stadium. On the other side the coast of Devon and Cornwall. It was well worth the 4th floor climb...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LYNEMIKE
Risca, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

First impressions the "welcome" was move your car forward and come back. Then tried to charge for four nights when we only booked two. Musty/Smokey smell in the corridors. Room was ok. Bathroom tiny. Husband is 6'2 and couldn't stand at the sink to brush his teeth without having the door open. Breakfast average. Would be nice to have your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi S
lucywestonsupermare, Owner at The Sunfold, responded to this review

our aim is to please, our bathrooms are over 7ft high so no problem for tallish people, we believe in that, what ever pleases our guests comes first, there is always someone you cannot please.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.9 km away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
409 reviews
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#5 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
1,269 reviews
1.2 km away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#10 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Beverley Guest House
Beverley Guest House
#9 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
202 reviews
0.7 km away
Algarve Guesthouse
Algarve Guesthouse
#5 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
275 reviews
0.2 km away
Oakover Guest House
Oakover Guest House
#4 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Sunfold

Address: 39 Beach Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: RM398 - RM481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sunfold 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Sunfold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Sunfold staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 5”
 of 5 bubbles samanthar182, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front are best”
 of 5 bubbles jackyClaverham, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Balcony/sea view room pleasant but very noisy. balcony rattled all night”
 of 5 bubbles nicolasmith66, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had the balcony room, well worth the 4th floor climb.”
 of 5 bubbles LYNEMIKE, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother, go somewhere cleaner & brighter.”
 of 5 bubbles 709robo, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5