We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good33%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“sea front”(38 reviews)
“large balcony”(5 reviews)
“sea view”(30 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
164
165
87
35
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
164
165
87
35
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea frontlarge balconysea viewbalcony roomlovely weathercoach holidayfish and chipssunday lunchevening meallovely foodcoach partyparking spacewould stay againwaiting staffcooked breakfastgreat weekendcouldn't fault
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We were looking for somewhere nice to eat about 4pm and came across this restaurant after passing lots of others by, It was a lovely day and we sat on the terrace overlooking the bay after a nice welcome to us and our dog and...More

Thank alison s
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We have stayed a number of times in the apartments next door at a the Victoria Mansions. Always looked forward to going for a meal, which normally was a lovely cooked selection of meat and vegetables. But was told they didn’t do it anymore, so...More

Thank Lang4d
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We stayed for one night in early August. On entering the hotel the receptionist was extremely helpful and lovely. We were given our room 35 & 36 My partner and I had the double room. It was really small and was very hot. There was...More

Thank Samantha M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for one night with two young children. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pleasant and the staff were friendly and welcoming. There was a car park close by as well as a great playground

Thank morgan m
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a very disappointing stay at the Smiths Hotel which we booked 3 nights for £240 on booking.com.We travelled for 4hrs and on arrival the woman on reception didn't even say hello or any welcoming at all .We were given keys to room...More

2  Thank crakey2014
Response from SmithsHotel-WsM, Manager at Smiths HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you were disappointed with your stay with us between the 6th & 9th of August. We thank you however for your feedback and would like to take this opportunity to reply. You booked a...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Weston-super-Mare
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Weston-super-Mare
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BlodauHyfryd
4 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Christina R | Property representative |
Good morning. There is a large Pay and display car park 2 hotels down from us, The charge for this is £10.00 per 24 hours. Kind regards Chrissie
1
Vote
Southwales01
12 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Christina R | Property representative |
Hi, you will be asked for your full name and address to check in.
1
Vote
JackHawkins_10
28 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Christina R | Property representative |
Please give us a call so we can help with your booking 01934 642159
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Prefer a sea view if available"
Read review
"Don't know if its possible. Just needs managing correctly."
Read review
"Eat breakfast elsewhere if its not included"
Read review
"Get to the hotel a little before check in time and you could benefit from on site parking but spaces are..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing