We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn West Kelowna

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn West Kelowna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Would not stay here again. I booked a room with a fridge. Even confirmed the week before arrival that I would have a fridge. Very important when travelling with Children. We arrived only to be told that rooms with fridges was only a "request" only and none was available. I found the manager to be not helpful at all and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gayleneb351
Orlando B, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello Gaylene, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that we were able to deliver a fridge and microwave in your room. As we only have a certain number of fridges we do not guarantee it to our guests. I am sorry that this was guaranteed to you and will let the our front...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I thought I booked a King and was surprised that it was a King with a jacuzzi. I need to read the small writing I guess, but did receive an adjustment. The jacuzzi took up so much room that I am pretty sure you would be able to see it from space. Walls were thin, and when the upper floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Orlando B, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello John S, Thank you for your review. Our jacuzzi suites are widely enjoyed by our IHG priority members when they receive upgraded rooms. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable. The fridge and microwave are on an elevated trolley for ease of use. They may also be moved about the room, but we...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Upon arriving the card machine was broken and they were waiting on a new one. We had to be let in every time we came back which was super inconvenient for the poor workers at front desk. Rooms were a lil outdated. Our jacuzzi in room was nice but the shower was extremely small. Rugs heavily stained. Could use a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nkostiuk
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear nkostiuk, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn West Kelowna SW-Westbank, BC. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the jacuzzi, carpet condition and cleanliness. We take all reviews...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I booked this as part of a recent trip to BC wine country en route to Okanagan. The location is good as a starting point to get to Osoyoos and the Okanagan in general. You can get to Mission Hill in about 5-10mins. The hotel is easy enough to find and there`s a Boston Pizza next door. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iceblueshoes
Orlando B, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello Iceblueshoes, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and I appreciate your mention of our friendly front desk staff. Our Occupancy Tax, sometimes referred to as Sales Tax or Hotel Tax, is a tax that is required by our municipality. The Destination Marketing Fee is a separate fee, required by our...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel room was "fine". Pros- comfy bed and pillows, fairly clean, front desk staff were awesomely friendly, hotel was quiet, the kids enjoyed the pool, the air conditioning worked perfectly and was quiet. If all your looking for is a good night of sleep, this hotel will fit the bill. Cons- horrible location for proximity to anything except leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
Orlando B, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello Maria, Thank you for your review. I am very glad that you found our beds comfortable, and our staff friendly. I am sorry to hear that you wanted to be nearer to Kelowna. We unfortunately have a limited number of fridges, and currently, we offer them to guests by request. Our hotel, as opposed to a Holiday Inn Express,...

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the holiday inn in west Kelowna as one of the last stops on our honeymoon throughout bc To be honest.. This hotel was by far the most expensive in the aspect for what you get for what you pay. At $200/night we were hoping to have a little more. At least a free breakfast. Upon our late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan H
Orlando B, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello Megan, Thank you very much for your review. I am terribly sorry that you were given a dirty room at check-in. We strive for consistency and accuracy when reporting room statuses. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we hope you will continue to use IHG for your future travel needs. Regards, Carolynne Dumontet...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

The family was passing through Kelowna so we decided to book 2 rooms for a night at Holiday Inn West Kelowna. The location was good & convenient. Just off the highway 97S. It was accessible to many shopping malls & fast food centers. Reception staff were helpful & efficient. Each room had a 20/- breakfast voucher to offset the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HpLian
Orlando B, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello HpLian, Thank you kindly for your review of the Holiday Inn West Kelowna. I am very pleased that you had the most enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Orlando Batitis Operations Manager

vancouver
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Not only is this hotel poorly located, it also lacks even the very basic amenities. There is no fridge and the coffee maker is located in such a way that it is not easy to plug in. The beds were very comfortable me big out carpet was stained/dirty. I have stayed at several area hotels for a similar price and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tbugs1
Orlando B, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello Tbugs1, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to accomodate your request for a fridge. We are expecting a shipment very shortly in order for us to grant these requests. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the poor experience you received during your recent visit. We strive to...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Kelowna was pretty well booked up so this was the only Hotel we could get on short notice. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Shower was hot. Tv was a flat screen Price was high for the room. I do a lot of travelling and still don't understand why the rooms at the Holiday Inn have no microwaves or fridge....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurmich96
Orlando B, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello laurmich96, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found your room comfortable and clean. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive a fridge that your requested. We are receiving a shipment of fridges very shortly in order for us to accomodate these requests. We know you have many...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Checked in. Supposed to get a king. Got a double queen even though I spoke to the reception personally when I booked. Decided on the location because of the holiday Inn standards and they have a restaurant and lounge. More expensive but for the convenience! Check in was a bit lengthy but ok. Room a bit dated and definately NOT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin1372
Orlando B, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello Kevin1372, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I would like to apologize for the poor experience you received duriing your stay. We strive to provide good value and continuosly maintain a product for our guests to enjoy. We are disappointed that we were not able to deliver the level of service you expect out of a Holiday...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
952 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
GateKeeper
GateKeeper
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn West Kelowna Nestled in the heart of the Okanagan Valley in West Kelowna, this Holiday Inn hotel is a short drive from Okanagan attractions and BC's renowned wineries. Business travelers to our West Kelowna hotel enjoy the convenience of our flexible meeting facilities. Our four meeting rooms can be modified for multiple configurations, and our catering and helpful staff make Holiday Inn the perfect place for guests' meetings, seminars and celebrations. Recently renovated and re-opened, our ballroom is perfect for hosting a wedding reception or company event. Guests also benefit from close proximity to local businesses and attractions. While there is plenty to do in West Kelowna, outdoor activities are easily the most popular Okanagan attractions for visitors at our Holiday Inn hotel. For ski enthusiasts, Crystal Mountain is a scenic 30 minute drive away, and Big White Ski Resort has a shuttle that picks up guests at our door. Also within close proximity are several golf courses, Okanagan Lake and many shopping centres. Our suburban West Kelowna hotel's amenities include an indoor/outdoor saltwater swimming pool, outdoor whirlpool, fitness centre, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, and an on-site restaurant and lounge. Whether you are in town for the Wine Festival or business, our Holiday Inn West Kelowna hotel's friendly and helpful staff will take great care in ensuring you have a memorable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn West Kelowna

Address: 2569 Dobbin Rd | Hwy 97, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2J6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Price Range: RM368 - RM824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn West Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn West Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kelowna Sw-Westbank Hotel West Kelowna
Holiday Inn Westbank
Westbank Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn West Kelowna staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn West Kelowna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were in 215, 220, , 201 and 111.”
 of 5 bubbles Donna649, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are overlooking the mountains, and near restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles 23Mylene2016, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We got confused with the bedding choices, and accidentally chose a pet friendly room, with TWO beds, when one bed would've sufficed.”
 of 5 bubbles 530winn, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Disappointed140, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles 82garya, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5