We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Parkshores Sunshine

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Parkshores Sunshine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Brisbane
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a great weekend here with friends. The apartments are very spacious and well equipped. Sunshine shops and beach are just a short stroll away so the location is excellent. Keith from management was very friendly and helpful as well. We will definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank Fra_1990
Keith B, Manager at Parkshores Sunshine, responded to this review

Thanks very much for the review Fra! I even think I know who you are! Cheers, Keith More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The 3 bedroom penthouse apartment was so spacious for our family trip. The apartments werr close to the beach and the shops at duke St. Keith from management wa very helpful and accommodting. Definitely would stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Ettenyl P
Keith B, Manager at Parkshores Sunshine, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive review Ettenyl. I hope to see you again soon! Regards, Keith More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for a weekend away over the school holidays and it was perfect - We hired a car as it is about a 5 min drive from Noosa Main Beach, but perfectly distanced away from the busyness of that area in the school holidays. This place is the perfect place for families, the rooms have all the amenities... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tahlia C
Keith B, Manager at Parkshores Sunshine, responded to this review

Thanks for the very positive review Tahlia. The advantage of an older style building is that the rooms are very big. Plenty of room to swing a cat! Hallways are wide, living area is massive and with full dining tables. All apartment are at least 2 bedroom with 2 bathrooms and have full size kitchens and laundry facilities. Plus, every... More 

Trieste, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Just spent some days at Parkshore Sunshine apartments. I must say that we had a wonderful stay, the apartment was beautiful, clean, very well equipped, nothing was missing. The staff was very kind, friendly and useful. Unfortunately we did not have time to enjoy the outside kitchen with great BBQ by the swimming pool! The building is located just few... More 

Helpful?
Thank lollipol2016
Keith B, Manager at Parkshores Sunshine, responded to this review

Hello Lolly:) Thank you very much for the kind words and I hope the rest of your holiday has been as enjoyable as your stay here with me. It was a shame I couldn't accommodate you for the extra days as it is very easy, and quick, to get to Noosa itself from here. As you would have found out... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Stayed for 4 nights, good service with Keith the manager of the serviced apartments. It was a 2 bed apartment very spacious lounge / dining / kitchen and also both bathrooms very roomy. About due for a renovation but it was very clean and tidy. Well priced which no doubt takes into account it could do with a little modernising.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jared G
Keith B, Manager at Parkshores Sunshine, responded to this review

Hi Jared, Thank you very much for the review. Just trying to work out which apartment you stayed in! A couple of apartments are having work done this week. One is being repainted, others are getting new bedding and covers. It's been very busy of late and getting the time to update some things has been difficult. Very glad you... More 

1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

We just spent the greatest weekend at Parkshores. We had booked all available units 9 in total. The groom and groomed stayed in the penthouse with various other family members in the other apartments. The venue was perfect close to beaches and shops and the reception venue. What really made our stay perfect has a name, Keith!! He was incredible,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon S
Keith B, Manager at Parkshores Sunshine, responded to this review

My sincere thanks for the glowing review Jon! You're a star!:) It was my honour to play a small part in the events of the weekend. In fact, while reading your words I thought I could feel a little tear in my eye..... Every single member of the family (and friends) was a pleasure to deal with from the moment... More 

Yeppoon, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Homely personal touches from the minute I booked online. Keith sent a welcome email within half hour (10.30pm!) , chose the ground floor unit, although I normally go for a view. The apartment has been newly renovated, and is very spacious, the corner lounge fitted 4 adults comfortably. Modern kitchen with everything you could want, including salt and pepper shakers,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bellablu2013
Keith B, Manager at Parkshores Sunshine, responded to this review

Thank you Bella!:) Very glad you enjoyed your stay as much as you did. We'll have to get you on the top level next time so you can really enjoy the fantastic views. Hope to see you again very soon. Best wishes, Keith More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We recently stayed in a two bedroom apartment here at Parkshores. Being a slightly older property than all the modern ones around the area, meant the apartment was larger than we expected. The location is brilliant as the beach and shops are walking distance even with little kids (3-5 minutes). The pool is large and there is a great BBQ... More 

Helpful?
Thank Willisclan_Brissie
Keith B, Manager at Parkshores Sunshine, responded to this review

Hello! And thank you for the kind words:) I appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know a bit more about Parkshores at Sunshine Beach and I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay so much. I hope to see you again very soon. Best wishes, Keith More 

Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Chose this apartment because it is closed to my frd"s wedding venue. I read many reviews before I booked it. Before booking, I had lots of questions and sent email to them. Keith replied my questions in details. We arrived the apartment at around 9 am and he let us checked in and he was so helpful to tell us... More 

Helpful?
Thank G C
Keith B, Manager at Parkshores Sunshine, responded to this review

Hi GC:) Thank you very much for all the lovely things you have said here and on other review sites. You were a pleasure to deal with. And a tip to travellers: never be afraid of asking questions. After all, it's your money and you deserve to be confident you are getting good value. And, from your wonderful comments GC... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We had a wonderful time staying at Parkshores for a week in January. Keith, the property manager and a perfect host, picked us up from the airport in his limousine for a very reasonable rate, and took us back to our room which was all ready before one o'clock. He gave us a little tour of Sunshine Beach before arriving... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarkDeshayes
Keith B, Manager at Parkshores Sunshine, responded to this review

Hi Mark. Thank you very much for the wonderful words! It was a pleasure to be your host and I hope to see you again soon. Regards, Keith More 

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunshine Beach
5.5 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
3.1 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
642 reviews
0.5 km away
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 6 in Sunshine Beach
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
2.7 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
1,052 reviews
0.1 km away
Sundancer Holiday Apartments
Sundancer Holiday Apartments
#2 of 6 in Sunshine Beach
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Parkshores Sunshine Beach Noosa on the Sunshine Coast offers well appointed, self contained, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartments only 100 metres from access to Sunshine Beach. Most units have ocean views with the top level offering great ocean views. Additionally there is the penthouse suite which contains 2 master bedrooms each with its own en-suite and a third bedroom with 2 single beds plus a separate bathroom. 3 minutes walk to Duke Street and a 5 minute drive to Hastings Street Noosa. Relax away from the hustle of Hastings Street Noosa and enjoy all the amenities the Sunshine Coast has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkshores Sunshine

Address: 2 Park Cres, Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Sunshine Beach
Price Range: RM512 - RM3,222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkshores Sunshine 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Parkshores Sunshine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkshores Sunshine staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sunshine Beach, Australia
Brisbane, Australia
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Parkshores Sunshine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The beach is so close that you don't need a room with a view!”
 of 5 bubbles 840tahliac, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in apt n. 6, it was great for 4 people”
 of 5 bubbles lollipol2016, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try get level 2, I was level 1 and not really a view should get one from L2”
 of 5 bubbles 729jaredg, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Best views higher levels, closer to the carpark lower down”
 of 5 bubbles Debw1965, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Clearly - the higher you go, the better the ocean views. We were on the 1st floor and could still see the ocean!”
 of 5 bubbles PetaW564, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay