We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Hibiscus

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Hibiscus
Hotel Hibiscus
Panoramas (58)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Hibiscus
 Click to rate
Washington
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was a little disappointed last April when I visited the place. I thought I rented a bungalow however I was placed in an apartment instead. Read the fine prints. However the host or owner was really nice. We payed extra to stay in a bungalow by the beach. Place is a bit pricey for what it offers, no kitchen....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vahine2000g
Atiaoa, Directeur général at Hotel Hibiscus, responded to this review

Dear Clients , thank you for your time to write a comment . Your booking was with Expedia for a room air condition in the building with kitchenette équiped with hot plates, kettle , fridge , plate , glass ect and at the chekin you asked a Bungalow , is correct you choice a SUPERIOR BUNGALOW LAGOON VIEW that price...

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wife and I stayed in February for five days and had a wonderful time. You can either choose a hut or stay in a building that looks like a small apartment. We stayed in the hut for the full experience, which I recommend. The hut does not have air conditioning but the little building does. We still chose the hut!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry M
Mequon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just completed a 3 week stay. We cannot praise the staff enough for the outstanding job they did. This includes reception, restaurant & housekeeping. Absolutely everyone was wonderful & they made our stay a wonderful experience. Months before our arrival, the staff very promptly answered all our questions & this was especially helpful because of the time difference between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Hibiscus Hotel is a great value in an expensive island. Moorea is really cool, but with all the super expensive hotels, it seems there are no options for budget travellers. Hibiscus has a good price and it doesn't have the impersonality of big properties, the staff is kind and hospitable. The food is very good, although the chef is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan F
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We had the best time at the HIbiscus, so returned 2 years later in 2014 for our Honeymoon. Phillipe runs a pretty tight ship, so the units are cleaned daily, the beach is right there, the food at the restaurant is delicious and reasonably priced. We will definitely go back again. It's nice to get away from the mainland of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarnachGirl
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

The seafood pizza in the restaurant while it was raining was amazing. The accommodation was as simple as the island life. Pack your bathing suit, flip flops and your snorkeling gear and enjoy a relaxing time at the Hibiscus. You don't need anything else except a sarong (pareo). But get it there; you'll blend in with the locals. Don't forget...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank verahebi
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I stayed for 33 nights. Unit 14 garden view quiet no AC by choice why travel to a hot humid tropical location if you can't take the heat. Room fan is good. The fridge is cold the ice box freezes mango juice well the hot plates are hot. there's Stores atm Dr ofiice pharmacie bike rental minutes walk away. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmyshy
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Loved this place! The owners are 3rd generation French who speak fluent English. The food, superb...the white sand beach is never crowded. Air conditioned rooms, white sand beaches, excellent food and swimming in in the lagoon...a perfect place to unwind. Ask for Phillipe (the owner).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
North Avoca NSW
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We arrived having accommodation somewhere else that wasn't what we expected. The staff at Hibiscus were fantastic and were able to get us into a room and even offer to change the next day to air-conditioning . But we were quiet happy in the bungalow although the mosquitos are very friendly so make sure you have protection. The restaurant is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeniseNorthAvocaNSW
New York Lincoln
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Hotel is close to a lovely beach and a beautiful lagoon.Gardens bungalows are a good size and they are clean an comfortable.The hotel has a good restaurant and the food is good,also a good place to watch the sunset with a cocktail.There are shops,restaurants and an ATM within walking distance. There is also a nice swimming pool.Reception staff were friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline M

962 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (671)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (136)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (241)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Air Conditioned Family Room (45)
Viewed
Air Conditioned Four Person Studio (42)
Viewed
Air Conditioned Room (44)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Garden Bungalow (38)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Superior Lagoon View Bungalow (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Papetoai
12.0 km away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
8.9 km away
Hotel Les Tipaniers
Hotel Les Tipaniers
#6 of 13 in Moorea
669 reviews
10.3 km away
Hotel Kaveka
Hotel Kaveka
#3 of 3 in Maharepa
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Club Bali Hai Moorea Hotel
16.0 km away
Green Lodge
Green Lodge
#9 of 13 in Moorea
257 reviews
2.3 km away
InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Hibiscus

Address: PK 27, Cote Mer | BP 1009, Papetoai 98728, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea > Papetoai
Price Range: RM621 - RM779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hibiscus 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Hibiscus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Hibiscus staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Saint Louis, Missouri
Blanchard, Oklahoma
London, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Hibiscus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure to stay in the bungalow if you want more of an island experience.”
 of 5 bubbles vahine2000g, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lagoon view rooms are more desirable”
 of 5 bubbles jimk797, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“you have cheaper options if you choose the building rooms rather than the bungalows”
 of 5 bubbles juanfP6858PD, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms are good,”
 of 5 bubbles LarnachGirl, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel Hibiscus is 2 star a very perfect 2 star”
 of 5 bubbles gmyshy, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5