We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp Pvt. Ltd.

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp Pvt. Ltd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp Pvt. Ltd.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Jaipur, India
Reviewed 30 December 2015

I along with group of 25 friends visited the camp in last week of October 2015. From reception to departure everything was very well organised. Staff was very cordial and attended even late night requests in a prompt manner.Thanks to Roop singhji manager at camp fro ensuring every comfort of the group.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veer2523
RathorePushkar, Director of Sales at Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greeting's ! It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp,Jaisalmer. We thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. We entire team is simply enthralled and grateful to you for your kind words regarding our service offerings. My thoughts coincide with yours about the very capable and friendly associates who believe and imbibe...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

Had great fun at Jaiselmer desert A ride on camel was amazing Even love the people of Jaiselmer especially camel men. To ride the camel was my cherished dream which come true there . Miss that trip wanna go again It is best place to travel Best time to visit is the month of January and February

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul S
RathorePushkar, Director of Sales at Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greeting's ! It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp,Jaisalmer. We thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. We entire team is simply enthralled and grateful to you for your kind words regarding our service offerings. My thoughts coincide with yours about the very capable and friendly associates who believe and imbibe...

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Great fun, riding in back of jeep under stars with energetic and enthusiastic manager Rupender. Best tent I have ever stayed in. Wonderful dancing. Band even let us play their castanets. The desert was the highlight of our tour of Rajasthan.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Willridsdillsmith
RathorePushkar, Director of Sales at Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greeting's ! It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp,Jaisalmer. We thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. We entire team is simply enthralled and grateful to you for your kind words regarding our service offerings. My thoughts coincide with yours about the very capable and friendly associates who believe and imbibe...

Reviewed 2 November 2015

I visited this place long back. yes staying there was not so good but when we went for jeep safari and camel ride that part was really good. Its better not to visit this place. I hope they will improve living conditions. People always learn and i am sure they will learn too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ratzkomal
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Took a safari for one jeep ride to sand dunes. It was really charming and nice. Camel- ride was also very interesting. But staying with them for the evening is not not wise. It was very dirty. It's better to go there for the safari and enjoy sunset and come back after that to your hotel room.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank avijitb2014
RathorePushkar, Director of Sales at Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologies most sincerely for your experience at Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp. We as an Indian company are very proud of our Indian heritage. All of us at Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp strongly believe in our company mission and philosophy to do all we can to delight guests with service which is warm and caring. Our code of...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2015

dirty dirty dirty do not go this place is the worst place I have ever been to .we were given a tent which had never been cleaned .complained and moved to a concrete shed which had no running water .toilet did not flush and ac not working.very bad smell also in the shed we were given a fan, sheets and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank lauretta938
RathorePushkar, Director of Sales at Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologies most sincerely for your experience at Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp. We as an Indian company are very proud of our Indian heritage. All of us at Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp strongly believe in our company mission and philosophy to do all we can to delight guests with service which is warm and caring. Our code of...

Bodo, Norway
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Stopped on the resort for lunch. Dirty and stained tableclothes. The food and srvice was ok, but highly overpriced compared to other similar places. My wife visited the restroom which she found horrible.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank b0rj0hn
RathorePushkar, Director of Sales at Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologies most sincerely for your experience at Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp. We as an Indian company are very proud of our Indian heritage. All of us at Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp strongly believe in our company mission and philosophy to do all we can to delight guests with service which is warm and caring. Our code of...

London
Reviewed 19 March 2015

This is just off the main road from Jaisalmer and although it may once have been Desert it is not anymore. The whole area is being converted to farms, with a whole bunch of Camels for Tourists. That said it is a good place to stay if you have a car and want to explore the unspoilt areas of the...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Graeme W
RathorePushkar, Director of Sales at Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologies most sincerely for your experience at Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp. We as an Indian company are very proud of our Indian heritage. All of us at Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp strongly believe in our company mission and philosophy to do all we can to delight guests with service which is warm and caring. Our code of...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 6 March 2015

We were committed to this hotel as part of our Intrepid / Peregrine tour of Rajasthan, so I have no idea how much it costs (hopefully not much). Described in the trip notes as “Experience one of the main highlights of our adventure on a camel safari (approx. 2.5 hours) out to the pristine sand dunes of the Thar Desert...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank usflyer
RathorePushkar, Director of Sales at Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologies most sincerely for your experience at Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp. We as an Indian company are very proud of our Indian heritage. All of us at Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp strongly believe in our company mission and philosophy to do all we can to delight guests with service which is warm and caring. Our code of...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

A group of us went for a special treat New Year's Eve experience. The tents were really dirty, the floor all around the toilet was filthy, the bed like a concrete block, one quilt was provided and when we asked for extra, one blanket of dubious cleanliness was provided that weighed so much you couldn't breathe with it on. The...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Judith B
RathorePushkar, Director of Sales at Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologies most sincerely for your experience at Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp. We as an Indian company are very proud of our Indian heritage. All of us at Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp strongly believe in our company mission and philosophy to do all we can to delight guests with service which is warm and caring. Our code of...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sam
3.1 km away
Rojani Resort Desert Camp
2.0 km away
Sky Desert Safari & Camp
11.1 km away
Damodra Desert Camp
Damodra Desert Camp
#1 of 221 in Jaisalmer
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Winds Desert Camp
Winds Desert Camp
#5 of 221 in Jaisalmer
405 reviews
0.8 km away
Limra Desert Camp
Limra Desert Camp
#8 of 38 in Sam
65 reviews
34.4 km away
Desert Safari Camp
Desert Safari Camp
#21 of 38 in Sam
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We take this opportunity to introduce you the one and only luxury commercial converted camp cum resort, which emerges like a golden mirage, which unfolds the charming romance of the "thar" desert. The camp has recreated the magic & adventure of the Silk Route, that was the great trading center between 8th & 12th century. The camp combines the modern facilities and conveniences with the warmth & personal attention that correctives the traditional Indian hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp Pvt. Ltd.

Address: 7 Km Mile Stone, Sam 345001, India (Formerly The Desert Resort (Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp))
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Sam
Price Range: RM151 - RM263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp Pvt. Ltd. 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp Pvt. Ltd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Desert Resort (Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp) Hotel Jaisalmer
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rajasthan Desert Safari Camp Pvt. Ltd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any other Hotel / Resort than Rajasthan desert safari camp”
Ashpayal, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think tents were prettier than the AC rooms as had lovely floral linings.”
Willridsdillsmith, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Check yourself - may be they have improved”
Ratzkomal, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“do not get any room run from here”
lauretta938, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here..!!”
karishmagarwal, 20 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates