We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ardea Purpurea Lodge

TripAdvisorUS$84*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ardea Purpurea Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Ardea Purpurea Lodge
 Click to rate
Maidenhead
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed two nights and used it as a base for visiting the Donana National Park. The hotel is essentially in a small park with accommodation in bungalows and 'igloos' although I think there are other rooms in the main building. The 'igloo' we stayed in was very comfortable and quiet and a short walk to the main building for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cachudito
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I wish we could have stayed longer. Booked 2 rooms for the family, on arrival we were offered an upgrade to a bungalow close to the pool. The kids loved it plus there was wifi in the bungalow and by the pool. Had all of our meals at the hotel, which was the highlight for us. The evening meals were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oli H
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a somehow remote location. If you wish to escape the cities - this is the place to come. Rustic design, very good comfort, nice surroundings in the yard of the lodge and outside. Very nice personel. Donana not far away. Wifi was quite poor in the room, but OK outside. We enjoyed the staying here a lot and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexe_cristian
Southern England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here while visiting the Donana National Park - an excellent choice, as the setting of the Lodge puts you in the perfect mood for nature. We loved waking up to bird song and strolling out from our terrace to see what birds were visiting the pond in the morning. Morning coffee in shorts and a sweatshirt on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gingergranny
Faro District, Portugal
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We were a group of 2 families 4 adults and 5 kids. We all stayed in one of the large bungalows. The place is very simple and quite nice. It is very nice to come from a long journey, late at night and be hosted with such friendliness.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jspereira2015
Ardea Purpurea A, Director de Recepción at Ardea Purpurea Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much. Our objective is to became the lodgement in a place to relax and enjoy it. I wish to see you again at our hotel on another occasion.

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We stayed here for a week whilst visiting the Coto Donana area, which it is ideal for. The lodge is set in beautiful natural grounds with visiting Storks, Bee-eaters & Black Kites just outside the small town of Villmanrique. The rooms we had were delightful with a terrace at the front and private patio at the rear. We were on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnnMoyra
Ardea Purpurea A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ardea Purpurea Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jhon, Thanks a lot for your words. We are very happy to hear that from you. About english spoken, you are right, the people wich speak properly english is on holidays. I can help with the language but we are only in the morning and lunch time. But anyway, please visit us again, and all our staff will speak...

Newport
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We have visited Ardea Purpurea for dinner several times over several years and have never been disappointed. During our most recent experience the management went above and beyond to help intercede in correcting a mistake made by a Flamenco performance group that had mistakenly booked our private show for the wrong night. Aside from the usual excellent food, perfect service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James P
Ardea Purpurea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ardea Purpurea Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Tranks a lot for your words. All the staff are very happy to hear you were so good. You have your home in Ardea Purpurea. We would like to see you again¡¡¡

Wokingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2015

This hotel is in the middle of the countryside. It's accessed via a dirt track. At night, you can hear strange animal calls. The hotel provides a nuber of separate chalet style rooms. They're very quiet. Fittings were excellent in mine. Nice staff, reasonable rates. Restaurant quite good, but I thought its ambition exceeded its skill level.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Ardea Purpurea A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ardea Purpurea Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, TRanks for your words and your time. We would like to see you again in our home

Orcheta, Spain
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Located on the edge of a very nice town and not far from El Rocia which is a very interesting place. The accommodation is very clean and comfortable but if I visited this hotel again I would book a Lodge not a Double Bedroom as they are larger and have more facilities. Breakfast is very good and all the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KarenVez
Ardea Purpurea A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ardea Purpurea Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Tranks a lot for your words. We would like to suggest a bungalow the next time

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

On arrival we asked if our two single rooms could be changed for one of the bungalows and, as soon as they checked, there was no problem for us. The bungalow was very comfortable, with air conditioning in every room. The bungalow was very well equipped but if anything was missing, we only had to mention it and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
Ardea Purpurea A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ardea Purpurea Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy with yours words. It was a great pleasure to share our home with your and i would like to see you again

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villamanrique de la Condesa
20.9 km away
Pequeno Rocio
Pequeno Rocio
#1 of 3 in El Rocio
45 reviews
31.6 km away
Las Casas de la Juderia
Las Casas de la Juderia
#32 of 180 in Seville
2,544 reviews
31.5 km away
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#10 of 180 in Seville
1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.3 km away
Gran Hotel del Coto
Gran Hotel del Coto
#2 of 8 in Matalascanas
1,191 reviews
15.6 km away
Abades Benacazon
Abades Benacazon
#1 of 1 in Benacazon
230 reviews
20.7 km away
La Aldea
La Aldea
#1 of 7 in El Rocio
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Ardea Purpurea" is surrounded by nature, located in an area of a Mediterranean forest, 5 minutes away from Villamanrique de la Condesa, at the doors of the Donana National Park.Its design and construction is based on traditional and typical marsh cottages of the area known as "chozas marismenas", each with exquisite and impeccable decoration.The complex consists of a 9-hectare farm with wide outdoor leisure areas, a beautiful lake, a central building with a restaurant, the reception, a big garden, private parking and large, warm bedrooms where the sunlight plays an essential role. The bedrooms are equipped with bathroom, air-conditioning, central heating, TV, Internet access, safe-deposit box, minibar and a private terrace with lake and forest views.The complex also contains 2 self-catering marsh cottages situated in a forest grove. They can accommodate from 4-6 people each. They are equipped with fully fitted kitchen, bathroom, air-conditioning, central heating, TV/DVD, Internet access, safe-deposit box and a private terrace with lake and forest views.All our common areas are adapted for disabled peopleFor lovers of rich gastronomy, our restaurant, open to the public, delights our clients with an exquisite Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ardea Purpurea Lodge

Address: Vereda de los Labrados s/n | Estamos en plena Naturaleza a 800 m. de Villamanrique de la Condesa, 41850 Villamanrique de la Condesa, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Villamanrique de la Condesa
Price Range: RM388 - RM780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ardea Purpurea Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ardea Purpurea Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ardea Purpurea Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ardea Purpurea Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms appeared to be very quiet.”
Cachudito, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This is a restaraunt review”
jamespN6064GX, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are all separate form the restaurant and bar area so quiet and they have larger cottages in the grounds. The main gate is locked at night and so even though rural you have no worries.”
KarenS774, 11 Oct 2013 | Read review
“All rooms are the same so far as I am aware. Motel style ground floor.”
creavey, 4 Dec 2011 | Read review
“If you are a large group or family, choose one of the chalets”
shahpur1, 23 Sep 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$84* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates