We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waveney River Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Waveney River Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 240: English reviews
Start your review of Waveney River Centre
 Click to rate
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you want to get away from the rat race this is the place. Complete with hot tub, beautiful views and river scenes. Excellent food from on site Waveney Inn. Short taxi drive to Beccles or Lowestoft.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fatman9463
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review - please come and visit us again :-)

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked for a three da New Year Celebration, stayed in the Penthouse View. Apartment was well fitted out, and very clean upon arrival. Check in was a smooth process. Site shop was found to be very reasonable. Site was well signposted from the main road. Pool area was clean and tidy, although not at the stated temperatures. Apartment was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Paul - we're glad that you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again soon!

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Firstly starting on what would seem a negative this wonderful place is a bit difficult to find. But once you have found this little haven of peace, countryside and nature you won't want to leave. The standard of our accommodation was fantastic. Also the hot tub were spotlessly clean. The service we received could not have been more helpful, friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanpurland
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your fantastic review Susan! We really appreciate it. I hope that we'll see you all again soon. Thanks again. James.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Few days away just to relax and that's exactly what we did loved the hot tub and the restaurant on site welcome pack was a nice touch the bread was gorgeous we didn't use the pool but did have a look and it looked clean and well maintained wouldn't bring the kids think they would be bored

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review Sharon - we're glad you enjoyed it. Not sure how old your kids are, but we do have families of all ages staying with us year after year and they never seem to get bored. Hopefully we'll see you all again - with or without the kids!

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned back from a mon to fri break at Waveney, We stayed in Reedham which was a 3 bdrm with hot tub, we travelled as a party of 6, my family with 2 children and the inlaws, the accommodation was spacious with plenty room and never felt cramped. We arrived about and hour and a half earlier than check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucyr84
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your fabulous review Lucy - we're so glad that you enjoyed yourselves. Please come and see us again soon!

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took a very quiet break to Waveney and loved it. Our lodge was a River Spa with hot tub and was absolutely beautiful inside. Incredibly modern and the extra touches from the company of fresh local bread, butter, milk, mince pies and cake was such a lovely gesture. I'd imagine this location to be teaming with various water activities and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ipkiss1066
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful review - it's great for our staff to read such lovely feedback and to know that their efforts are appreciated. Please come and see us again as soon as you can.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took my my whole family for drinks and lunch, menu good pub food at reasonable prices and good quantities and quality . We all throughly enjoyed ourselves and staff very pleasent and helpful. We walked over the marshes from Oulton Broad and rang their ferry which takes you over to th Waveny Centre and then after the meal the took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldy0150
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback - it's especially nice to know that you enjoyed the whole experience including the walk and the ferry!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came to Waveney for a short chill-out break with a friend. The lodge was lovely. Loads of storage. Immaculately clean. Well designed. I had a walk-in wardrobe, ensuite shower room. The kitchen was very well equipped. The whole lodge had paid attention to detail. It was perfect for us. The only criticism was the shower in the ensuite which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca i
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review Rebecca - we're glad you enjoyed yourself and hope that we'll see you again soon. Hopefully next time the food will be amazing too :-)

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the Waveney River Centre for a weeks holiday with the intention of parking our motorhome up for the week and hiring a boat to explore the Norfolk Broads. Their website clearly advertises their boat hire. We were very disappointed when we checked in and asked if we could hire a boat and were told their boats were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sc00per21
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

We're sorry that you were disturbed by the builders improving the pitches - this work did indeed over run. As with most parks, we do most of our maintenance during the winter - but we do our best to minimise any inconvenience. The pitches will be nice and picturesque for the new season! Boat hire is rarely available in the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a nice short break here. The hotel is comfortable and the food in the adjoining restaurant was nice. It got a little noisy late on the Saturday night with people laughing next door to us, I believe it was staff but it didn't put us off and the view from the room could have been better but overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Kevin. I will have more words with the staff to remind them not to be noisy in the kitchen courtyard as there are hotel guests nearby - sorry about that and thank you for your understanding. I am guessing that you must have stayed in the room at the back, as most of our rooms have...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burgh St Peter
1.4 km away
Waveney Inn
Waveney Inn
#1 of 1 in Burgh St Peter
25 reviews
3.0 km away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
432 reviews
2.3 km away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
The Kings Head Hotel
The Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beccles
474 reviews
4.8 km away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
7.7 km away
Waveney House Hotel
Waveney House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beccles
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waveney River Centre is the Broads' multi-award winning Holiday Park & Marina, set in the beautiful surroundings of South Norfolk's Waveney Valley, with stunning south and west facing views across marshes and river. The Park is a wildlife haven, where you can spend hours watching birds, insects and other wildlife from the peace & quiet of your holiday lodge, or venture further along the river by day cruiser or canoe.For campers & caravanners, our touring and camping site occupies an idyllic south-facing location overlooking the marina and river, and is open all year thanks to our eco-friendly, heated shower rooms. The Park features a family-friendly pub, indoor heated swimming pool & café, children's play areas, Mace convenience store, launderette and information centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waveney River Centre

Address: Staithe Road, Burgh St Peter NR34 0BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Burgh St Peter
Price Range: RM381 - RM744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waveney River Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Waveney River Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waveney River Centre staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
22 days ago
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
kent
20 days ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Waveney River Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask the helpful staff your requirements, they will do the rest.”
 of 5 bubbles susanpurland, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lodge right next to river”
  • Brilliant living space
  • Fantastic kitchen
  • Great space
  • One of the twin rooms
  • Family Bathroom
  • Master bed
  • So comfy
 of 5 bubbles Ipkiss1066, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“These are self contained lodges with everything you could possibly require. Towels and gowns supplied.”
 of 5 bubbles 339carolinem, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Waterside lodge is beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles amandajaner2014, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some lodges have views and will be more private.”
 of 5 bubbles c0bbler, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5