We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Billing Aquadrome

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Billing
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Billing Aquadrome
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

829 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 828: English reviews
Start your review of Billing Aquadrome
 Click to rate
ESSEX
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here in April we were in the marina as we were on a canal boat, it was lovely, entertainment, swimming and plenty of food places, a huge park if you fancy walking, loads for the kids, we really enjoyed it, recommend highly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LINDA C
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Hi Linda, many thanks for your recent review. We are really glad that you had a great stay in the Marina and enjoyed the use of our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just had a 4 night stay here it was a mess we got there they said we was there the night before but we had not then the cleaner came I the 2nd day as they said they was told it was empty then they phone me to say if we was going on the 3 rd day so my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen E
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Hi Helen, thanks for your recent comments. We hope that you did enjoy your stay with us and this wasn't too much of an inconvenience for you. Unfortunately we did have a technical problem this weekend, hence why we had to get in touch with yourselves so this did not become a problem. Our deposit refunds do take between 3-5...

Wigston
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well. This is not the first time we have been there in my caravan. Family and friends . Its a good site in.general . Things to do well when there open . Very close to water so keep a close eye on kids. Pool was ok Plenty of room but limited electric hook ups. And omg the toilet block was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy G
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Hi Roy, thanks for your recent review. We are glad that you enjoy our site and facilities when you stay with us however we do apologise that on this occasion you didn't think they were of their usual high standard. Our teams do work very hard to keep our park standards very high so your comments will be passed on...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very disappointed customer service very poor a tremendous smell over the campsite swimming pool changing rooms need a very good clean fun fair all ways closed the caravan that we rented was beiow average

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ross s
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Hi Ross, thanks for your recent review. We are very sorry that you left the park feeling disappointed, your comments are important to us and we will pass these on to the appropriate team members in order to improve our service for future visits.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Billling Aquadrome....I was dreading our stay after reading endless negative reviews on numerous sites. In reality, the park and facilities for tourers /campers are what they are. We was lucky that the nearest facilities to us were clean and had toilet roll etc. The shower block was a bit hit and miss but that is to be expected. The site...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna H
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Hi Donna, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Billing Aquadrome is actually owned by Pure Leisure. We do work very hard to work alongside the independent facilities and we feel that we have a good working relationship with them. Thanks again for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to park again soon.

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We came to billing for a few days turned up on the camping field by white toilet block so the children could use them on Saturday morning at 730 they was absolutely filthy no toilet rolls. Later that day an older lady and her mate came to clean them I asked why no one had done them and her rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare C
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Hi Clare, thanks for your recent review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time in the venue and thought that the entertainment was good too. Our cleaning team do work extremely hard to keep our site as clean as possible, however your feedback is very valuable to us and will be passed on to the appropriate teams in...

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

On reviewing the web site I thought lovely and booked four nights over the Easter break. It's amazing the first impressions a talented web designer can create. The reality is very different! Food bland, Nothing open, unkept pitches with rubble dumped nearby, toilet blocks uninviting. The site is clearly lacking in investment which is a shame. David Bellamy was clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lloydfred
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Hello, many thanks for your comments, we are very sorry that you left our park feeling disappointed. Some of our park activities and facilities are only open during peak times so this may have been the case here. Our team do work very hard to keep our facilities to a high standard; therefore your comments will be passed on in...

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Our wee family really enjoyed our stay here, caravan was great value for the price but the double bed wasn't the comfiest. The site itself has everything you could need petrol station, chippy, go carting, fun fair & salon with shops etc. The venue was lovely with a nice family swimming pool, varied menu and superb service. It's a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wanderlust_VIP
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Hi Anita, many thanks for your comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your comments will be passed on to the appropriate teams and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Avoid this place . Over priced and filthy . Staff are unprofessional and rude . Pitches are a complete mess . Toilets are the worse I have ever seen . This place is horrendous , I have stayed in better farmers fields . Keep away from here if you like nice clean facilities

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank clark a
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Hello, many thanks for your recent review. We are very sorry that you left the park feeling disappointed. We feel that our team work very hard to keep up the high standards which we pride ourselves on; therefore we are very disappointed to hear your comments. Please feel assured that these comments will be passed on, to help us continually...

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

I'll tell you what whoever created their website please let me hire them! They have the most disgusting accommodation, facilities and staff. Conned £40 from a mislead deposit taken in cash but supposedly refunded by card. Lied about the site being full and we paid £660 for two weeks on the promise of weekend entertainment (due to half term) starting...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dom S
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Hi Dom, thank you for your recent review. We are very sorry that you left our park feeling disappointed. During peak times we do have an entertainments schedule and more facilities such as the fair will be open, during off peak times we can not guarantee this. Unfortunately some things are out of the parks control however our security team...

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Billing
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel
5.5 km away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
341 reviews
7.8 km away
Ibis Wellingborough
Ibis Wellingborough
#2 of 4 in Wellingborough
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 29 in Northampton
504 reviews
2.4 km away
Westone Manor Hotel
Westone Manor Hotel
#28 of 29 in Northampton
536 reviews
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in 235 acres of parkland in the heart of England, Billing Aquadrome Holiday Park provides an environment that appeals to all ages with a range of facilities and attractions making it the ideal location for holidays, short breaks, camping or holiday home ownership.If you prefer a touring lifestyle and own a motorhome, touring caravan or narrowboat, it's all here waiting for you to enjoy! Billing Aquadrome has recently benefited from a huge investment program to ensure the park amenities offer outstanding choice and variety. The newly completed state of the art leisure centre is an addition sure to attract even more visitors who will return year after year - come and try it for yourself! Billing Aquadrome is famous for the wide variety of fun rallies, events, festivals and shows it hosts throughout the year, from the extremely popular Land Rover show to the recently relocated Balloon Festival. Come the evening, the bars, restaurants and entertainment come alive as the focal points to meet, have fun, and enjoy life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Billing Aquadrome

Address: Billing Aquadrome Crow Lane, Great Billing NN3 9DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Great Billing
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Billing Aquadrome Hotel Great Billing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Billing Aquadrome staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Billing Aquadrome staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“nether go back”
rosss283, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“There are better sites”
879simonp, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Puddle Duck seemed well family oriented”
scravid, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The 'day pass' for swimming is only valid for 1.5 hours if you get a spot.”
plinky74, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay at this campsite!!”
M0wie, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5