We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waterfront Inn

Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (42)
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
1105 Lakeshore Dr, The Villages, FL 32162-1698 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
243
113
65
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
243
113
65
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake sumter breakfast buffet balcony overlooking the lake sales manager within walking distance balcony room rent a golf cart nice size restaurants and shops christie sumner wedding florida proximity
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first stay at the Waterfront but I’m sure I will be back. The front desk staff was warm and welcoming from the moment I walked in. The room was large and very comfortable with an inviting chair, well appointed desk, and convenient...More

Thank Flknitchik
Response from Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Waterfront Inn! I am pleased to hear that we were able to meet your needs and expectations during your stay. I will share your comments with my staff at our meeting and thank them for...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The usual travel sites did not list a King with lake view, but the Inn's website did. I called the Inn directly and was able to negotiate a better AARP price. View from 3rd floor was great watching those poor wretches rowing their dragon boats...More

Thank OldGeezer164
Response from Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your overnight experience, I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay by providing clean & comfortable accommodations and facilities. We are currently planning renovations for 2019 and we hope to welcome you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has gone down hill in a drastic way. Front desk not friendly. Our room was dank and had a musty (moldy) smell. The beds are horrible squeaky, zero support, and the pillows are like pancakes with lumps in them. The furniture in the...More

Thank HeathersS
Response from Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at The Waterfront Inn. We appreciate you sharing your honest feedback with us and we are sorry that we let you down during your stay. We do have a new management company that is currently planning on...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were only here for a short stay but the highlight of our stay was our incredibly kind full service room service! Claudia and Kenneth delivered our food promptly and with smiles!!! We thought something may have been miscommunicated because they both treated us as...More

Thank Lisa Marie B
Response from Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to The Villages. I was happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that Claudia as well as Kenneth gave exceptional service. Our goal is to treat every...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have traveled extensively and I couldn't speak more highly of Mimi who greeted me at the front desk. Out of all my travels she by far exceeded others. She was beyond accommodating and helpful. She truly went the extra mile to make sure I...More

Thank allycatnyc
Response from Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at the Waterfront Inn and for writing a review recognizing Mimi for her outstanding service . We are very pleased and fortunate to have her working with us. I will be sharing your kind words as an example...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
GreenLeaders Silver level
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
GreenLeaders Silver level
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
118
Price range
US$123 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Waterfront Hotel Lady Lake
,
Waterfront Hotel Lady Lake
Location
United States > Florida > The Villages
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
GreenLeaders Silver level
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
118
Price range
US$123 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Waterfront Hotel Lady Lake
,
Waterfront Hotel Lady Lake
Location
United States > Florida > The Villages
Photos
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages
657 reviews
2.75 km away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
260 reviews
4.32 km away
Comfort Suites The Villages
200 reviews
4.70 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
448 reviews
4.71 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 130 nearby restaurants
Johnny Rockets
798 reviews
.35 km away
VKI Japanese Steakhouse
208 reviews
.30 km away
Red Sauce
901 reviews
.28 km away
Thai Ruby Restaurant
339 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 31 nearby attractions
Lake Sumter Landing
210 reviews
.34 km away
Old Mill Playhouse
21 reviews
.34 km away
Tuscany Day Spa and Salon
15 reviews
.40 km away
Peterbrooke Chocolatier
32 reviews
.43 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mel H
27 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KikiGinger | Reviewed this property |
I have never measured a hotel rooms square footage. I agree with Flora. You should contact the hotel directly.
0
Votes
Mel H
27 June 2017|
Answer
Response from FloraPhyllisNJ | Reviewed this property |
I was in a suite and a king. Both were large
0
Votes
Oregoniansatlarge
8 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Niferlou | Reviewed this property |
Call the hotel to verify but I believe they do as most villagers own dogs
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on the lake side have the view"
OldGeezer164
2 weeks ago
Read review
"get one with a lake view"
mjbinkc
28 Aug 2018
Read review
"Try to get a lake view. We were given the view of the parking lot."
jello7113
24 Aug 2018
Read review
"I would ask for a view of the lake."
kiki294
26 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing