We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good8%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(23 reviews)
“mary valley”(12 reviews)
“great hosts”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Amamoor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
112
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
112
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bmary valleygreat hostshome away from homefabulous viewslocal producethree night staysunshine coastgreat walkspacious roomgreat weekendcountry retreata great place to stayfriendly welcomecooked mealsrolling hillsbruce highway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2012

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at Amamoor Lodge in a Studio Apartment during May 2012. From the time we arrived, we were greeted by efficient and friendly (by not overbearing) service. Nothing seemed too much trouble, from imparting local knowledge of nearby walks,...More

Thank Trevor97
Response from CyndySue18, Owner at Amamoor LodgeResponded 14 May 2012

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and muffins on the way home. There is so much to fill in the days! Glad you enjoyed the muffins with a cuppa and hope to see you again when you visit your niece. Kindest regards,...More

Reviewed 14 April 2012

Words fail me!!! How can you describe a place as good as this!!! I have been to Amamoor Lodge numerous times and usually take someone with me who hasn't been before. To hear their comments and see the look in their eye tells me I'm...More

Thank Geoffmoore
Response from CyndySue18, Owner at Amamoor LodgeResponded 8 May 2012

Geoff - As always, a pleasure to have you stay. Your friends must get tired of you nagging them to come away to the Lodge with you and Judith! Thanks for the great review and we look forward to next time! Best wishes to you...More

Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed for two nights in a studio apartment and really enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and pleasant outlook. The room was clean, comfortable and well equipped, and we enjoyed the lovely breakfast delivered to our room on both mornings, as well as the complimentary bottle...More

Thank Jill M
Response from CyndySue18, Owner at Amamoor LodgeResponded 12 April 2012

We are so happy that you enjoyed your short break at Amamoor Lodge and were able to explore the surrounding area. Thank you for your great review. Best wishes, Robyn, Cynthia & John

Reviewed 5 March 2012

Everything was brilliant. Quiet and peaceful location with great views. John and Cynthia were perfect hosts. Studio apartment was comfortable, well equipped and exceptionally clean. We would recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing break, where you can do as much or as little as...More

Thank Pelama
Response from CyndySue18, Owner at Amamoor LodgeResponded 7 March 2012

Thank you for sharing your positive comments on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here and were able to totally relax. You were lucky to avoid the floods on both sides of your stay! Well planned! Kindest regards.

Reviewed 9 February 2012

Totally thrilled by your visitor approval & win re Tripadvisor B&B and can definitely vouch for the warm company and glorious food. Thanks Cynthia and all best for 2012. You are winners. Jilly

Thank jill g
Response from CyndySue18, Owner at Amamoor LodgeResponded 21 February 2012

We are proud winners of the Tripadvisor Travellers Choice 2012 B&B/Inns for the Gympie Region. We have a high benchmark which we always endeavour to uphold. Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your great review.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Breakfast included
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Amamoor Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"stay in the main lodge for the best experience"
Read review
"They are all fantastic, location and views are superb so any room."
Read review
"All rooms are great!"
Read review
"All rooms face a great view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing