We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Clock Tower Bed & Breakfast

Share
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Overview
Lower Catesby, Staverton, Daventry NN11 6LF England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Golf Course
3.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
27
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview from the balconyrolling hillsgreat hostsour wedding anniversaryspacious roomstayed herelizzie
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Only just got round to reviewing this lovely B&B. My bridesmaid and I stayed here the night before our wedding in July - we were made so welcome by Lizzie and David and nothing was too much trouble and even helped 2 useless females who...More

Thank juliemd33
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We actually stayed here in September 2014 (but tripadvisor wouldn’t let me put the date that far back) We stayed here for our wedding night and the hosts were simply fantastic. Due to a very stressful day we actually didn’t make it to the clock...More

Thank Lseaman01
Response from David B, Owner at The Clock Tower Bed & BreakfastResponded 1 August 2018

Wow!! Your stay has remained in your memory for a very long time! We remember you well and felt so sorry for you not having the wedding night that you were hoping for that we felt we had to offer you the following night. We...More

Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

An amazing stay - very warm and relaxed hosts, a spacious room with a fantastic view & a truly top quality breakfast. This is not an experience you could get at a hotel & we’re so glad we chose the Clock Tower.

Thank Paddington B
Response from David B, Owner at The Clock Tower Bed & BreakfastResponded 17 July 2018

Wow, thank you for your lovely review! It makes it all worthwhile when we hear feedback such as this. Suffice to say you are welcome here any time.

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at the Clock Tower several times. Lizzie and David are the perfect hosts, both friendly and accommodating. The room we stay in here is amazing, we love it. Breakfast is lush and plenty of it. Well worth a visit. We will definitely...More

Thank JoanneB2835
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

On first arriving at the clock tower myself and my bridesmaids were met with such a warm welcome from both David and Lizzie ,our cases taken to our room and a tour given of the beautiful house. The pictures do not do this place justice...More

Thank Emma L
View more reviews
About
Description
Tranquil views, a warm welcome, contemporary decoration and quirky touches within easy reach of Leamington, Warwick, Rugby and Coventry. The Clock Tower, located near Staverton & Hellidon and a short ...More drive from Daventry, offers 2 beautiful en-suite bedrooms with far reaching views across timeless countryside. With its unique charm, this house is truly memorable. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Golf Course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
2
Price range
US$120 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Daventry > Staverton
Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
The Red Lion
52 reviews
1.36 km away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
1,483 reviews
1.96 km away
De Vere Staverton Estate
2,026 reviews
3.51 km away
Marston House
35 reviews
3.66 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all restaurants
The Countryman
618 reviews
2.60 km away
The Hollybush Inn
134 reviews
3.45 km away
Brewers fayre
23 reviews
3.52 km away
Fox & Hounds
255 reviews
3.90 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all attractions
The Red Lion at Hellidon
23 reviews
1.36 km away
The Church of St Mary the Virgin
95 reviews
5.52 km away
Arkadia Alpacas - Great Ground Farm
20 reviews
7.47 km away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa
57 reviews
1.96 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Clock Tower Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Check if you can get the room at the top of the building for the whole Clocktower experience."
Read review
"Only one room but lovely"
Read review
"Make time for the walks, or borrow a bike!"
Read review
"All rooms look great to us"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing