We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trevalgas Cottages

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poughill
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Trevalgas Cottages
 Click to rate
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

This is second visit here. Must say the swimming pool on site is certainly a plus. Close to bude. Staff here are very obliging and accommodation is clean. Towels and bedding all supplied. Dog friendly too. Will certainly visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tigerlillythesecond
bexleyheath
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We are a family of five and a dog. the children are aged 10,9 and 6 and we all had a wonderful week away at chestnut cottage. The cottage is in an excellent location so you are able to venture out every day and visit somewhere new quite easily. The cottage is very clean and comfortable with everything you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srussell1983
NellieO240, Owner at Trevalgas Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you very much, we are so pleased you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely week away. We stayed in Chestnut Cottage and it was lovely. Spotlessly clean, lovely condition and extremely well equipped with everything we needed. The location of the cottage was perfect a 5 minute drive to Bude. We visited 5 different beaches nearby and went on some fantastic coastal walks. We travelled to Tintagel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
NellieO240, Owner at Trevalgas Cottages, responded to this review

Thanks very much Debbie for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you and your family next year.

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Stable Cottage - Lovely cottage in secluded corner of 14 cottages. Clean comfortable with everything you need. Front patio with BBQ & rear gravel garden. Indoor swimming pool we had to ourselves mostly. Fantastic beaches just a short distance drive away. Large Morrisons supermarket close by. Definitely recommend and hopefully will be returning again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oz1990
JohnG39, Director at Trevalgas Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay at Trevalgas. We've used the slogan 'Peace without isolation' in the past - and we look forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Had a great family holiday at Chestnut Cottage (2 adults and 4 children). The cottage was well equipped (lovely kitchen, three toilets) and spacious. The children loved the onsite park and indoor swimming pool. Easy access to Bude town and the beaches. Would highly recommend. Thank you for such a memorable holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matt S
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We spent a week at Trevalgas in Linhay Cottage in July. The cottage itself is lovely, well laid out and equipped, and the best bonus was the location - right next to the pool and the garden backs onto the field with the play area. It's lovely & quiet, dog friendly and beautifully laid out. We used the pool every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful cottage clean tidy and very well equipped. Had everything you could think of and the little extras on arrival were great. Lovely pool and games room. Made our stay very enjoyable will definitely be recommending to friends & family. The views from the patio are lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Booked through Sykes Cottages, this lovely upside down two-bed cottage was perfect for our week's holiday in Bude. Very clean and cosy. We will definitely return again. Enclosed garden for our dog. No signs or smells of previous dogs. Cleaned to a very high standard. Bedding and very fluffy towels spotless. Tea towels and oven glove provided. When we arrived,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlisonDinsdale
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

The cottages at Trevalgas are very comfortable and easily accommodated 5 adults and a toddler. Very well equipped kitchen, comfortable rooms and an abundance of traditional games and PlayStation. It had its own BBq and gardens and the layout of the cottages meant each was private. One bathroom was not a problem for us. There is a very clean swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vass201
Witney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a brilliant few nights away with the family over the Easter Holidays. The cottage was amazingly clean & so very homely, allowed us to settle right in. Equipped with everything we needed so didn't have to bring the kitchen sink. We used the pool every day. It was lovely and the kids had a super time. Changing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Trevalgas Cottages offer high quality, individual self catering holiday cottages set in grounds enjoying superb views of the rolling Cornish countryside and the sea. Their unique position allows complete peace and tranquility and yet the coast and Bude itself is only 1½ miles away, with its glorious sandy beaches. Enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, children’s play areas, games room, and free Wifi. Some cottages accept pets, with many guests returning time and time again… ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trevalgas Cottages

Address: Stone Hill, Bude | Cornwall, Poughill EX23 9HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Poughill
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Trevalgas Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best cottage in Bude, North Cornwall”
mikefY6971JX, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Great cottage for dog walkers and those who love the outdoors.”
SteveandBev620, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Good all year round destination due to the facilities on site and high standard of the accommodation.”
busymakingwings, 26 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Great for groups of up to 6 people,”
591anthonyj, 11 Jun 2014 | Read review
4 of 4