We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hulhumale Inn

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Hulhumale Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hulhumale Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Pune, India
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Me and my friend stayed here in April 2014 for 1 night and enjoyed our stay here. Ruth, the hotel manager, was very helpful and I was in touch with her since January to help me plan our Maldives trip.We did not book for the hotel's airport transfer facility, but were pleasantly surprised when we saw the Hotel Staff waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PuneGuy
Ruth F, Executive Travel Consultant at Hulhumale Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and kind comments following your recent stay at Hulhumale Inn. We are always happy where possible to accomodate requests from guests, such as the birthday cake and I am pleased it was well received and added to the enjoyment of your stay. Thank you again for your comments I will ensure they are shared with the...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The staff, excellent, friendly, and willing to help with requests; the room, clean and cool; the terrace view for sundown's, awesome; the beach, close; the breakfast, fantastic; the entire stay was wonderful and stress free. The scuba diving, the reefs, and the beautiful waters made me not want to leave. I want to return again. Excellent stay, Internet - all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
Ruth F, Executive Travel Consultant at Hulhumale Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay at Hulhumale Inn. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay not only at Hulhumale Inn but also in the Maldives, especially under the water! I will ensure your comments are shared with the team, who will be happy to know that they...

Godalming, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This guesthouse is clean and comfortable, with friendly staff. Airport transfers were efficient and the staff helpful advising us on what to do while we were there. We stayed three nights. The beach is round the corner, shops and cafés on your doorstep and it's a 10-15 min walk or a short bus ride to the harbour. We travelled with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CeliaHodges
Ruth F, Executive Travel Consultant at Hulhumale Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay at Hulhumale Inn. I am pleased to learn that the team provided efficient service throughout your stay and were helpful in their response to your requests. Wherever possible the Operations Manager and team will do their best to fulfill guest room requests, particularly, as was the case with yourselves, wishing...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is an OK place to stay. Nothing too fancy. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My husband and I stayed at Hulmalue Inn for three nights. The hotel was not that clean. The white towels were off white and you had to ask for housekeeping service. The place could use a good clean up. There were traces of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Starnes333
Ruth F, Executive Travel Consultant at Hulhumale Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Hulhumale Inn. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of the guesthouse, the condition of the towels and the housekeeping service. If I recall correctly, we actually spoke on the terrace at breakfast on your second day, had you raised...

Paris, France
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Nice guesthouse with very helpful staff. They are professional. Nice breakfast on the terrasse on the roof top. Rooms are basic but clean. The guesthouse is a little bit noisy. Nice place to stay in Hulhumalé !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank etoiles75
Ruth F, Executive Travel Consultant at Hulhumale Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Hulhumale Inn. I am pleased to learn that the team were professional and helpful and that you enjoyed your breakfast on the terrace. Whilst our facilities are basic every effort is made to provide your ‘home away from home’ providing the essential requirements...

Boston, MA, USA
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed here for 1 night and that was enough.......Hulhumale is a giant construction site ( not hotels fault).....maybe in 5 years when all of the trash and construction materials are cleaned up it might be a nice place to stay.....our room was on second floor...dark with a tiny window..semi clean.....breakfast was a disgrace......I had just toast....3 hard boiled eggs in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bucket-Listers2
Ruth F, Executive Travel Consultant at Hulhumale Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments following your recent visit to Hulhumale Inn. It is disappointing and frustrating that you were let down during your visit by there being no one to receive you nor to have been provided a full selection at breakfast. I have myself recently returned to Hulhumale, following a trip...

Colombo
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is a small guest house in Hulhumale. Like all the guests houses in this area space is very limited. They have 10 small rooms and they are basic but clean. Staff is very professional and good value for money. If you are looking for an inexpensive transit hotel this is a good option. Definitly not suitable if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinu W
Ruth F, Executive Travel Consultant at Hulhumale Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Hulumale Inn. We are pleased to read that your needs were met during your overnight stay and I will ensure your comments are shared with the team.

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My hubby and I stayed for 1 night at Hulhumale Inn. It’s a small basic hotel with friendly and helpful staff (Naji, Shaheen & Mohamed) who gave us recommendations on good restaurants and cafes in the area. On arrival, we were served apple juice and check-in was quick. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. You get 2 free small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noushi
Ruth F, Executive Travel Consultant at Hulhumale Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a very comprehensive review following your recent stay at Hulhumale Inn. It is pleasing to read that you were happy with the facilities, standards and service provided by the team. I will ensure your comments are shared with them and we hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here one night ahead of a weeklong diving safari trip. I was met at the airport and immediately sent up to my room to find my bed beautifully covered in flower petals. The next day the staff arranged a $5 tour of Malé for me and saw me safely to and from the ferry. They were also extremely accommodating,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitysue42
Ruth F, Executive Travel Consultant at Hulhumale Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for talking the time to provide us with your comments following your recent stay at Hulhumale Inn. It is pleasing to know that we achieved both an unexpected welcome and an unexpected departure as well as it would appear a friendly, comfortable stay in between! Thank you again for your comments I will ensure, they are shared with...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 13 February 2014

we spent one night as our international flight arrived to late to take our internal connection to our resort. it was an easily accessible option (no need to take the boat, it's on the same island as the airport) but I wouldn't recommend it in any other case. The staff was very nice and friendly, but despite our repeated confirmations,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wave113
Ruth F, Executive Travel Consultant at Hulhumale Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Hulhumale Inn and I apologise that we let you down in a number of ways. Having investigated the issues you raised I have found that according to our records your booking was not made direct with us but through an agent. The agent despite several requests from our reservation team...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hulhumale hotels
0.1 km away
Koamas Lodge
Koamas Lodge
#34 of 78 in Hulhumale
28 reviews
0.1 km away
Dreams Arena
Dreams Arena
#20 of 78 in Hulhumale
19 reviews
0.8 km away
White Harp Beach Maldives
White Harp Beach Maldives
#18 of 78 in Hulhumale
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Eve Caurica
Eve Caurica
#17 of 78 in Hulhumale
24 reviews
0.6 km away
Hiyala Inn
Hiyala Inn
#32 of 78 in Hulhumale
13 reviews
0.4 km away
Vista Beach Retreat
Vista Beach Retreat
#6 of 78 in Hulhumale
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the developing island of Hulhumale just a 10 minute taxi ride from Male International Airport, a 20 minute ferry journey from the capital city Male and a few steps away from a white sandy beach, Hulhumale Inn provides an ideal base from which to explore the capital area of the Maldives. Whether your stay is an overnight transfer, a business trip or a budget holiday, every effort is made at Hulhumale Inn to ensure guests feel at home and are offered the essential requirements for a comfortable and pleasant stay including, 24 hr tea and coffee making facilities, bottled water and internet access. Guests can take advantage of experiencing life on a local island whilst enjoying a wide range of water sports including scuba diving, wind surfing and water skiing. Adventure packages, day trips to close by local islands and resorts, snorkeling excursions, fishing trips and BBQs can all be arranged. So whether you are looking for a vibrant city trip or a relaxed beach break Hulhumale Inn can provide your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hulhumale Inn

Address: Nirolhumagu, Plot 10487, Hulhumale 23000
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Hulhumale
Price Range: RM237 - RM302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hulhumale Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hulhumale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hulhumale Inn Maldives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hulhumale Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hulhumale Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one facing the front.”
CeliaHodges, 18 Apr 2014 | Read review
“My room faced the front of Inn. I believe it was 304 so 204 would be great too. I did not see other rooms.”
surala, 12 Feb 2014 | Read review
“try to get a room with a balcony, on higher floors if possible”
pickle010, 8 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Rooms on 2nd Floor are more quite.”
7omere, 28 Oct 2013 | Read review
“don't have the twin room”
texpower, 12 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates