We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Camillo Cavour 32, 15121, Alessandria Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$55
View deal
Expedia.comUS$87
Priceline
TravelocityUS$87
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (19)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Alli Due Buoi Rossi
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 14 hotels in Alessandria
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
4 star hotel in an historic building offering 48 rooms. The hotel is located in the city centre, a few minutes away from the train station, with easy access to the motorway. The hotel features a high quality restaurant, a bar, two meeting rooms and parking garage available from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
370Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 86
  • 155
  • 84
  • 25
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
B d A wrote a review Aug 2022
Athens, Greece817 contributions368 helpful votes
excellent receptionist, well informed and suggestive of places and situations in Alessandria. the restaurant recommendation proved first rate. unfortunately the enclosed garage was full but she said Allessandria is tranquilla. a police officer at we enquired to brought the hotel to our knowledge. the town is a productive and not a touristy spot as such. buildings, edifices, structures and ways about them and an interesting size of a town. worth visiting and this hotel a top priority
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
European_Explorer wrote a review Oct 2019
Canton of Neuchatel, Switzerland679 contributions225 helpful votes
This is my favorite hotel in the area! Perfectly positioned for Serravale shopping, close to wonderful local restaurants, far away from tourist traps! The service in this hotel is outstanding, always happy to help and advise! Wonderful hospitality and never rude or patronizing, like some of my recent hotel experiences (see my other reviews). This is not a luxurious accommodation but very adequate, excellent value and very inviting!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Buoirossisrl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Alli Due Buoi Rossi
Responded 28 Oct 2019
The hotel and restaurant staff would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review, looking forward to welcoming you. Our hotel is the oldest in Alessandria and since 1741 we have been trying to fully satisfy our guests. In recent years, among others, another reason to stay in Alessandria and Alli Due Buoi Rossi has been added: the proximity to the Serravalle Outlet. We look forward to your next stay in spring
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony wrote a review Oct 2019
5 contributions
We booked three nights at this hotel, combined with a dinner in the Michelin Star Restaurant through Maris / Tchibo in Germany. The Superior Room shown on the hotel web page, for which we payed extra, was not the room we were given. The location was said to be a traffic restricted area, which factually was not the case. The hotel above the ground floor needs some work, open ceilings, old bathroom fittings etc. See pictures. The room was large and hardly furnished. After complaining we got a second desk chair. The star meal was very interesting, but we were surprised by some things. The wine list contained more than 100 wines, with no recommendations or descriptions. The first two wines we tried to order were out. The service was, at best mixed. No menu or printed description of what we were eating, plates removed while we were still eating and minimal English. We had booked and payed for three nights and left after two.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Buoirossisrl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Alli Due Buoi Rossi
Responded 21 Oct 2019
Dear Anthony, we are sorry for the series of expressed recriminations. We can only say that the room assigned to you was obviously a Superior as per your reservation (the images on the site are not necessarily those of the room assigned as there may be aesthetic differences between one and the other), while the hotel is in the historic center but not in a limited traffic area which is, however, only 100 meters away. As for the ceiling, instead, they were probably in the course of normal maintenance work. Finally, on the restaurant, the observations are really far from our quality standards, working with staff who are always attentive to the needs of the guests, a sommelier available to customers and a constantly updated wine list. In any case, we take note of your comments with regret and we apologize for not having met your expectations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neil M wrote a review Jun 2019
Liverpool, United Kingdom136 contributions71 helpful votes
Some of the rooms are very good and some awful, it appears that they are undergoing a refurbishment floor by floor. The breakfast and reception staff were excellent. The shower seemed to have a mind of its own
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GIORGIO M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Alli Due Buoi Rossi
Responded 1 Jul 2019
The hotel staff would like to thank you for your time with your review, we are pleased to have had guests there. As you may have noticed, we are proceeding with constant renovation work in order to maintain the usual comfort of our hotel while preserving its historical and artistic value, being the oldest in the city.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
a_fer1964 wrote a review Jun 2019
Bad Voeslau, Austria15 contributions4 helpful votes
No AC in the 4.FLOOR big double rooms working. In the summer month not usable rooms. Breakfast very good. Bedmatrace not comfortable. Location very central. Big strange insects in the room coming from the outside!!!!!!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GIORGIO M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Alli Due Buoi Rossi
Responded 10 Jun 2019
Dear Customer, the air conditioning of our hotel is regularly working: in the event of any problem, we kindly ask you to contact our reception in the future, which will be promptly resolved. As for the insects ... we are in the center of the city and this is a rather particular signal for us. Even in this case our staff could have immediately identified and resolved any atypical situation Invia commenti Cronologia Salvate Community
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
European_Explorer wrote a review Mar 2019
Canton of Neuchatel, Switzerland679 contributions225 helpful votes
This is the best address to stay at in Alessandria. Driving to the hotel is a breeze, no nasty surprises of restricted old roads, simply follow your GPS and you will arrive at the hotel. Once there leave your car at the sidewalk, unpack and hand your car keys to the valet and the parking will be taken care of. Should you wish to park yourself, the secure underground parking place place is around the corner. The reception staff is very welcoming, kind and happy to help. We were staying in the hotel’s suite and it is impeccably clean, massive and very comfortable. The furnishings are sparse and it could use a couple of loungers and a coffee table considering the massive space but it is fine as it is. The heating works fine, there is no shortage of hot water, everything in is order. Minibar is a bit costly so bring your own drinks. There is no coffee/tea making facilities which is very strange as there is ample room for those, but the hotel very central so plenty of places to have drinks in the vicinity. Breakfast is delightful – limited choice but everything is tasty and fresh! The made to order cappuccinos are wonderful! The hotel location is super and everything in Alessandria is walking distance. If you are here for Serravalle Outlet Mall it is a comfortable 30-minute drive using the local roads, very convenient and no hassle – again, this is a perfect place to stay for that reason as well. Check in and check out are done swiftly and with a smile! This accommodation provides you the wonderful hospitality and comfort at amazing price/quality ratio. We will definitely be back whenever we visit Italy for Serravalle outlet shopping!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: go for the suite, totally worth it!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GIORGIO M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Alli Due Buoi Rossi
Responded 11 Mar 2019
The staff of the hotel and restaurant I Due Buoi, who takes care of the breakfast service, thanks for your time with your review, for your comments and for the compliments. In fact, our hotel is an ideal four-star location to reach the Serravalle Designer Outlet at a quality / hard to find. We look forward to your next stop in the city.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheClairevH wrote a review Aug 2018
London, United Kingdom218 contributions76 helpful votes
This was another functional hotel in piedmont, tired with no staff enthusiasm. Apparently a good restaurant but when we told it was opening in 7 minutes and not even offered a drink we went elsewhere Needs a revamp and to up its game
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Famesrl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Alli Due Buoi Rossi
Responded 3 Sep 2018
Good morning, we are sorry for the inconvenience that occurred. Customer care is our priority on which we base our relationship of trust with all our guests. We apologize, in your case, for not having fully understood the needs.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James D wrote a review Jul 2018
Ipswich, United Kingdom50 contributions17 helpful votes
Stayed here one night en route to Umbria. Very friendly and attentive staff. Excellent room with plenty of space, and the bathroom worked perfectly (we had some dodgy bathrooms in France). Breakfast was splendid and well worth the extra. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Famesrl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Alli Due Buoi Rossi
Responded 17 Jul 2018
The hotel staff would like to thank you for your dedicated attention and express appreciation, pleased to have fulfilled the expectations of your stay. See you at the next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
George H wrote a review Mar 2018
Southwark, United Kingdom19 contributions5 helpful votes
Lovely hotel with clean and simple rooms. Location and service impeccable. Disabled access bathrooms need more support handles, especially around the super high, valley WC (room 104) so beloved in Italy.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Famesrl, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Alli Due Buoi Rossi
Responded 19 Mar 2018
Il personale dell’hotel ringrazia per il tempo dedicato con la vostra recensione, lieto di avervi offerto un servizio e un’accoglienza all’altezza delle sue aspettative e vi aspetta alla prossima sosta in città. Grazie anche per le utili segnalazioni sugli accorgimenti per disabili, un aspetto dell'ospitalità che ci sta particolarmente a cuore.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ginger1Winterthur wrote a review Jan 2018
Winterthur, Switzerland210 contributions136 helpful votes
Nice hotel very centrally located, with extremely helpful staff. Very convenient is also the secured private parking close to the hotel. In general also the locals are extremely polite and helpful. Interesting to know is that the famous Borsalino is the oldest Italian company specializing in the manufacturing of luxury hats and is part of Alessandria town history. Another site to visit is the Cittadella of Alessandria (Italian: Cittadella di Alessandria) is a star fort and citadel in the city of Alessandria, Italy. It was built in the 18th century by the Kingdom of Sardinia, and today it is one of the best preserved fortifications of that era. (inputs from Wikipedia). An important recommendation: book the restaurant well in advance. All best restaurants were already fully booked!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the internal court
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Famesrl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Alli Due Buoi Rossi
Responded 29 Jan 2018
The staff of the hotel and restaurant I Due Buoi thank you for your time with your enthusiastic and in-depth review and awaits you at the next stop in the city.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyPiedmontProvince of AlessandriaAlessandria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Alli Due Buoi Rossi
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Alli Due Buoi Rossi?
Nearby attractions include X-scape Experience On The Road (0.2 km), Museo Etnografico C'era una Volta (0.2 km), and Cattedrale di San Pietro (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Alli Due Buoi Rossi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Alli Due Buoi Rossi?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Alli Due Buoi Rossi?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Alli Due Buoi Rossi?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Alli Due Buoi Rossi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Boido Tartufi Shop & Restaurant, Ristorante Duomo, and Il Vicoletto.
Is Hotel Alli Due Buoi Rossi located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Alessandria.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Alli Due Buoi Rossi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Alli Due Buoi Rossi?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Alli Due Buoi Rossi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Alli Due Buoi Rossi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.